njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Cumberland County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas
Series: Affidavits and Estate Inventories of Revolutionary War Pension Applicants, 1820-1829
Accession #: 1990.084
Series #:  CCUCP005
Guide Date:  8/1993 (JH/JK)
Volume: 0.2 c.f. [20 files]; 1 reel [35-mm]


Contents | Reel List


Content Note

This series consists of papers filed by twenty Cumberland County Revolutionary War veterans in relation to applications for federal pension under acts of Congress passed in 1818 and 1819. The files date from 1820-1829, and generally include two basic documents: 1) an affidavit providing details of military service, and 2) an itemized inventory of the applicant's real and personal property. Some affidavits also include references to the veteran's family members. The files are arranged alphabetically by name of applicant; places of residence are also noted in the contents list below.



Contents


Item # Description
1. Atkinson, Isaac, Maurice River Twp., 1820.
2. Campbell, Robert, Maurice River Twp., 1820.
3. Carter, James, Deerfield Twp., 1820.
4. Corson, Abel, Bridgetown, 1820.
5.  Cullen, John, Maurice River Twp., 1820.
6.  Denight, James, Maurice River Twp., 1820.
7. Fagan, Henry, Maurice River Twp., 1820.
8.  Fauver, Frederick, Deerfield Twp., 1823.
9. Garrison, Matthias, Deerfield Twp., 1820-1823.
10.  Husted, John, Fairfield Twp., 1820.
11.  Husted, Reuben, Fairfield Twp., 1820-1823.
12.  Johnston, James, Roadstown, 1820-1823.
13. Levick, Robert, Fairfield Twp., 1820.
14.  Loder, Zenas, Deerfield Twp., 1820-1823. 
15.  Millson, James, Hopewell Twp., 1820. 
16.  Murphy, Daniel, Greenwich Twp., 1820. 
17.  Orr, Alexander, Downe Twp., 1820. 
18.  Pearce, Adam, Fairfield Twp., 1820. 
19. Reeves, Joshua, Hopewell Twp., 1820-1829.
20.  Royall, John, Hopewell Twp., 1820. 


Reel Listing - CUMBERLAND COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-193 Affidavits & Estate Inventories of Rev.
War Pension Applicants, 1820-1829
 

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations