njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Mercer County
Subgroup: Engineer's Office
Series: Aerial Photographs, 1925-1940
Accession #: 1983.011, 1983.016
Series #:  CMEEN001
Guide Date:  4/1983 [GG]
Volume: 3.5 c.f. [7 boxes]



Contents

Box 1
Sub-series: Fairchild Aerial Survey, Trenton and suburbs, 1926 (27 items)
Item
1A Index to Fairchild Aerial Survey, Trenton and suburbs, 1926
1 Ewing Twp., Wilburtha, vertical, ca. 1926
2 Ewing Twp., Trenton, vertical, ca. 1926
3 Trenton, vertical, Nov.-Dec. 1926
4 Trenton, Morrisville, PA, vertical, ca. 1926
5 Trenton, Hamilton Twp., vertical, Nov.-Dec. 1926
6 Trenton, Hamilton Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
7 Hamilton Twp., Bordentown Twp. (Burlington Co.), vertical, ca. 1926
8 Ewing Twp., West Trenton, vertical, ca. 1926
9 Ewing Twp., Ewingville, Fernwood Section, Trenton vertical, ca. 1926
10 Ewing Twp., Hillcrest Section, Trenton, vertical, ca. 1926
11 Ewing Twp., Trenton, vertical, ca. 1926
12 Trenton, Hamilton Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
13 Hamilton Twp., Trenton, vertical, ca. 1926
14 Hamilton Twp., White Horse, Bordentown Twp. (Burlington Co.), vertical, ca. 1926
15 Ewing Twp., Hopewell Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
16 Ewing Twp., Hopewell Twp., Lawrence Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
17 Lawrence Twp., Ewing Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
18 Lawrence Twp., Trenton, Ewing Twp., Hamilton Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
19 Hamilton Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
20 Hamilton Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
21 Hamilton Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
22 Lawrence Twp., Hopewell Twp., Ewing Twp., vertical ca. 1926
23 Lawrence Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
24 Lawrence Twp., Hamilton Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
25 Hamilton Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
26 Hamilton Twp., vertical, ca. 1926
Sub-series: Miscellaneous Photographs, 1925-1940, 76 items
Item
27 Mercer County, Trenton, Morrisville, PA, vertical, n.d.
28 Delaware River including Willis Island and portion of Park Island, Ewing Twp.
and Hopewell Twp., NJ; Upper Makefield Twp. PA, looking W, n.d.
29 Delaware River including Park Island and Willis Island, Ewing Twp., NJ;
Upper Makefield Twp. and Yardley, PA, looking NW, n.d.
30 Delaware River including Rotary Island and portion of Park Island, Trenton
and Ewing Twp., NJ; Lower Makefield Twp. and Yardley, PA, vertical, n.d.
31 Hopewell Twp. and Ewing Twp., NJ; Upper and Lower Makefield Twps., PA,
looking SE, ca. 1927
32 Hopewell Twp., Titusville, Washington Crossing, Ewing Twp., Trenton, NJ;
Upper and Lower Makefield Twps., PA, looking SE, ca. 1927
33 Delaware River, Ewing Twp., Lawrence Twp., Trenton, NJ;
Lower Makefield Twp., Yardley, Morrisville, PA, looking ESE, June 1927
34 Trenton, Glen Afton Section, Delaware River, portion of Rotary Island,
vertical, n.d.
35 Ewing Twp., River Road, looking NW, n.d.
36 Trenton, Glen Afton Section, Ewing Twp., looking NW, n.d.
37 Trenton, Glen Afton Section, Ewing Twp., intersection of River Road
and Sullivan Way, looking WNW, n.d.
38 Ewing Twp., Trenton, Glen Afton Section, looking NW, n.d.
39 Ewing Twp., looking NW, n.d.
40 Ewing Twp., Wilburtha, West Trenton, looking NW, n.d.
41 Ewing Twp., intersection of River Road and Upper Ferry Road,
Delaware & Raritan Canal Feeder, looking NE, n.d.
42 Trenton, Sanhican Drive S of Reading RR bridge, looking SE, n.d.
43 Ewing Twp., Delaware & Raritan Canal Feeder, River Road,
entrance to N.J. State Police Training School, looking N, n.d.
44 Ewing Twp., Trenton Country Club, State Hospital, looking NE, n.d.
45 Ewing Twp., Trenton Country Club, State Hospital, looking NE, n.d.
46 Ewing Twp., State Hospital, Fernwood, looking NE, n.d.
47 Trenton, Stacy Park and downtown area, vertical, n.d.
48 Trenton, looking N, n.d.
49 Trenton, Delaware River, looking NE, n.d.
50 Trenton, Ewing Twp.; Lower Makefield Twp., PA, vertical, n.d.
Box 2
Sub-series: Miscellaneous Photographs, 1925-1940 [cont'd]
Item
51 Trenton, vertical, n.d.
52 Hopewell Twp., Washington Crossing, NJ; Washington Crossing, PA,
looking NE, ca. 1925
53 Hopewell Twp., Washington Crossing, Titusville, vertical, June 1927
54 Hopewell Twp., Washington Crossing, NJ; Washington Crossing, PA,
vertical, June 1927
55 Delaware River, Washington Crossing, Hopewell Twp., Ewing Twp.;
Upper and Lower Makefield Twps., PA, vertical, n.d.
56 Hopewell Twp., Pennington, Ewing Twp., Ewingville, West Trenton,
Fernwood, Wilburtha, vertical, n.d.
57 Hopewell Twp., Pennington, Washington Crossing-Pennington Road,
Ingleside Avenue, Pennington-Ewing Road, vertical, 6 January 1928
58 Hopewell Twp., Pennington, vertical, ca. 1928
59 Hopewell Twp., Lawrence Twp., intersection of Washington Crossing-Pennington Road,
Reed Road and Ingleside Avenue, looking E, 17 January 1928
60 Hopewell Twp., intersection of Washington Crossing-Pennington Road,
Reed Road, Ingleside Avenue, looking E, 17 January 1928
61 Hopewell Twp., Washington Crossing-Pennington Road, vertical,
6 January 1928
62 Hopewell Twp., WashingtonCrossing-Pennington Road, vertical,
ca. 1927
63 Hopewell Twp., Washington Crossing-Pennington Road, looking E,
ca. 1927
64 Hopewell Twp., Washington Crossing-Pennington Road, looking E,
17 January 1928
65 Hopewell Twp., Washington Crossing-Pennington Road,
looking W, ca. 1928
66 Hopewell Twp., intersection of Bear Tavern and Washington
Crossing-Pennington Roads, looking SE, n.d.
67 Ewing Twp., Hopewell Twp., Bear Tavern Road, looking NW, n.d.
68 Hopewell Twp., Ewing Twp., intersection of Bear Tavern and
Jacob's Creek Roads, Maddock Road, looking SE, n.d.
69 Ewing Twp., Hopewell Twp., intersection of Jacob's Creek and
Bear Tavern Roads, looking NE, n.d.
70 Ewing Twp., West Trenton, proposed site of Mercer County Airport,
vertical, n.d.
71 Ewing Twp., proposed site of Mercer County Airport, vertical, n.d.
72 Ewing Twp., proposed site of Mercer County Airport, vertical,
17 January 1928
73 Ewing Twp., Ewingville Road, Federal City Road, looking NW, n.d.
74 Ewing Twp., Ewingville Road, Federal City Road, looking N, n.d.
75 Hopewell Twp., intersection of Pennington-Hopewell, Crusher and
Van Dyke Roads, vertical, 6 January 1928
76 Hopewell Twp., intersection of Pennington-Hopewell, Crusher
and Van Dyke Roads, looking NE, 17 January 1928
77 Hopewell Twp., Glenmore, intersection of Pennington-Hopewell Road,
Reading RR, Stony Brook, vertical, ca. 1927
78 Hopewell Twp., Glenmore, intersection of Pennington-Hopewell Road,
Reading RR, Stony Brook, vertical, ca. 1927
79 Hopewell Twp., Glenmore, intersection of Pennington-Hopewell Road,
Reading RR, Stony Brook, looking NE, ca. 1927
80 Hopewell Twp., Glenmore, intersection of Pennington-Hopewell Road,
Reading RR, Stony Brook, looking NE, ca. 1927
81 Hopewell Twp., Glenmore, intersection of Pennington-Hopewell Road,
Reading RR, Stony Brook, looking NE, ca. 1927
82 Hopewell Twp., Glenmore, Marshall's Corner, Pennington-Hopewell Road,
Reading RR, Stony Brook, looking SW, ca. 1927
83 Hopewell Twp., Marshall's Corner, Glenmore, Pennington-Hopewell Road,
intersection of Reading RR, Stony Brook, vertical, n.d.
84 Hopewell Twp., Marshall's Corner, vertical, 6 January 1928
85 Hopewell Twp., Marshall's Corner, looking N, 17 January 1928
86 Hopewell Twp., Marshall's Corner, looking SE, 17 January 1928
87 Hopewell Twp., Marshall's Corner, looking NE, 17 January 1928
88 Hopewell Twp., Mercer County Farm, vertical, n.d.
89 Hopewell Twp., West Amwell Twp. (Hunterdon Co.), County Workhouse
and Farm, vertical, n.d.
90 Hopewell Twp., Mercer County Workhouse, River Road, looking SE, n.d.
91 Hopewell Twp., Pleasant Valley Road, looking E, n.d.
92 Hopewell Twp., River Road, Belvidere Div. of Pennsylvania RR, looking W, n.d.
93 Ewing Twp., County Shade Tree Commission Nursery, Nursery Road,
looking N(?), n.d.
94 Edinburg, West Windsor Twp., intersection of Old Trenton Road,
Windsor Road, Edinburg Road, vertical, 6 January 1928
95 Edinburg, West Windsor Twp., intersection of Old Trenton Road,
Windsor Road, Edinburg Road, vertical, 6 January 1928
96 Allentown or Washington Twp., Old York Road, (Old York Oak sign?) n.d.
97 Allentown or Washington Twp., Old York Road, (Old York Oak sign?) n.d.
98 Unidentified, n.d.
99 Unidentified, n.d.
100 Unidentified, n.d.
101 Unidentified, n.d.
102 Unidentified, n.d.
Box 3
Vertical Survey, 1929-1931
  Nos. 1A- 62
Box 4
Vertical Survey, 1929-1931
  Nos. 63 - 105
Box 5
Negatives [1983.011 series: 1-3, 5-40, 43-54, 57-61, 63-69, 72-82 & 84-102]

Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations