njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Essex County
Subgroup: Surrogate's Office
Series: Releases, 1816-1900
Accession #: N/A
Series #: 

CESSU009

Guide Date:  5/2004 (A)
Volume: 18 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - ESSEX COUNTY (Surrogate)

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
2-412 Releases, Volume A
(1816-1847)
Includes an index.
GSU Reel #909180
2-413 Releases, Volumes B & C
(1847-1871)
Volume B (1847-1863)
Volume C (1863-1871)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #909181
2-414 Releases, Volume D
(1871-1875)
Includes an index.
GSU Reel #909182
2-415 Releases, Volumes E & F
(1875-1881)
Volume E (1875-1878)
Volume F (1878-1881)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #909183
2-416 Releases, Volumes G & H
(1881-1884)
Volume G (1881-1882)
Volume H (1882-1884)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #909184
2-417 Releases, Volumes I - L
(1884-1886)
Volume I (1884-1885)
Volume K (1885-1886)
Volume L (1886)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU reel #914637
2-418 Releases, Volumes M - O
(1886-1889)
Volume M (1886-1887)
Volume N (1887-1888)
Volume O (1888-1889)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914638
2-419 Releases, Volumes P & Q
(1889-1890)
Volume P (1889)
Volume Q (1889-1890)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914639
2-420 Releases, Volumes R & S
(1890-1891)
Volume R (1890)
Volume S (1890-1891)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914640
2-421 Releases, Volumes T & U
(1891-1892)
Volume T (1891-1892)
Volume U (1892)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914641
2-422 Releases, Volumes V & W
(1892-1893)
Volume V (1892)
Volume W (1892-1893)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914642
2-423 Releases, Volumes X & Z
(1893-1894)
Volume X (1893-1894)
Volume Z (1894)
There is no volume Y;
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914643
2-424 Releases, Volumes 27 & 28
(1894-1896)
Volume 27 (1894-1895)
Volume 28 (1895-1896)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914644
2-425 Releases, Volumes 29 & 30
(1896-1897)
Volume 29 (1896-1897)
Volume 30 (1897)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914645
2-426 Releases, Volumes 31 & 32
(1897-1898)
Volume 31 (1897)
Volume 32 (1897-1898)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914646
2-427 Releases, Volumes 33 - 35
(1898-1899)
Volume 33 (1898)
Volume 34 (1898-1899)
Volume 35 (1899)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914942
2-428 Releases, Volumes 36 & 37
(1899-1900)
Volume 36 (1899-1900)
Volume 37 (1900)
Each volume includes an index.
GSU Reel #914943
2-429 Releases, Volume 38
(1900)
Includes an index.
GSU Reel #914944

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations