njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: United States Census Bureau
Series: 1850 Federal Census for New Jersey
Accession #: 2002.051
Series #: 

FCE00004

Guide Date:  10/2003 (A)
Volume: 22 c.f. [22 vols.]; 30 reels [35-mm]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
1 Atlantic, Bergen and Cape May Counties
2 Burlington County
3 Camden County
4 Cumberland and Gloucester Counties
5 Essex County [excluding Newark]
6 Newark [Essex County]
7 Hudson County
8 Hunterdon County
9 Mercer County
10 Middlesex County
11 Monmouth County
12 Morris County
13 Ocean and Somerset Counties
14 Passaic County
15 Salem County
16 Sussex County
17 Warren County
18 Agricultural Schedule:
Atlantic - Monmouth Counties
19 Agricultural Schedule:
Morris - Warren Counties
20 Industrial Schedule
21 Mortality Schedule
22 Social Statistics


Reel Listing - 1850 FEDERAL CENSUS

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Atlantic & Bergen Cos.  
2 Burlington Co.: (p. 1 - 286) Includes: Burlington Twp.,
Willingborough, Chester, Chesterfield,
Mansfield, Westampton & New Hanover
3 Burlington Co.: (p. 287 - end) Includes: Pemberton, Southampton,
Egg Harbor, Northampton, Medford,
Evesham & Washington
4 Camden Co.  
5 Cape May & Cumberland Cos.  
6 Essex Co.: City of Newark
(North, East & South Wards)
 
7 Essex Co.: City of Newark
(West & 5th Wards)
 
8 Essex Co.: (p. 1 - 261) Includes: Elizabeth, Caldwell,
Livingston, Belleville, Bloomfield,
Orange & New Providence
9 Essex Co.: (p. 262 - end) Includes: Springfield, Union,
Clinton, Westfield,
Plainfield & Rahway
10 Gloucester Co.  
11 Hudson Co.  
12 Hunterdon Co.  
13 Mercer Co.  
14 Middlesex Co.  
15 Monmouth Co.: (p. 1 - 254) Includes: Shrewsbury, Ocean,
Atlantic, Howell, Freehold,
Raritan, & Marlborough
16 Monmouth Co.: (p. 255 - end) Includes: Manalapan, Millstone,
Middletown & Upper Freehold
17 Morris Co.: (p. 1 - 231) Includes: Randolph, Chester,
Morris, Mendham, Hanover,
Chatham & Roxbury
Page 272 is between 293 & 294
18 Morris Co.: (p. 232 - end) Includes: Washington, Pequanac,
Rockaway & Jefferson
Page 272 is between 293 and 294
19 Ocean Co.  
20 Passaic Co.  
21 Salem Co.  
22 Somerset Co.  
23 Sussex Co.  
24 Warren Co.  
25 Slave Schedules (Entire State)  
26 Agriculture: Atlantic - Sussex Cos.
(p. 1 - 527)
 
27 Agriculture: Sussex - Warren Cos.
(p. 528 - end)
 
28 Products of Industry (by County)  
29 Mortality Schedule (by County)  
30 Social Statistics (by County)  

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations