njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Essex County
Subgroup: Clerk's Office
Series: Veterans Grave Records, ca. 1776-1980
Accession #: N/A
Series #:  CESCL019
Guide Date:  5/2004 (A)
Volume: 30 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - ESSEX COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-871 Veterans Grave Records Bound Death & Burial List (1863-1923);
Registration Cards (1776-1979)
Aab - Battles, E.
GSU Reel #1305755 & #1305756
1-872 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Battles, G. - Brown, He. (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305757
1-873 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Brown, Ho. - Church (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305758
1-874 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Churchwell - Dailey (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305759
1-875 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Daily - Dunn (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305760
1-876 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Dunne - Frank (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305761
1-877 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Franks - Grimm, Rob. (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305762
1-878 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Grimm, Ron. - Jackson, Fo.
(1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305763
1-879 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Jackson, Fr. - Jacobus, F. (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305764
1-880 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Jacobus, H. - Koop (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305765
1-881 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Kopel - Mack, C. (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305766
1-882 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Mack, J. - Montgomery, J. (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305767
1-883 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Montgomery, S. - Nichols, T.
(1776 - 1979)
GSU Reel #1305768
1-884 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Nichols, W. - Powell (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305826
1-885 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Power - Rosenbaum, L. (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305827
1-886 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Rosenbaum, M. - Sicca, J. (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305828
1-887 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Sicca, M. - Stump (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305829
1-888 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Sturdivant - Vesey (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305830
1-889 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Vester - Weist (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305831
1-890 Veterans Grave Records
Registration Cards
Wigfall - Zwipf (1776-1979)
GSU Reel #1305832
1-891 Veterans Grave Records
Unfiled Cards, ca. 1776-1980
Misc. Cemeteries (other counties)
Bloomfield - Holy Sepluchre (Du)
(alphabetical by cemetery & deceased)
GSU Reel #1305832
1-892 Veterans Grave Records
Unfiled Cards, ca. 1776-1980
Misc. Cemeteries Holy Sepulchre (Dy) -
Woodland & Anshe Russia -
Workingman's Circle;
Misc. Jewish Cemeteries;
Cards by year of burial (1936-1944);
GSU #1305833
1-893 Veterans Grave Records
Unfiled Cards, ca. 1776-1980
Cards by year of burial (1944-1945);
Navy Veterans (1917-1918);
Registration Cards (1979-1980)
McC - S & G - J
GSU Reel #1305834
1-894 Veterans Grave Records
Field Reports, 1936-1940
Adas Isreal - Evergreen (organized by
cemetery name)
GSU Reel #1305837
1-895 Veterans Grave Records
Field Reports, 1946-1940
Evergreen (Section 4-B) - Fairmount
(Section 3) (organized by cemetery
name)
GSU Reel #1305838
1-896 Veterans Grave Records
Field Reports, 1946-1940
Fairmount (Section 4)
GSU Reel #1305839
1-897 Veterans Grave Records
Field Reports, 1936-1940
Fairmount (Section 5) - Holy Sepluchre
(St. Columbkill) (organized by cemetery
name)
GSU Reel #1305913
1-898 Veterans Grave Records
Field Reports, 1936-1940
Holy Sepluchre (St. Davis) -
Mt. Pleasant (organized by cemetery
name)
GSU Reel #1305314
1-899 Veterans Grave Records
Field Reports, 1936-1940
Mt. Olivet - Workman's Circle
(organized by cemetery name)
GSU Reel #1305315
1-900 Veterans Grave Records
Internment Records, 1776-1940
Allen - Leek (organized by surname
letter, then by conflict)
GSU Reel #1305835
1-901 Veterans Grave Records
Internment Records, 1776-1940
Livingston - Zedwick (organized by
surname letter, then by conflict)
GSU Reel #1305836

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations