njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Essex County
Subgroup: Register of Deeds and Mortgages
Series: Mortgages, 1777-1861 and Indexes, 1765-1909
Accession #: N/A
Series #: 

CESRD004

Guide Date:  5/2004 (A)
Volume: 77 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - ESSEX COUNTY (Register)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1-708 Mortgage Index (Series I),
1765-1860
Mortgagor: A - G
GSU Reel #913104
1-709 Mortgage Index (Series I),
1765-1860
Mortgagor: H - Q
GSU Reel #913105
1-710 Mortgage Index (Series I),
1765-1860
Mortgagor: R - Z & Corporations
GSU Reel #913106
1-711 Mortgage Index (Series I),
1765-1860
Mortgagee: A - B
GSU Reel #913088
1-712 Mortgage Index (Series I),
1765-1860
Mortgagee: C - G
GSU Reel #913089
1-713 Mortgage Index (Series I),
1765-1860
Mortgagee: H - M
GSU Reel #913090
1-714 Mortgage Index (Series I),
1765-1860
Mortgagee: N - Z & Corporations
GSU Reel #913091
1-715 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagor: A - B
GSU Reel #913107
1-716 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagor: C
GSU Reel #913108
1-717 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagor: D - G
GSU Reel #913109
1-718 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagor: H - K
GSU Reel #913110
1-719 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagor: L - Md
GSU Reel #913111
1-720 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagor: Me - Sd
GSU Reel #913112
1-721 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagor: Se - Z & Corporations
GSU Reel #913113
1-722 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagee: A - C
GSU Reel #913092
1-723 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagee: D - F
GSU Reel #913093
1-724 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagee: G - L
GSU Reel #913094
1-725 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagee: M - Sl
GSU Reel #913095
1-726 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagee: Sm - Z
GSU Reel #913096
1-727 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagee: Corporations A - L
GSU Reel #913097
1-728 Mortgage Index (Series II),
1861-1899
Mortgagee: Corporations M - Z
GSU Reel #913098
1-729 Mortgage Index (Series III),
1900-1909
Mortgagor: A - D
GSU Reel #913114
1-730 Mortgage Index (Series III),
1900-1909
Mortgagor: E - J
GSU Reel #913115
1-731 Mortgage Index (Series III),
1900-1909
Mortgagor: K - N
GSU Reel #913116
1-732 Mortgage Index (Series III),
1900-1909
Mortgagor: O - Z
GSU Reel #913117
1-733 Mortgage Index (Series III),
1900-1909
Mortgagor: Corporations
GSU Reel #913118
1-734 Mortgage Index (Series III),
1900-1909
Mortgagee: A - C
GSU Reel #913099
1-735 Mortgage Index (Series III),
1900-1909
Mortgagee: D - K
GSU Reel #913100
1-736 Mortgage Index (Series III),
1900-1909
Mortgagee: L - Sl
GSU Reel #913101
1-737 Mortgage Index (Series III),
1900-1909
Mortgagee: Sm - Z
GSU Reel #913102
1-738 Mortgage Index (Series III),
1900-1909
Mortgagee: Corporations
GSU Reel #913103
1-739 Mortgage Book B
(1777-1790)
Volume A not filmed.
GSU Reel #913119
1-740 Mortgage Book C
(1790-1795)
GSU Reel #913120
1-741 Mortgage Books D & E
(1795-1801)
GSU Reel #913121
1-742 Mortgage Book F
(1801-1804)
GSU Reel #913122
1-743 Mortgage Book G
(1804-1806)
GSU Reel #913123
1-744 Mortgage Book H
(1806-1809)
GSU Reel #913124
1-745 Mortgage Book I
(1809-1811)
GSU Reel #913125
1-746 Mortgage Book K
(1811-1814)
GSU Reel #913126
1-747 Mortgage Book L
(1814-1816)
GSU Reel #913127
1-748 Mortgage Book M
(1816-1819)
GSU Reel #913128
1-749 Mortgage Book N [to p. 281]
(1819-1820)
GSU Reel #913129
1-750 Mortgage Book N [p. 280 to end]
(1819-1820)
GSU Reel #913023
1-751 Mortgage Books O & P
(1820-1824)
GSU Reel #913024
1-752 Mortgage Books Q & R
(1824-1828)
GSU Reel #913025
1-753 Mortgage Book S
(1828-1830)
GSU Reel #913026
1-754 Mortgage Books T & U
(1830-1833)
GSU Reel #913027
1-755 Mortgage Book V
(1833-1834)
GSU Reel #913028
1-756 Mortgage Books W & X
(1834-1835)
GSU Reel #913029
1-757 Mortgage Books Y & Z
(1835-1836)
GSU Reel #913030
1-758 Mortgage Books A2 & B2
(1836)
GSU Reel #913031
1-759 Mortgage Books C2 & D2
(1836-1837)
GSU Reel #913032
1-760 Mortgage Books E2 & F2
(1837-1839)
GSU Reel #913033
1-761 Mortgage Books G2 & H2
(1839-1840)
GSU Reel #913034
1-762 Mortgage Books I2 & K2
(1840-1843)
GSU Reel #913035
1-763 Mortgage Books M2 & N2
(1844-1846)
GSU Reel #913036
1-764 Mortgage Books O2 & P2
(1846-1847)
GSU Reel #913037
1-765 Mortgage Books Q2 & R2
(1847-1849)
GSU Reel #913038
1-766 Mortgage Books S2 & T2
(1849-1850)
GSU Reel #913039
1-767 Mortgage Books U2 & V2
(1850-1851)
GSU Reel #913040
1-768 Mortgage Books W2 & V2
(1851-1852)
GSU Reel #913041
1-769 Mortgage Books Y2 & Z2
(1852-1853)
GSU Reel #913042
1-770 Mortgage Books A3 & B3
(1852-1853)
GSU Reel #913043
1-771 Mortgage Books C3 & D3
(1853-1854)
GSU Reel #913044
1-772 Mortgage Books E3 & F3
(1854)
GSU Reel #913045
1-773 Mortgage Books G3 & H3
(1854-1855)
GSU Reel #913046
1-774 Mortgage Books I3 & K3
(1855)
GSU Reel #913047
1-775 Mortgage Books L3 & M3
(1855-1856)
GSU Reel #913048
1-776 Mortgage Books N3 & O3
(1856-1857)
GSU Reel #913049
1-777 Mortgage Books P3 & Q3
(1857)
GSU Reel #913050
1-778 Mortgage Books R3 & S3
(1857-1858)
GSU Reel #913051
1-779 Mortgage Book T3
(1858-1859)
GSU Reel #907942
1-780 Mortgage Books U3 & V3
(1859)
GSU Reel #907943
1-781 Mortgage Book W3
(1859-1860)
GSU Reel #907944
1-782 Mortgage Books X3 & Y3
(1860)
GSU Reel #907945
1-783 Mortgage Book Z3
(1860)
GSU Reel #907946
1-784 Mortgage Book A4
(1860-1861)
GSU Reel #907947

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations