njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Bergen County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas
Series: Naturalization Records, 1804-1906 and Indexes, 1866-1906
Accession #: N/A
Series #: 

CBECP001

Guide Date:  9/2003 (A)
Volume: 30 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - BERGEN COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-2 Index to Naturalization Records,
1866 - 1906
Note: Indexes declarations and
petitions by date of filing
GSU Reel #1316363
1-3 Declarations of Intention
October 1808 - 9 November 1840
GSU Reel #1317371
1-4 Declarations of Intention
9 November 1840 - 2 November 1868
GSU Reel #1317372
1-5 Declarations of Intention
2 November 1868 - 5 September 1876
GSU Reel #1317419
1-6 Declarations of Intention
5 September 1876 - 5 November 1888
GSU Reel #1317420
1-7 Declarations of Intention
5 November 1888 - 15 March 1893
GSU Reel #1317421
1-8 Declarations of Intention
17 March 1893 - 29 April 1905
GSU Reel #1317422
1-9 Petitions of Naturalization
29 March 1804 - 26 September 1837
GSU Reel #1316363
1-10 Petitions of Naturalization
26 September 1837 - 3 November 1846
GSU Reel #1316481
1-11 Petitions of Naturalization
3 November 1846 - 10 December 1856
GSU Reel #1316482
1-12 Petitions of Naturalization
10 December 1856 - 31 October 1864
GSU Reel #1316483
1-13 Petitions of Naturalization
31 October 1864 - 26 October 1868
GSU Reel #1316484
1-14 Petitions of Naturalization
26 October 1868 - 21 October 1872
GSU Reel #1316485
1-15 Petitions of Naturalization
21 October 1872 - 2 November 1874
GSU Reel #1317070
1-16 Petitions of Naturalization
2 November 1874 - 6 November 1876
GSU Reel #1317071
1-17 Petitions of Naturalization
6 November 1876 - 27 October 1880
GSU Reel #1317072
1-18 Petitions of Naturalization
27 October 1880 - 27 October 1884
GSU Reel #1317073
1-19 Petitions of Naturalization
27 October 1884 - 23 October 1888
GSU Reel #1317107
1-20 Petitions of Naturalization
23 October 1888 - 7 March 1892
GSU Reel #1317108
1-21 Petitions of Naturalization
7 March 1892 - 25 October 1892
GSU Reel #1317109
1-22 Petitions of Naturalization
25 October 1892 - 11 March 1895
GSU Reel #1317110
1-23 Petitions of Naturalization
11 March 1895 - 29 September 1897
GSU Reel #1317326
1-24 Petitions of Naturalization
29 September 1897 - 4 January 1899
GSU Reel #1317327
1-25 Petitions of Naturalization
6 January 1899 - 11 September 1900
GSU Reel #1317328
1-26 Petitions of Naturalization
14 September 1900 - 7 May 1902
GSU Reel #1317367
1-27 Petitions of Naturalization
7 May 1902 - 5 November 1903
GSU Reel #1317368
1-28 Petitions of Naturalization
18 November 1903 - 7 October 1904
GSU Reel #1317369
1-29 Petitions of Naturalization
8 October 1904 - 21 March 1906
GSU Reel #1317370
1-30 Petitions of Naturalization
21 March 1906 - 15 December 1906
GSU Reel #1317371
1-31 Miscellaneous Petitions, etc.,
1895 - 1906
GSU Reel #1317422 [part]
& #13175

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations