njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Essex County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas/Court of General Quarter Sessions
Series: Minutes, 1709-1907
Accession #: 1995.004, 1995.049
Series #: 

CESCP003

Guide Date:  5/2004 (A)
Volume: 19 c.f. [17 vols. and 17 boxes]; 13 reels [35-mm]


Reel List

Box List

Box Contents
1 Book A
February 1709 - August 1719
2 Book B
[September] 1724 - January 1739
3 Book C
April 1740 - April 1752
4 Book D
June 1752 - June 1764
5a Court of General Quarter
Sessions of the Peace [loose]:
1760 - 1763
5b Court of General Quarter
Sessions of the Peace [loose]:
1764 - 1766
5c Court of General Quarter
Sessions of the Peace [loose]:
1767 - 1769
6 Book E
September 1764 - May 1771
7 Book F
January 1772 - January 1781
8 Book G
January 1781 - September 1783
9 Book H
January 1784 - October 1785
10 Book I
January 1786 - April 1788
11 Book K
January 1788 - January 1792
12 Book L
January 1792 - June 1794
13 Book M
June 1794 - April 1796
14 Book N
June 1796 - April 1798
15 Book O
April 1798 - January 1800
16 Book P
April 1800 - April 1804
17 Book Q
April 1804 - April 1805
18 Book R
September 1805 - April 1808
D-03 Books S - V
[1808-1819]
D-04 Books W - Y
[1819-1828]
D-05 Books Z, A2 & B2
[1828-1834]
D-06 Books C2 - E2
[1834-1838]
D-07 Books F2 - H2
[1838-1841]
D-08 Books I2 - L2
[1841-1847]
D-09 1834 - 1849
D-10 1854 - 1869
D-11 1871 - 1882
D-12 1882 - 1895
D-13 1895 - 1907
D-15 Books O2, Q2, R2
[1849-1851, 1853-1855]
D-16 Books P2, S2, T2
[1851-1853, 1855-1857]
D-17 Books N2 & U2
[1849, 1857-1858]


Reel Listing - ESSEX COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-925 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books A - C
(1709-1752)
GSU Reel #1310991
1-926 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books D - H
(1752-1802)
GSU Reel #1310992
1-927 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books I - N
(1786-1798)
GSU Reel #1310993
1-928 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books O - Q
(1798-1805)
GSU Reel #1310994
1-929 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books R - T
(1805-1813)
GSU Reel #1310995
1-930 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books U - W
(1813-1822)
GSU Reel #1310996
1-931 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books W - Y
(1821-1828)
GSU Reel #1310997
1-932 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books Z & A2 - B2
Minute Books Z & A2 - B2
(1828-1833)
GSU Reel #1310998
1-933 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books B2 & C2
Minute Books B2 [p. 259] & C2
(1833-1836)
GSU Reel #1311954
1-934 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books D2 - G2
Minute Books D2 - G2 [p. 301]
(1836-1840)
GSU Reel #1311955
1-935 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books G2 - J2
Minute Books G2 [p. 300] - J2
(1840-1843)
GSU Reel #1311956
1-936 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books K2 - M2
Minute Books K2 - M2 [p. 309]
(1843-1848)
GSU Reel #1311957
1-937 Common Pleas Minutes
Minute Books M2 & N2
Minute Books M2 [p. 308] & N2
(1848-1849)
GSU Reel #1311958

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations