njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Cumberland County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas
Series: Naturalization Records, 1802-1931 and Indexes, 1840-1980
Accession #: 1990.084
Series #:  CCUCP006
Guide Date:  4/2004 (A)
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [1 box]; 23 reels [35-mm]


Reel List

Box List

Box Contents
1 Petitions for Naturalizations and
Declarations of Intention
1802 - 1842


Reel Listing - CUMBERLAND COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-7 Naturalization Index, 1840-1980
Surnames A - R
Pre-1890 refer to Common Pleas
Minute Books; 1890-1906 refer to
Naturalization Dockets; Post-1906
refer to Petitions in Naturalization
volumes.
GSU Reel #1289236
1-8 Naturalization Index, 1840-1980
S - Z
Petitions Index (1840-1946)
Pre-1890 refer to Common Pleas
Minute Books; 1890-1906 refer to
Naturalization Dockets; Post-1906
refer to Petition vols.; Petitions Index
superceded by later index.
GSU Reel #1289236
1-9 Naturalization Dockets,
Volumes A & B
(1890-1894)
See index on reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #1289237 [part]
1-10 Naturalization Dockets,
Volumes C - F
(1892-1906)
See index on reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #1289238 [part]
1-11 Declarations of Intention
[pre-1907]
(1834-1872, 1883-1885)
NOTE: No index available, arranged
chronologically.
GSU Reel #1290535 [part]
1-12 Declarations of Intention
[pre-1907]
(1871-1892)
NOTE: No index available, arranged
chronologically.
GSU Reel #1289244 [part]
1-13 Declarations of Intention
[pre-1907]
(1890-1906)
Two volumes labeled "First Papers;
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #1290537 [part]
1-14 Declarations of Intention &
Petitions Made in Other States
(1840-1872)
NOTE: No index available;
arranged chronologically.
GSU Reel #1290535 [part]
1-15 Declarations of Intention
[post-1906] Volumes 1 - 6
(1907-1928)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #1871382
1-16 Declarations of Intention
[post-1906] Volume 7
(1928-1929)
Includes an index.
GSU Reel #1871567 [part]
1-17 Naturalization Papers
[pre-1907] A & B [surnames]
(1874-1893)
Grouped by surname letter and
organized by date.
GSU Reel #1289244 [part]
1-18 Naturalization Papers
[pre-1907] A - E [surnames]
(1893-1905)
A & B (1893-1905)
C - E (1874-1905)
Grouped by surname letter and
organized by date.
GSU Reel #1289245
1-19 Naturalization Papers
[pre-1907] F - L [surnames]
(1874-1906)
F & G (1874-1906),
H - J (1875-1905),
K & L (1873-1889)
Grouped by surname letter and
organized by date.
GSU Reel #1290532
1-20 Naturalization Papers
[pre-1907] K - O [surnames]
(1874-1905)
K & L (1890-1904),
M - O (1874-1905)
Grouped by surname letter and
organized by date.
GSU Reel #1290533
1-21 Naturalization Papers
[pre-1907] P - V [surnames]
(1874-1905)
P - R (1875-1905),
S (1874-1904),
S - V (1875-1897)
Grouped by surname letter and
organized by date.
GSU Reel #1290534
1-22 Naturalization Papers
[pre-1907]
(1861-1906)
S [surname] (1898-1905),
W - Z [surnames] (1874-1906)
Miscellaneous Records (1896-1900)
Naturalization Papers (1861-1869)
GSU Reel #1290535 [part]
1-23 Naturalization Papers
[pre-1907]
Miscellaneous Records
(1895-1897)
GSU Reel #1289244 [part]
1-24 Petitions for Naturalization
[pre-1907]
(1815-1906)
See index on reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #1290535 [part] &
#1290536
1-25 Petitions for Naturalization
[post-1906]
Volumes 1 - 4 (1907-1921)
#1 - #348
See index on reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #1871567 [part]
1-26 Petitions for Naturalization
[post-1906]
Volume 5 (1921-1924)
#349 - #598
See index on reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #1871568
1-27 Petitions for Naturalization
[post-1906]
Volumes 6 - 8 (1924-1926)
#599 - #898
See index on reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #1871716
1-28 Petitions for Naturalization
[post-1906]
Volumes 9 - 11 (1926-1929)
#899 - #1215
See index on reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #1871717
1-29 Petitions for Naturalization
[post-1906]
Volume 12 (1929-1931)
#1216 - #1249
See index on reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #187183

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations