njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Cape May County
Subgroup: Clerk's Office
Series: Mortgages, 1692-1862 and Indexes, 1692-1926
Accession #:

N/A

Series #:  CCPCL006
Guide Date:  4/2004 (A)
Volume: 13 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - CAPE MAY COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-124 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagors: A - C
GSU Reel #856234
1-125 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagors: D - H
GSU Reel #856235
1-126 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagors: I - M
GSU Reel #856236
1-127 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagors: N - R
GSU Reel #856237
1-128 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagors: S - V, Y & Z
GSU Reel #856238
1-129 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagors: W
GSU Reel #856233 [part]
1-130 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagees: A - C
GSU Reel #856229
1-131 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagees: D - H
GSU Reel #856230
1-132 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagees: I - P
GSU Reel #856231
1-133 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagees: Q - V, Y & Z
GSU Reel #856232
1-134 Mortgage Index, 1692-1926
Mortgagees: W
GSU Reel #856233 [part]
1-135 Mortgage Books A - C
(1692-1837)
NOTE: Mortgage Book A is also Miscellaneous Records, Volume A.
Also includes earmarks, etc.
GSU Reel #856239
1-136 Mortgage Books D & E
(1837-1853)
GSU Reel #856240
1-137 Mortgage Books F & G
(1853-1862)
GSU Reel #856883

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations