njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Essex County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas
Series: Judgments, 1799-1911
Accession #: 1995.004, 1995.049
Series #: 

CESCP007

Guide Date:  3/2003 (BC)
Volume: 14 c.f. [26 boxes, 4 vols.]



Contents

Box Contents Date Span
1 Judgments, Book A
Judgments, Book B
April 1799 - January 1802
January 1802 - September 1803
2 Judgments, Book C June 1803 - April 1805
3 Judgments, Book D April 1805 - June 1806
4 Judgments, Book E September 1806 - January 1808
5 Judgments, Book F January 1808 - September 1809
6 Judgments, Book G September 1809 - June 1811
7 Judgments, Book H April 1811 - April 1812
8 Judgments, Book I April 1812 - January 1814
9 Judgments, Book K January 1814 - June 1815
10 Judgments, Book L September 1815 - September 1816
11 Judgments, Book M
Judgments, Book N
September 1816 - April 1819
April 1817 - September 1819
12 Judgments, Book O
Judgments, Book P
January 1819 - April 1821
June 1820 - September 1821
13 Judgments, Book Q
Judgments, Book R
September 1821 - September 1822
January 1823 - June 1823
14 Judgments, Book S
Judgments, Book T
June 1823 - September 1824
September 1824 - January 1826
15 Judgments, Book U
Judgments, Book V
September 1826 - January 1827
January 1827 - April 1828
16 Judgments, Book W
Judgments, Book X
June 1828 - September 1829
January 1830 - April 1830
17 Judgments, Book Y
Judgments, Book Z
June 1830 - June 1831
June 1831 - April 1833
18 Judgments, Book A2
Judgments, Book B2
April 1833 - September 1834
April 1834 - October 1835
19 Judgments, Book C2
Judgments, Book D2
October 1835 - April 1837
April 1837
20 Judgments, Book E2
Judgments, Book F2
April 1837 - October 1837
October 1837 - October 1838
21 Judgments, Book G2
Judgments, Book H2
October 1838 - May 1846
May 1846 - February 1851
22 Judgments, Book I2
Judgments, Book K2
February 1851 - February 1855
May 1855 - May 1863
23 Judgments, Book L2
Judgments, Book M2
September 1863 - April 1872
December 1871 - August 1875
24 Judgments, Book N2
Judgments, Book O2
September 1875 - April 1883
April 1883 - April 1911
Index 1 Indexes to Books A - Z [with gaps]
Index to Books X - I2
1799 - 1833
1860 - 1875
Index 2 Indexes to Books D2 - M2
[F2 & J2 missing]
1837 - 1875
Index 3 Index to Book N2 1875 - 1883
Index 4 Index to Book N2 [copy] 1875 - 1883
Index 5 Index to Book O2 1883 - 1911
Index 6 Index to Book O2 [copy] 1883 - 1911

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations