njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Cumberland County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas/Court of General Quarter Sessions
Series: Minutes, 1748-1900
Accession #: 1990.084
Series #:  CCUCP010
Guide Date:  4/2004 (A)
Volume: 2.5 c.f. [5 vols.]; 3 reels [35-mm]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
A 1748 - 1762
B 1762 - 1774
C 1774 - 1783
D 1783 - 1795
E 1795 - 1804


Reel Listing - CUMBERLAND COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-190 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Book F (1840-1856)
Minutes of Courts of General
Quarter Sessions of the Peace and Common Pleas.
Includes Naturalizations;
use index to Naturalizations on
reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #1289240 [part]
1-191 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Book B (1856-1863)
Includes Naturalizations;
use index to Naturalizations on
reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #1289238 [part]
1-192 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books C - E
(1861-1900)
Includes Naturalizations;
use index to Naturalizations on
reels 1-7 & 1-8.
GSU Reel #1289239

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations