njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Essex County
Subgroup: Court of Common Pleas
Series: Executions, 1780s-1905
Accession #: 1995.004, 1995.044, 1995.049
Series #: 

CESCP009

Guide Date:  5/2004 (A)
Volume: 31.25 c.f. [11 vols., 30 boxes]



Contents

Volume Contents
1 Book [B]
August 1787 - August 1792
2 Book [C]
August 1792 - January 1797
3 Book [D]
January 1797 - April 1800
4 Book E
April 1800 - January 1806
5 Book F
February 1806 - June 1810
6 Book G
July 1810 - February 1815
7 Book H
February 1815 - March 1818
8 Book I
April 1818 - July 1823
9 Book K
July 1823 - March 1830
10 Book L
March 1830 - June 1837
11 Book M
June 1837 - April 1839
B-03 Books N - R
[1839-1854]
B-04 Books S - X
[1854-1861]
B-05 Books Y - Z; A2 - D2
[1861-1872]
B-06 Books E2 - I2
[1872-1875]
B-07 Books J2 - N2
[1875-1880]
B-08 Books O2 - S2
[1880-1905]
B-09 James Peckwell and Pierson
B-10 James Peckwell, William Bush, A. Teed, and James S. Gamble
B-11 A. Teed, James S. Gamble
and Pierson
B-12 J. Peckwell, A. Teed and James S. Gamble
[oversized]
B-13 J. D. Harrison
B-14 J. D. Harrison and D. J. Camfield
[oversized]
B-15 D. J. Camfield & J. D. Harrison
[oversized]
B-16 J. D. Harrison, W. H. Brown, and
S. V. C. Von Rensselaer
[oversized]
B-17 S. V. C. Von Rensselaer
B-18 William Wright
B-19 W. H. Brown
B-20 E. W. Hine
[oversized]
B-21 Jacob Houssling
B-22 Jacob Houssling and William Wright
[oversized]
B-23 William Wright and Herman Lehlbach
[oversized]
B-24 Herman Lehlbach
[oversized]
B-25 Herman Lehlbach and H. M. Doremus
[oversized]
B-26 George Virtue and H. M. Doremus
[oversized]
B-27 George Virtue and W. C. Nicoll
[oversized]
B-28 Frank H. Sommer and W. C. Nicoll
[oversized]
B-29 William Harrison, Frank H.
Somme and John F. Monahan
[oversized]
B-30 William Harrison
Index 1 Indexes to Books E-Z
1800-1866
Index 2 Indexes to Books A2 - E2
1866-1873

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations