njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Essex County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas
Series: Petitions for Peddler's Licenses, 1739-1867
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  CESCP002
Guide Date:  6/1991 (JK)
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [1 box]


Contents

Content Note

This series contains petitions for peddler's licenses from the Essex County Court of General Quarter Sessions of the Peace, the Essex County Court of Common Pleas, and officials of the Borough of Elizabeth.



Contents

Petitioner Date
Anderson, John 1741
Annis, John W. 1829
Ball, Henry 1850
Beatty, John 1801
Belden, Edmund 1830
Bennet, Daniel H. 1833
Bennett, Daniel H. 1838
Birdseye, Ephraim 1831
Birdseye, Ephraim 1833
Bissell, Martin 1829
Bissell, Martin 1831
Bloom, Isidor 1867
Boyce, Robert 1831
Boyles, Charles 1829
Boyles, Charles 1831
Brooks, Watts H. 1830
Brunsun, Lemuel H. 1831
Bulkley, Thomas 1829
Burrall, William D. 1829
Canfield, Abraham 1758
Carter, James, Jr. 1831
Clark, Austin 1830
Coe, Emory 1830
Cogswell, Samuel 1831
Cook, George 1831
Cook, John T. 1831
Cook, Lyman 1833
Cooper, John 1831
Cooper, John 1833
Curtiss, Charles A. 1831
Daniels, Hamden 1831
Dixon, Henry 1760
Donnoly, Thomas 1834
Dougherty, Constantine 1758
Dougherty, John 1839
Doyle, Edward 1832
Farnham, Charles 1831
Foster, Amos 1829
Hawley, James 1831
Hawley, James 1833
Holland, James 1801
Hosey, William 1801
Hurd, Jabez 1829
Hurd, Jabez 1830
Jessel, Edward A. 1850
Knapp, Lemuel 1831
Lafoe, Abraham 1839
Lafoe, Abraham 1840
Leach, Miles 1829
Lindley, Harpin 1831
Marks, Charles P. 1833
Marks, Hezekiah M. 1830
Marks, Hezekiah M. 1831
Marks, Hezekiah M. 1833
Marks, Silas H. 1831
Marshall, William 1830
Martin, James 1739
Martin, James 1741
May, Loeb 1853
May, Moses 1850
McCracken, Mark 1799
McGaffigan, Dennis 1833
McGaffigan, John 1839
McIlvaine, John 1801
McMenomy, Jeremiah 1831
Meslitt, Robert 1810
Mooney, James 1761
Munn, Thompson C. 1831
Newton, Job T. 1831
Perkins, Orren 1831
Phelps, Zaccheus 1831
Reid, Robert 1801
Richards, Richard 1842
Richards, Richard 1850
Roberts, Norman E. 1831
Rockwell, Andrew H. 1830
Rothchild, Jacob 1850
Smith, David 1741
Stephens, Lorenzo C. 1829
Stille, G. J. 1838
Stone, James M. 1834
Thomas, Lewis 1830
Tollese, Joseph D. 1829
Tollese, Samuel L. 1830
Tuttle, Nelson 1831
Tyler, Moses C. 1830
Tyler, Moses C. 1833
Warner, Prosper 1830
Warner, Prosper 1833
Webb, Sidney B. 1829
Wilmot, Lucius 1830
Wilmot, Medad T. 1831

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations