njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Burlington County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas
Series: Naturalization Records, 1790-1956
Accession #:

1996.027, 1999.023, 1999.052, 2001.009

Series #:  CBUCP003
Guide Date:  10/2003 (A)
Volume: 48 c.f. [85 vols., 12 boxes, card-file index]; 1 reel [35-mm]


Reel List

Box List

Box Contents
1 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 1 [#1-50]
(1906-1910)
2 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 2 [#51-145]
1910-1914)
3 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 3 [#146-245]
(1914-1917)
4 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 4 [#246-495]
(1917-1921)
5 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 5 [#496-595]
(1921-1922)
6 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 6 [#596-665]
(1922)
7 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 7 [#696-795]
(1922-1923)
8 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 8 [#796-895]
(1923-1924)
9 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 9 [#896-995]
(1924)
10 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 10 [#996-1095]
(1924-1925)
11 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 11 [#1096-1194]
(1925-1926)
12 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 12 [#1195-1293]
(1926)
13 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 13 [#1294-1393]
(1926-1927)
14 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 14 [#1394-1493]
(1927-1928)
15 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 15 [#1494-1593]
(1928)
16 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 16 [#1594-1668]
(1928-1929)
17 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 17 [#1669-1770]
(1929-1931)
18 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 18 [#1769-1868]
(1931-1933)
19 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 19 [#1869-1968]
(1933-1934)
20 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 20 [#1969-2068]
(1934-1936)
21 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 21 [#2069-2168]
(1936-1937)
22 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 22 [#2169-2268]
(1937-1938)
23 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 23 [#2269-2368]
(1936-1939)
24 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 24 [#2369-2468]
(1939)
25 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 25 [#2469-2568]
(1939-1940)
26 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 26 [#2569-2668]
(1940-1941)
27 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 27 [#2669-2768]
(1941)
28 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 28 [#2769-2868]
(1941)
29 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 29 [#2869-2968]
(1941-1942)
30 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 30 [#2969-3068]
(1942)
31 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 31 [#3069-3168]
(1942)
32 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 32 [#3169-3268]
(1942-1943)
33 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 33 [#3269-3368] (1943-1944)
34 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 34 [#3369-3508]
(1944-1945)
35 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 35 [#3509-3628]
(1945-1948)
36 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 36 [#3629-3795]
(1948-1952)
37 Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume 37 [#3796-4003]
(1952-1956)
38 Declaration Docket, 1895-1906
[Volume 219]
39 Declarations of Intention:
Volumes 1, 2 & 4 [#1-199; #300-399]
(1906-1915)
40 Declarations of Intention:
Volumes 5-7 [#400-699]
(1915-1917)
41 Declarations of Intention:
Volume 8 [#700-799]
(1917-1918)
42 Declarations of Intention:
Volume 9 [#800-1099]
(1918-1919)
43 Declarations of Intention:
Volume 10 [#1100-1599]
(1919-1921)
44 Declarations of Intention:
Volume 11 [#1600-2099]
(1921-1924)
45 Declarations of Intention:
Volume 12 [#2100-2599]
(1924-1928)
46 Declarations of Intention:
Volume 13 [#2600-2732]
(1928-1929)
47 Declarations of Intention:
Volume 14 [#2733-3132]
(1929-1936)
48 Declarations of Intention:
Volume 15 [#3133-3532]
(1936-1940)
49 Declarations of Intention:
Volume 16 [#3533-3932]
(1940-1951)
50 Declarations of Intention:
Volume 17 [#3933-3964]
(1951)
51 Naturalization Certificate Stubs:
Volumes A - F
(April 1909 - September 1919)
52 Naturalization Certificate Stubs:
Volumes G, H, K & L
(Sep. 1919 - Dec. 1920; Apr.-Dec. 1921)
53 Naturalization Certificate Stubs:
Volumes I & J
(March 1921)
54 Naturalization Certificate Stubs:
Volumes M - P
(April 1922 - December 1923)
55 Naturalization Certificate Stubs:
Volumes Q - T
(December 1923 - September 1925)
56 Naturalization Certificate Stubs:
Volumes U - X
(September 1925 - September 1926)
57 Lists of Citizenship Petitions Granted
and Denied, 1929-1956
58 Applications to take the Oath of
Allegiance, 1940-1944
59 Loose Papers:
1795-1845
60 Loose Papers:
1846-1855
61 Loose Papers:
1856-1860
62 Loose Papers:
1861-1870
63 Loose Papers:
1871-1880
64 Loose Papers:
1881-1888
65 Loose Papers:
1896-1900
66 Loose Papers: 1901-1906
Notification of Changes in Names of
Countries and Foreign Rulers, 1911-1912
67 Loose Papers [Oversized]:
1889-1890
68 Loose Papers [Oversized]:
1891
69 Loose Papers [Oversized]:
1892
70 Loose Papers [Oversized]:
1893-1895
71 Military Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume I [#1-324]
(31 January - 14 February 1919)
72 Military Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume II, [#325-500]
(19 June 1919)
73 Military Petitions for Naturalization:
Volume III [#501-574]
( 4 March 1921)
Index 1 Naturalization Index, 1795-1906
[indexes loose papers]
Index 2 Card Index to Petitions, 1914-1956:
A - F
Index 3 Card Index to Petitions, 1914-1956:
G - MO
Index 4 Card Index to Petitions, 1914-1956:
MU - T
Index 5 Card Index to Petitions, 1914-1956:
U - Z
Card Index to Declarations, 1893-1919:
A - Z
Index 6 Military Petitions Index, 1919-1921


Reel Listing - BURLINGTON COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-249 Naturalization Records (1795-1906) Index to Naturalization Register (1795-1906)
Declaration Docket (1895-1906)
GSU Reel #1289235

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations