njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Cape May County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas
Series: Naturalization Records, 1805-1930 and Indexes, ca. 1805-1960s
Accession #:

N/A

Series #:  CCPCP005
Guide Date:  4/2004 (A)
Volume: 11 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - CAPE MAY COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-4 Card Index to Naturalization Records
Abbey - Menhennet (ca. 1805-1960s)
NOTE: References to "old book" refer
to the bound Declarations of
Intention, on Reel 1-9.
GSU Reel #1854263 [part]
1-5 Card Index to Naturalization Records
Mergl - Zwilling (ca. 1805-1960s)
NOTE: References to "old book" refer
to the bound Declarations of
Intention, on Reel 1-9.
GSU Reel #1854405
1-6 Naturalization Papers [loose]
Box 1 (1805-1894)
See card index on Reels 1-4 and 1-5.
GSU Reel #1289232 [part]
1-7 Naturalization Papers [loose]
Box 1 - Box 3, #194
Most records date from 1894-1904,
with some items from as late as 1908.
See card index on Reels 1-4 and 1-5.
GSU Reel #1289233
1-8 Naturalization Papers [loose]
Box 3, #195 - #239 (1904-1906)
See card index on Reels 1-4 and 1-5.
GSU Reel #1289234 [part]
1-9 Declarations of Intention, 1896-1906 See card index on Reels 1-4 and 1-5;
referred to as "old book" within index.
GSU Reel #1289234 [part]
1-10 Declarations of Intention [post-1906]
Volumes 1 - 4 [p. 83]
(1906-1923)
Declarations #1-#587
See card index on Reels 1-4 and 1-5;
each volume also has its own index.
GSU Reel #1853879
1-11 Declarations of Intention [post-1906]
Volumes 4 [p. 82] - 5
(1923-1929)
Declarations #586-#852
See card index on Reels 1-4 and 1-5;
each volume also has its own index.
GSU Reel #1854047 [part]
1-12 Petitions for Naturalization [post-1906]
Volumes 1 - 3
(1907-1917)
Petitions #1-#250
See card index on Reels 1-4 and 1-5;
each volume also has its own index.
GSU Reel #1854047 [part]
1-13 Petitions for Naturalization [post-1906]
Volumes 4 - 6
(1917-1920)
Petitions #251-#490
See card index on Reels 1-4 and 1-5;
each volume also has its own index.
GSU Reel #1854261
1-14 Petitions for Naturalization [post-1906]
Volumes 6 - 9
(1919-1929)
Petitions #491-#821
See card index on Reels 1-4 and 1-5;
each volume also has its own index.
GSU Reel #1854262 [part]
1-15 Naturalization Certificate Stubs
Volumes 1 - 3 [Item 17]
(1907-1912)
GSU Reel #1854262 [part]
1-16 Naturalization Certificate Stubs
Volumes 3 [Item 18] - 19
(1912-1927)
GSU Reel #1854263 [part]
1-17 Petitions for Naturalization [post-1906]
Miscellaneous Items
(1924-1930)
GSU Reel #1862633 [part]

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations