njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: United States Census Bureau
Series: 1860 Federal Census for New Jersey
Accession #: 2002.051
Series #: 

FCE00005

Guide Date:  10/2003 (A)
Volume: 29 c.f. [29 vols.]; 35 reels [35-mm]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
1 Atlantic County
2 Bergen County
3 Burlington County
4 Camden County
5 Cape May County
6 Cumberland County
7 Essex County
[excluding Newark]
8 Newark [Essex County]
Volume 1
9 Newark [Essex County]
Volume 2
10 Gloucester County
11 Hudson County
12 Hunterdon County
13 Mercer County
14 Middlesex County
15 Monmouth County
16 Morris County
17 Ocean County
18 Passaic County
19 Salem County
20 Somerset County
21 Sussex County
22 Sussex County
[duplicate loose pages]
23 Union County
24 Warren County
25 Agricultural Schedule:
Atlantic - Hunterdon Counties
26 Agricultural Schedule:
Mercer - Warren Counties
27 Industrial Schedule
28 Mortality Schedule
29 Social Statistics


Reel Listing - 1860 FEDERAL CENSUS

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Atlantic Co. (all)  
2 Bergen Co. (all)  
3 Burlington Co., p. 1 - 622 Includes: Burlington City, Burlington Twp.,
Springfield, Pemberton, New Hanover,
Southampton, Washington, Egg Harbor,
Northampton & Westhampton
4 Burlington Co., p. 623 - 1282 Includes: Mansfield, Bordentown,
Chesterfield, Delanco, Beverly City,
Beverly Twp., Willingboro, Cinnaminson,
Chester, Evesham, Northampton,
Lumberton, Medford & Shamong
5 Camden Co. (all)  
6 Cape May & Cumberland Cos. (all)  
7 Essex Co.: Newark
(1st - 5th & 9th Wards)
 
8 Essex Co.: Newark
(6th - 8th & 10th - 12th Wards)
 
9 Essex Co. (excluding Newark)
p. 1 - 432
Includes: Caldwell, Bloomfield, Livingston,
Millburn, Clinton, Belleville & Orange
10 Gloucester Co. (all)  
11 Hudson Co.: Hudson & Hoboken  
12 Hudson Co.: Jersey City
(1st - 4th Wards)
 
13 Hudson Co., p. 551 - 974
Includes: North Bergen, Weehawken,
Harrison & Bergen
 
14 Hunterdon Co., p. 1 - 476 Includes: Tewksbury, Lebanon, Readington, Raritan, Flemington, East Amwell, Delaware, Franklin & West Amwell
15 Hunterdon Co., p. 477 - end Includes: Bethlehem, Union, Lambertville,
Clinton, Kingwood, Alexandria, Milford & Frenchtown
16 Mercer Co., p. 155 - 374, 467 - 766
(excluding Trenton)
Includes: East Windsor, Hightstown,
Washington, West Windsor, Hopewell,
Hamilton, Princeton, Ewing & Lawrence
17 Mercer Co.: Trenton  
18 Middlesex Co., p. 1 - 520 Includes: Perth Amboy, Piscataway,
Woodbridge, Monroe, South Amboy,
& South Brunswick
19 Middlesex Co., p. 521 - 892 Includes: Washington, East Brunswick,
North Brunswick & New Brunswick
20 Monmouth Co., p. 1 - 518 Includes: Holmdel, Howell, Freehold,
Ocean, Matawan, Raritan & Wall
21 Monmouth Co., p. 519 - 1030 Includes: Atlantic, Shrewsbury, Middletown,
Marlboro, Manalapan, Millstone
& Upper Freehold
22 Morris Co., p. 1 - 410 Includes: Chester, Morris, Mendham,
Washington, Roxbury & Jefferson
23 Morris Co., p. 411 - 950 Includes: Rockaway, Hanover, Pequannock,
Chatham & Randolph
24 Ocean Co. (all)  
25 Passaic Co. (all)  
26 Salem Co. (all)  
27 Somerset Co. (all)  
28 Sussex Co. (all)  
29 Union Co. (all)  
30 Warren Co. (all)  
31 Agriculture: Atlantic - Somerset Cos.  
32 Agriculture: Somerset - Warren Cos.  
33 Products of Industry (by County)  
34 Mortality Schedule (by County)  
35 Social Statistics (by County)  

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations