njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Essex County
Subgroup: Surrogate's Office
Series: Will Books, 1803-1903
Accession #: N/A
Series #: 

CESSU005

Guide Date:  5/2004 (A)
Volume: 42 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - ESSEX COUNTY (Surrogate)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
2-364 Will Book A
(1803-1814) [original and typed copy]
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913280
2-365 Will Book B
(1815-1818) [original and typed copy]
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913281
2-366 Will Book C
(1818-1823) [original and typed copy]
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913282
2-367 Will Book D
(1823-1828) [original]
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913283
2-368 Will Books D & E
(1823-1832)
Typed copy of Volume D
Volume D (1823-1828)
Volume E (1828-1832)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page cite;
GSU Reel #913284
2-369 Will Book F
(1832-1837) [original and typed copy]
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913285
2-370 Will Book G
(1837-1843)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913286
2-371 Will Book H
(1843-1848)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913287
2-372 Will Books I & K
(1848-1855)
Volume I (1848-1852)
Volume K (1852-1855)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913288
2-373 Will Book L
(1855-1858)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913289
2-374 Will Book M
(1858-1862) [original and typed copy]
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913290
2-375 Will Books N & O
(1862-1867)
Volume N (1862-1865)
Volume O (1865-1867)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913291
2-376 Will Book P
(1867-1869)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913292
2-377 Will Books Q & R
(1869-1872)
Volume Q (1869-1871)
Volume R (1871-1872)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913293
2-378 Will Book S
(1872-1874)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913294
2-379 Will Books T & U
(1874-1877)
Volume T (1874-1875)
Volume U (1875-1877)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913295
2-380 Will Book V
(1877-1878)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913296
2-381 Will Books W & X
(1878-1881)
Volume W (1878-1880)
Volume X (1880-1881)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913231
2-382 Will Book Y
(1881-1882)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913232
2-383 Will Book Z
(1882-1883)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913233
2-384 Will Books A2 & B2
(1883-1885)
Volume A2 (1883-1884)
Volume B2 (1884-1885)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913234
2-385 Will Book C2
(1885-1886)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913235
2-386 Will Book D2
(1886-1887)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913236
2-387 Will Book E2
(1887)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913237
2-388 Will Book F2
(1887-1888)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913238
2-389 Will Books G2 & H2
(1888-1889)
Volume G2 (1888-1889)
Volume H2 (1889)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913239
2-390 Will Books J2 & K2
(1889-1890)
Volume J2 (1889)
Volume K2 (1889-1890)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913240
2-391 Will Books L2 & M2
(1890-1892)
Volume L2 (1890-1891)
Volume M2 (1891-1892)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913241
2-392 Will Book N2
(1892)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913242
2-393 Will Book O2
(1892)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913511
2-394 Will Books P2 & Q2
(1892-1895)
Volume P2 (1892-1893)
Volume Q2 (1893-1895)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913512
2-395 Will Books R2 & S2
(1893-1895)
Volume R2 (1893-1894)
Volume S2 (1893-1895)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913513
2-396 Will Books T2 & U2
(1894-1897)
Volume T2 (1894-1897)
Volume U2 (1894-1896)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913514
2-397 Will Book V2
(1894-1895)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913220
2-398 Will Books W2 & X2
(1895-1896)
Volume W2 (1895)
Volume X2 (1895-1896)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913221
2-399 Will Books Y2 & Z2
(1896-1897)
Volume Y2 (1896)
Volume Z2 (1896-1897)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913222
2-400 Will Books A3 & B3
(1897-1898)
Volume A3 (1897)
Volume B3 (1897-1898)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913223
2-401 Will Book C3
(1896-1898)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913224
2-402 Will Books D3 & E3
(1897-1899)
Volume D3 (1897-1898)
Volume E3 (1898-1899)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913225
2-403 Will Books F3 & G3
(1898-1900)
Volume F3 (1899-1900)
Volume G3 (1898-1899)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913226
2-404 Will Books H3 & J3
(1899-1903)
Volume H3 (1899-1900)
Volume J3 (1900-1903)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913227
2-405 Will Book K3
(1900-1901)
NOTE: Use surrogate's dockets
to get a volume and page citation.
GSU Reel #913228

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations