njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Camden County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas
Series: Naturalization Records, 1844-1933
Accession #:

1972.004, 1998.026, 1999.009

Series #:  CCDCP002
Guide Date:  10/2003 (A)
Volume: 4.5 c.f. [13 boxes]; 27 reels [fourteen 16-mm & thirteen 35-mm]


Reel List

Box List

Box Contents
1 Naturalization Index, 1844-1906
2 Naturalization Index, 1907-1933:
A - J
3 Naturalization Index, 1907-1933:
K - Z
4 Declarations of Intention and
Naturalizations, 1844-1856:
Book A, pp. 1-120
5 Declarations of Intention and
Naturalizations, 1844-1856:
Book A, pp. 121-285
6 Declarations of Intention, 1856-1906:
Books B & C
7 Overage Naturalizations, 1859-1906:
Book A, pp. 1-247
Book B, pp. 1-300
8 Overage Naturalizations, 1859-1906:
Book B, pp. 301-390
Book C, pp. 1-373
Book D, pp. 1-100
9 Overage Naturalizations, 1859-1906:
Book D, pp. 101-405
Book E, pp. 1-260
10 Overage Naturalizations, 1859-1906:
Book E, pp. 261-409
Book F, pp. 1-380
11 Overage Naturalizations, 1859-1906:
Book F, pp. 381-428
Book G, pp. 1-423
12 Overage Naturalizations, 1859-1906:
Book H, pp. 1-35
Book I, pp. 1-373
Book J, pp. 1-77
13 Overage Naturalizations, 1859-1906:
Book K, pp. 1-317


Reel Listing - CAMDEN COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-1 Naturalization Indexes Index to Declarations of Intention and
Naturalizations, 1844-1906 [handwritten]
Index to Naturalization Papers,
1907-1933 [typed]
1-2 Declarations of Intention, Books A - C Declarations of Intention and
Naturalizations [mixed], Book A
(1844-1856) Declarations of Intention,
Books B & C (1856-1906)
1-3 Declarations of Intention, Books 1 - 13 Covers 1906-1923 [first filming].
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-4 Declarations of Intention, Books 14 - 23 Covers 1920-1928 [first filming].
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-5 Declarations of Intention, Book 24 Covers 1928-1933 [first filming]
NOTE: Includes its own index.
1-6 Declarations of Intention,
Books 10 & 11 (1918-1919)
[second filming]
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-7 Declarations of Intention,
Books 12 & 13 (1919-1923)
[second filming]
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-8 Declarations of Intention,
Books 14 & 15 (1920-1921)
[second filming]
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-9 Declarations of Intention,
Books 16 & 17 (1919-1922)
[second filming]
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-10 Declarations of Intention,
Books 18 & 19 (1923-1924)
[second filming]
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-11 Declarations of Intention,
Books 20 & 21 (1924-1926)
[second filming]
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-12 Declarations of Intention,
Books 22 & 23 (1927-1928)
[second filming]
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-13 Underage Naturalizations,
Books 1 & 2 (1859-1876)
NOTE: Second filming included on Reel 1-21.
1-14 Underage Naturalizations, Books 3 - 8 Covers 1877-1906.
1-15 Military Naturalizations, Book 1 Covers 1866-1905.
1-16 Overage Naturalizations Books A & B
(1859-1868)
 
1-17 Overage Naturalizations Books C & D
(1868-1882)
 
1-18 Overage Naturalizations Books E & F
(1882-1892)
 
1-19 Overage Naturalizations Books G & H
(1892-1894)
 
1-20 Overage Naturalizations Books I & J
(1895-1903)
 
1-21 Overage Naturalizations, Book K Covers 1903-1906. Also includes
second filming of Underage Naturalizations,
Books 1 & 2 (1859-1876)
[see also Reel 1-13].
1-22 Naturalization Papers, Books 1 & 2 Covers 1906-1910.
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-23 Naturalization Papers, Books 3 - 8 Covers 1910-1918.
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-24 Naturalization Papers, Books 9 - 14 Covers 1918-1922.
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-25 Naturalization Papers, Books 15 - 20 Covers 1922-1926.
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-26 Naturalization Papers, Books 21 - 24 Covers 1926-1928.
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.
1-27 Naturalization Papers, Books 25 - 29 Covers 1928-1932.
NOTE: Each volume includes its own index.

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations