njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Essex County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas
Series: Certificates of Lunacy/Non-Criminal Commitments, 1888-1903 and Indexes, 1853-1981
Accession #: N/A
Series #: 

CESCP006

Guide Date:  5/2004 (A)
Volume: 23 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - ESSEX COUNTY (Clerk)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-952 Index to Lunacy Papers, 1853-1981
Surname: A & B
GSU Reel #1304579 [part]
1-953 Index to Lunacy Papers, 1853-1981
Surname: C - K
GSU Reel #1304580
1-954 Index to Lunacy Papers, 1853-1981
Surname: L - S
GSU Reel #1304581
1-955 Lunacy Papers
MISSING
 
1-956 Lunacy Papers
MISSING
 
1-957 Lunacy Papers, #462 - #761
(1888-1890)
GSU Reel #1304752
1-958 Lunacy Papers, #762 - #1091
(1890-1892)
GSU Reel #1304753
1-959 Lunacy Papers, #1020 - #1225
(1892-1894)
GSU Reel #1304754
1-960 Lunacy Papers, #1226 - #1513
(1894-1896)
GSU Reel #1304755
1-961 Lunacy Papers, #1514 - #1905
(1896-1898)
GSU Reel #1304756
1-962 Lunacy Papers, #1906 - #2020
(1898-1899)
GSU Reel #1304757
1-963 Lunacy Papers, #2021 - #2132
(1899)
GSU Reel #1304758
1-964 Lunacy Papers, #2133 - #2255
(1899-1900)
GSU Reel #1304759
1-965 Lunacy Papers, #2256 - #2476
(1900)
GSU Reel #1304760
1-966 Lunacy Papers, #2477 - #2591
(1900-1901)
GSU Reel #1304761
1-967 Lunacy Papers, #2592 - #2630
(1901)
GSU Reel #1304762
1-968 Lunacy Papers, #2631 - #2720
(1901)
GSU Reel #1304763
1-969 Lunacy Papers, #2721 - #2837
(1901-1902)
GSU Reel #1304764
1-970 Lunacy Papers, #2838 - #2954
(1902)
GSU Reel #1304765
1-971 Lunacy Papers, #2955 - #3071
(1902-1903)
GSU Reel #1304766
1-972 Lunacy Papers, #3072 - #3188
(1903)
GSU Reel #1304767
1-973 Lunacy Papers, #3189 - #3280 (1903)
& #5420 - #5480 (1900)
GSU Reel #1304768
1-974 Lunacy Papers, #5481 - #5506
(1900)
GSU Reel #1304875 [part]

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations