njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Bergen County
Subgroup: Court of General Quarter Sessions of the Peace
Series: Recommendations for Peddler’s Licenses, 1760-1800
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  CBEQU001
Guide Date: 6/1991 (JK); rev. 2/2005 (VT)
Volume: .05 c.f. [6 items]



Content Note

This series contains four recommendations by the clerk or justices of the Court of Quarter Sessions to the Governor for granting of a peddler's license, and two petitions to the Court (by Anthony Dougherty and Mannis Kelly).



Contents

Petitioner Date
Boggs, Thomas 1760
Dougherty, Anthony 1800
Kelly, Mannis 1800
McDougall, Randall 1762
McKee, William 1771
Van Buskirk, David 1760

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations