njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Cape May County
Subgroup: Clerk's Office
Series: Deeds, 1692-1901 and Indexes, 1692-1926
Accession #:

N/A

Series #:  CCPCL001
Guide Date:  4/2004 (A)
Volume: 102 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - CAPE MAY COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-18 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantors: A - B [given names A-J]
GSU Reel #854059
1-19 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantors: B [given names L-Z] - C
GSU Reel #854060
1-20 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantors: D - G
GSU Reel #854061
1-21 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantors: H - K
GSU Reel #854062
1-22 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantors: L
GSU Reel #854063
1-23 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantors: M - O
GSU Reel #854064
1-24 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantors: P - R
GSU Reel #854065
1-25 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantors: S
GSU Reel #854066
1-26 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantors: T - V, X - Z
GSU Reel #854067
1-27 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantors: W
GSU Reel #854068
1-28 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantees: A - B
GSU Reel #852722
1-29 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantees: C
GSU Reel #852738
1-30 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantees: D - G
GSU Reel #852723
1-31 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantees: H - L
GSU Reel #852724
1-32 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantees: M - R
GSU Reel #852725
1-33 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantees: S - T
GSU Reel #852726
1-34 Deed Index, 1692-1926
Grantees: U - Z
GSU Reel #852727
1-35 Liber A of Deeds (1692-1734)
Includes deeds, probate
inventories, civil complaints,
earmarks of cattle,
and miscellaneous records
GSU Reel #1289232 [part]
1-36 Liber B of Deeds (1692-1762) Includes deeds, administration
bonds, oaths and
miscellaneous records
GSU Reel #852728 [part]
1-37 Liber C of Deeds and Miscellaneous A
(1729-1841)
One volume: Includes deeds,
sheriff bonds, oaths, manumissions,
divisions, administration bonds, mortgages and miscellaneous
records. Index at front.
GSU Reel #852739 [part]
1-38 Deed Books A & B (1723-1802) GSU Reel #852728 [part]
1-39 Deed Book C (1802-1804) GSU Reel #852739 [part]
1-40 Deed Books D & E (1799-1807) GSU Reel #852729
1-41 Deed Books F & G (1807-1813) GSU Reel #852730
1-42 Deed Books H & I (1812-1817) GSU Reel #852731
1-43 Deed Books K & L (1817-1823) GSU Reel #852732
1-44 Deed Book M (1823-1825) GSU Reel #852733
1-45 Deed Book N (1825-1829)
[copy and original]
GSU Reel #852734
1-46 Deed Book O (1829-1832)
[original and copy]
GSU Reel #852735
1-47 Deed Book P (1832-1834)
[copy]
GSU Reel #852740
1-48 Deed Books P [original] & Q
(1832-1837)
GSU Reel #852736
1-49 Deed Books R & S (1837-1842) GSU Reel #852737
1-50 Deed Books T & V (1842-1847) GSU Reel #852741
1-51 Deed Books W & X (1847-1856) GSU Reel #852742
1-52 Deed Books Y & Z (1852-1856) GSU Reel #852743
1-53 Deed Books 26 & 27 (1856-1860) GSU Reel #852744
1-54 Deed Books 28 & 29 (1860-1863) GSU Reel #852745
1-55 Deed Book 30 (1863-1864) GSU Reel #852746
1-56 Deed Book 31 (1864-1866) GSU Reel #852747
1-57 Deed Books 32 & 33 (1865-1869) GSU Reel #852748
1-58 Deed Books 34 & 35 (1866-1871) GSU Reel #852749
1-59 Deed Book 36 (1869-1871)
[original]
GSU Reel #852750
1-60 Deed Book 36 (1869-1871)
[copy]
GSU Reel #852751
1-61 Deed Books 37 & 38 (1871-1874) GSU Reel #852752
1-62 Deed Books 39 & 40 (1874-1876) GSU Reel #852753
1-63 Deed Books 41 & 42 (1876-1877) GSU Reel #852754
1-64 Deed Books 43 & 44 (1877-1879) GSU Reel #852755
1-65 Deed Books 45 & 46 (1879-1880) GSU Reel #852756
1-66 Deed Books 47 & 48 (1880-1881) GSU Reel #852757
1-67 Deed Books 49 & 50 (1880-1881) GSU Reel #852758
1-68 Deed Books 51 & 52 (1881-1882) GSU Reel #852759
1-69 Deed Books 53 & 54 (1881-1882) GSU Reel #852760
1-70 Deed Books 55 & 56 (1882) GSU Reel #852761
1-71 Deed Books 57 & 58 (1882-1883) GSU Reel #852762
1-72 Deed Books 59 & 60 (1883) GSU Reel #852763
1-73 Deed Books 61 & 62 (1883-1884) GSU Reel #852764
1-74 Deed Books 63 & 64 (1884) GSU Reel #852765
1-75 Deed Books 65 & 66 (1884-1885) GSU Reel #852766
1-76 Deed Books 67 & 68 (1884-1885) GSU Reel #852767
1-77 Deed Books 69 & 70 (1885) GSU Reel #852768
1-78 Deed Books 71 & 72 (1885-1886) GSU Reel #852769
1-79 Deed Books 73 & 74 (1886) GSU Reel #852770
1-80 Deed Books 75 & 76 (1886-1887) GSU Reel #852771
1-81 Deed Books 77 & 78 (1887) GSU Reel #852772
1-82 Deed Books 79 & 80 (1887-1888) GSU Reel #852773 [part]
1-83 Deed Books 81 & 82 (1888) GSU Reel #854069
1-84 Deed Books 83 & 84 (1888-1889) GSU Reel #854070
1-85 Deed Books 85 & 86 (1889) GSU Reel #854071
1-86 Deed Books 87 & 88 (1889) GSU Reel #854072
1-87 Deed Books 89 & 90 (1889-1890) GSU Reel #854073
1-88 Deed Books 91 & 92 (1890) GSU Reel #854074
1-89 Deed Books 93 & 94 (1890) GSU Reel #854075
1-90 Deed Books 95 & 96 (1890-1891) GSU Reel #854076
1-91 Deed Books 97 & 98 (1891) GSU Reel #854077
1-92 Deed Books 99 & 100 (1891-1892) GSU Reel #854078
1-93 Deed Books 101 & 102 (1891-1892) GSU Reel #854079
1-94 Deed Books 103 & 104 (1892) GSU Reel #854080
1-95 Deed Books 105 & 106 (1892-1893) GSU Reel #854081
1-96 Deed Books 107 & 108 (1892-1893) GSU Reel #854082
1-97 Deed Books 109 & 110 (1893-1894) GSU Reel #854083
1-98 Deed Books 111 & 112 (1893-1894) GSU Reel #854084
1-99 Deed Books 113 & 114 (1893-1894) GSU Reel #854085
1-100 Deed Books 115 & 116 (1894-1895) GSU Reel #854086
1-101 Deed Books 117 & 118 (1894-1895) GSU Reel #854087
1-102 Deed Books 119 & 120 (1895-1896) GSU Reel #854088
1-103 Deed Books 121 & 122 (1895-1896) GSU Reel #854089
1-104 Deed Books 123 & 124 (1895-1896) GSU Reel #854090
1-105 Deed Books 125 & 126 (1896) GSU Reel #854091
1-106 Deed Books 127 & 128 (1896) GSU Reel #854092
1-107 Deed Books 129 & 130 (1896-1897) GSU Reel #854093
1-108 Deed Books 131 & 132 (1896-1897) GSU Reel #854094
1-109 Deed Books 133 & 134 (1897) GSU Reel #854095
1-110 Deed Books 135 & 136 (1897-1898) GSU Reel #854096
1-111 Deed Books 137 & 138 (1897-1898) GSU Reel #856217
1-112 Deed Books 139 & 140 (1897-1898) GSU Reel #856218
1-113 Deed Books 141 & 142 (1898-1899) GSU Reel #856219
1-114 Deed Books 143 & 144 (1898-1899) GSU Reel #856220
1-115 Deed Books 145 & 146 (1899-1900) GSU Reel #856221
1-116 Deed Books 147 & 148 (1899-1900) GSU Reel #856222
1-117 Deed Books 149 & 150 (1899-1900) GSU Reel #856223
1-118 Deed Books 151 & 152 (1900-1901) GSU Reel #856224
1-119 Deed Books 153 & 154 (1900-1901) GSU Reel #856225
1-120 Deed Books 155 & 156 (1900-1901) GSU Reel #856226
1-121 Deed Books 157 & 158 (1900-1901) GSU Reel #856227
1-122 Deed Books 159 & 160 (1900-1901) GSU Reel #856228

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations