njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Cumberland County
Subgroup: Clerk's Office
Series: Deeds, 1785-1901 and Indexes, 1785-1952
Accession #:

N/A

Series #:  CCUCL022
Guide Date:  4/2004 (A)
Volume: 147 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - CUMBERLAND COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-30 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantors: A & B
GSU Reel #848573
1-31 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantors: C & D
GSU Reel #848733
1-32 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantors: E - G
GSU Reel #848734
1-33 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantors: H - K
GSU Reel #848735
1-34 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantors: L - Ma
GSU Reel #848736
1-35 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantors: Mc - Q
GSU Reel #848737
1-36 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantors: R - Si
GSU Reel #848738
1-37 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantors: Sk - V
GSU Reel #848739
1-38 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantors: W - Z
GSU Reel #848740
1-39 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantees: A & B
GSU Reel #848741
1-40 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantees: C
GSU Reel #848742
1-41 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantees: D - F
GSU Reel #849743
1-42 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantees: G - K
GSU Reel #849744
1-43 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantees: L - O
GSU Reel #849510
1-44 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantees: P - S
GSU Reel #849511
1-45 Deed Index, 1785-1952
Grantees: T - Z
GSU Reel #849512
1-46 Deed Books 1 [A] - 3 [C]
(1785-1802)
GSU Reel #849513
1-47 Deed Books 4 [D] & 5 [E]
(1802-1803)
GSU Reel #849514
1-48 Deed Books 6 [F] & 7 [G]
(1803-1805)
GSU Reel #849515
1-49 Deed Books 8 [H] & 9 [I]
(1805-1806)
GSU Reel #849516
1-50 Deed Books 10 [K] & 11 [L]
(1806-1807)
GSU Reel #849517
1-51 Deed Book 12 [M]
(1807-1808)
GSU Reel #849518
1-52 Deed Books 13 [N] & 14 [O]
(1808-1809)
GSU Reel #849519
1-53 Deed Books 15 [P] & 16 [Q]
(1809-1810)
GSU Reel #849795
1-54 Deed Books 17 [R] & 18 [S]
(1810-1811)
GSU Reel #849796
1-55 Deed Books 19 [T] & 20 [U]
(1811-1812)
GSU Reel #849797
1-56 Deed Books 21 [V] & 22 [W]
(1812-1813)
GSU Reel #849798
1-57 Deed Books 23 [X] & 24 [Y]
(1813-1814)
GSU Reel #849799
1-58 Deed Books 25 [Z] & 26 [AA]
(1814-1815)
GSU Reel #849800
1-59 Deed Books 27 [BB] & 28 [CC]
(1815-1816)
GSU Reel #849801
1-60 Deed Books 29 [DD] & 30 [EE]
(1816)
GSU Reel #849802
1-61 Deed Books 31 [FF] & 32 [GG]
(1816-1817)
GSU Reel #849803
1-62 Deed Books 33 [HH] & 34 [II]
(1817-1818)
GSU Reel #849804
1-63 Deed Books 35 [KK] & 36 [LL]
(1818-1819)
GSU Reel #849805
1-64 Deed Book 37 [MM]
(1819-1820)
GSU Reel #849806
1-65 Deed Books 38 [NN] & 39 [OO]
(1820-1821)
GSU Reel #849807
1-66 Deed Books 40 [PP] & 41 [QQ]
(1821-1822)
GSU Reel #849808
1-67 Deed Books 42 [RR] & 43 [SS]
(1822-1824)
GSU Reel #849809
1-68 Deed Book 44 [TT]
(1824)
GSU Reel #849810
1-69 Deed Books 45 [UU] & 46 [VV]
(1824-1826)
GSU Reel #849811
1-70 Deed Books 47 [WW] & 48 [XX]
(1826-1827)
GSU Reel #849812
1-71 Deed Books 49 [YY] & 50 [ZZ]
(1827-1828)
GSU Reel #849813
1-72 Deed Books 51 [AB] & 52 [AC]
(1828-1830)
NOTE: "AA designation already used in earlier sequence, see reel 1-58.
GSU Reel #849814
1-73 Deed Books 53 [AD] & 54 [AE]
(1830-1831)
GSU Reel #849815
1-74 Deed Books 55 [AF] & 56 [AG]
(1831-1833)
GSU Reel #849816
1-75 Deed Books 57 [AH] & 58 [AI]
(1833-1834)
GSU Reel #849817
1-76 Deed Books 59 [AK] & 60 [AL]
(1834-1835)
GSU Reel #849818
1-77 Deed Books 61 [AM] & 62 [AN]
(1835-1837)
GSU Reel #849819
1-78 Deed Books 63 [AO] & 64 [AP]
(1837-1838)
GSU Reel #849820
1-79 Deed Books 65 [AQ] & 66 [AR]
(1838-1839)
GSU Reel #849821
1-80 Deed Book 67 [AS]
(1839-1840)
GSU Reel #849822
1-81 Deed Books 68 [AT] & 69 [AU]
(1840-1841)
GSU Reel #849823
1-82 Deed Books 70 [AV] & 71 [AW]
(1841-1843)
GSU Reel #849824
1-83 Deed Books 72 [AX] & 73 [AY]
(1843-1844)
GSU Reel #849825
1-84 Deed Books 74 [AZ] & 75 [BA]
(1844-1846)
GSU Reel #849826
1-85 Deed Books 76 [BC] & 77 [BD]
(1846-1847)
NOTE: "BB designation already used in earlier sequence, see reel 1-59.
GSU Reel #849827
1-86 Deed Books 78 [BE] & 79 [BF]
(1847-1849)
GSU Reel #849828
1-87 Deed Books 80 [BG] & 81 [BH]
(1849-1850)
GSU Reel #849829
1-88 Deed Books 82 [BI] & 83 [BK]
(1850-1852)
GSU Reel #849830
1-89 Deed Books 84 [BL] & 85 [BM]
(1852-1854)
GSU Reel #849831
1-90 Deed Books 86 [BN] & 87 [BO]
(1854-1855)
GSU Reel #849832
1-91 Deed Books 88 [BP] & 89 [BQ]
(1855-1857)
GSU Reel #849833
1-92 Deed Books 90 [BR] & 91 [BS]
(1857-1858)
GSU Reel #849834
1-93 Deed Books 92 [BT] & 93 [BU]
(1858-1859)
GSU Reel #849835
1-94 Deed Books 94 [BV] & 95 [BW]
(1859-1860)
GSU Reel #849836
1-95 Deed Book 96 [BX]
(1860-1861)
GSU Reel #849837
1-96 Deed Books 97 [BY] & 98 [BZ]
(1861-1862)
GSU Reel #849838
1-97 Deed Books 99 [CA] & 100 [CB]
(1862-1863)
GSU Reel #849839
1-98 Deed Books 101 [CD] & 102 [CE]
(1863-1864)
NOTE: "CC designation already used in earlier sequence, see reel 1-59.
GSU Reel #849840
1-99 Deed Books 103 [CF] & 104 [CG]
(1864-1865)
GSU Reel #849841
1-100 Deed Books 105 [CH] & 106 [CJ]
(1865)
GSU Reel #849842
1-101 Deed Books 107 [CK] & 108 [CL]
(1865-1866)
GSU Reel #849843
1-102 Deed Book 109 [CM]
(1866)
GSU Reel #849844
1-103 Deed Books 110 [CN] & 111 [CO]
(1866-1867)
GSU Reel #849845
1-104 Deed Books 112 [CP] & 113 [CQ]
(1867)
GSU Reel #849846
1-105 Deed Books 114 [CR] & 115 [CS]
(1867-1868)
GSU Reel #849847
1-106 Deed Books 116 [CT] & 117 [CU]
(1868)
GSU Reel #849848
1-107 Deed Books 118 [CV] & 119 [CW]
(1868-1869)
GSU Reel #849849
1-108 Deed Books 120 [CX] & 121 [CY]
(1869)
GSU Reel #849850
1-109 Deed Books 122 [CZ] & 123 [DA]
(1869-1870)
GSU Reel #849851
1-110 Deed Books 124 [DB] & 125 [DC]
(1870)
GSU Reel #849852
1-111 Deed Books 126 [DE] & 127 [DF]
(1870-1871)
NOTE: "DD designation already used in earlier sequence, see reel 1-60.
GSU Reel #849853
1-112 Deed Books 128 [DG] & 129 [DH]
(1871)
GSU Reel #849854
1-113 Deed Books 130 & 131
(1871-1872)
GSU Reel #849855
1-114 Deed Books 132 & 133
(1872)
GSU Reel #849856
1-115 Deed Books 134 & 135
(1872-1873)
GSU Reel #849857
1-116 Deed Books 136 & 137
(1873)
GSU Reel #849858
1-117 Deed Books 138 & 139
(1873-1874)
GSU Reel #849859
1-118 Deed Books 140 & 141
(1874)
GSU Reel #849860
1-119 Deed Books 142 & 143
(1874-1875)
GSU Reel #849861
1-120 Deed Books 144 & 145
(1875-1876)
GSU Reel #849862
1-121 Deed Books 146 & 147
(1876)
GSU Reel #849863
1-122 Deed Books 148 & 149
(1876-1877)
GSU Reel #849864
1-123 Deed Books 150 & 151
(1877-1878)
GSU Reel #849865
1-124 Deed Books 152 & 153
(1878)
GSU Reel #849866
1-125 Deed Books 154 & 155
(1878-1879)
GSU Reel #849867
1-126 Deed Books 156 & 157
(1879)
GSU Reel #849868
1-127 Deed Books 158 & 159
(1879-1880)
GSU Reel #849869
1-128 Deed Books 160 & 161
(1880-1881)
GSU Reel #849870
1-129 Deed Books 162 & 163
(1881)
GSU Reel #849871
1-130 Deed Books 164 & 165
(1881-1882)
GSU Reel #849872
1-131 Deed Books 166 & 167
(1882)
GSU Reel #849873
1-132 Deed Books 168 & 169
(1882-1883)
GSU Reel #849874
1-133 Deed Books 170 & 171
(1883)
GSU Reel #849875
1-134 Deed Books 172 & 173
(1883-1884)
GSU Reel #849876
1-135 Deed Books 174 & 175
(1884-1885)
GSU Reel #849877
1-136 Deed Books 176 & 177
(1885)
GSU Reel #850302
1-137 Deed Books 178 & 179
(1885-1886)
GSU Reel #850303
1-138 Deed Books 180 & 181
(1886)
GSU Reel #850304
1-139 Deed Books 182 & 183
(1886-1887)
GSU Reel #850305
1-140 Deed Books 184 & 185
(1887)
GSU Reel #850306
1-141 Deed Books 186 & 187
(1887)
GSU Reel #850307
1-142 Deed Books 188 & 189
(1887-1888)
GSU Reel #850308
1-143 Deed Books 190 & 191
(1888)
GSU Reel #850309
1-144 Deed Books 192 & 193
(1888-1889)
GSU Reel #850310
1-145 Deed Books 194 & 195
(1889)
GSU Reel #850311
1-146 Deed Books 196 & 197
(1889)
GSU Reel #851616
1-147 Deed Books 198 & 199
(1889-1890)
GSU Reel #851617
1-148 Deed Books 200 & 201
(1890)
GSU Reel #851618
1-149 Deed Books 202 & 203
(1890-1891)
GSU Reel #851619
1-150 Deed Books 204 & 205
(1891)
GSU Reel #851620
1-151 Deed Books 206 & 207
(1891)
GSU Reel #851621
1-152 Deed Books 208 & 209
(1891)
GSU Reel #851622
1-153 Deed Books 210 & 211
(1891-1892)
GSU Reel #851623
1-154 Deed Book 212 (1892) GSU Reel #851624
1-155 Deed Books 213 & 214
(1892)
GSU Reel #851625
1-156 Deed Books 215 & 216
(1892-1893)
GSU Reel #851626
1-157 Deed Books 217 & 218
(1892-1893)
GSU Reel #851627
1-158 Deed Book 219
(1893)
GSU Reel #851628
1-159 Deed Books 220 & 221
(1893-1894)
GSU Reel #851629
1-160 Deed Books 222 & 223
(1894)
GSU Reel #851630
1-161 Deed Books 224 & 225
(1894-1896)
GSU Reel #851631
1-162 Deed Books 226 & 227
(1894-1895)
GSU Reel #851632
1-163 Deed Books 228 & 229
(1895)
GSU Reel #851633
1-164 Deed Books 230 & 231
(1895)
GSU Reel #851634
1-165 Deed Books 232 & 233
(1895-1896)
GSU Reel #851635
1-166 Deed Books 234 & 235
(1895-1896)
GSU Reel #851636
1-167 Deed Books 236 & 237
(1896-1897)
GSU Reel #851637
1-168 Deed Book 238
(1897)
GSU Reel #851638
1-169 Deed Books 239 & 240
(1897)
GSU Reel #853711
1-170 Deed Books 241 & 242
(1897-1898)
GSU Reel #853712
1-171 Deed Books 243 & 244
(1898)
GSU Reel #853713
1-172 Deed Book 245
(1898-1899)
GSU Reel #853714
1-173 Deed Books 246 & 247
(1899)
GSU Reel #853715
1-174 Deed Books 248 & 249
(1899-1900)
GSU Reel #853716
1-175 Deed Books 250 & 251
(1900)
GSU Reel #853717
1-176 Deed Books 252 & 253
(1900-1901)
GSU Reel #853718

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations