njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: United States Census Bureau
Series: 1880 Federal Census for New Jersey and Soundex
Accession #: 2002.051
Series #: 

FCE00007

Guide Date:  10/2003 (A)
Volume: 9 c.f. [9 vols.]; 95 reels [46 reels 35-mm, 49 reels 16-mm]


Reel List

Contents

Volume Contents
1 Agricultural Schedule:
Atlantic - Essex Counties
2 Agricultural Schedule:
Gloucester - Monmouth Counties
3 Agricultural Schedule:
Morris - Warren Counties
4 Manufacturers Schedule
5 Industrial Schedule
6 Mortality Schedule:
Atlantic - Hudson Counties
7 Mortality Schedule:
Hunterdon - Warren Counties
8 Defective and Delinquent Persons
9 List of Persons, Sussex County


Reel Listing - 1880 FEDERAL CENSUS

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Atlantic Co. (all); Bergen Co.:
ED 1 - ED 2, p. 2, Englewood
 
2 Bergen Co.: ED 2, p. 3 - ED 18
Englewood - Washington Twp.
 
3 Burlington Co.: ED 1 - ED 28,
p. 14
Bass River - Evesham, Westhampton,
Easthampton, Florence - Mount Laurel
4 Burlington Co.: ED 28, p. 15 -
ED 37 Camden Co.: ED 38 -
ED 46, p. 20
Burlington Co.: Mount Laurel - Woodland Twp.
Camden Co: Camden City (1st-4th Wards)
5 Camden Co.: ED 46, p. 21 -
ED 64, p. 12
Camden City (4th-8th Wards),
Centre - Stockton Twp., East Camden
6 Camden Co.: ED 64, p. 13 -
ED 67; Cape May; Cumberland Co.
Camden Co.: East Camden, Stockton, Merchantville,
Waterford & Winslow Cape May Co. (all)
Cumberland Co.: ED 73 - ED 82, p. 30
Bridgeton - Hopewell Twp. (part)
7 Cumberland Co.: ED 82, p. 31 - ED 89
Essex Co.: ED 19 - ED 35, p. 40
Cumberland Co.: Hopewell (cont'd) -
Stoe Creek Twp. Essex Co.: Newark
(1st - 4th Wards)
8 Essex Co.: ED 35, p. 41 - ED 54,
p. 24, Newark (4th-8th Wards)
 
9 Essex Co.: ED 54, p. 25 - ED 74,
p. 31, Newark (8th-11th Wards)
 
10 Essex Co.: ED 75 - ED 92, p. 32 Newark (13th-14th Wards), Belleville, Bloomfield
(part)
11 Essex Co.: ED 92, p. 33 - ED 110, p. 16,
Bloomfield (cont'd) - Orange (part)
 
12 Essex Co.: ED 110, p. 17 -
ED 113 Gloucester Co. (all)
Essex Co.: Orange (cont'd) - West Orange
Gloucester Co. (all)
13 Hudson Co.: ED 1 - ED 15, p. 36
Jersey City (1st & 2nd Districts)
 
14 Hudson Co.: ED 15, p. 37 - ED 27,
p. 58, Jersey City (2nd-4th Districts)
 
15 Hudson Co.: ED 27, p. 59 - ED 39,
p. 14, Jersey City (4th-6th Districts)
 
16 Hudson Co.: ED 39, p. 15 - ED 40;
ED 53 - ED 64
ED 39, p. 15 - ED 40: Jersey City
(6th District) ED 53 - ED 64:
Harrison - West Hoboken
17 Hudson Co.: ED 41 - ED 52 Bayonne,
Hoboken, Guttenburg
 
18 Hunterdon Co. (all)  
19 Mercer Co.: ED 90 - ED 108, p. 14 Ewing, Pennington, Hopewell, Lawrence,
Princeton, Trenton (1st-5th & 7th Wards)
20 Mercer Co.: ED 108, p. 17 - ED 117
Middlesex Co.: ED 118 - ED 122,
p. 40
Mercer Co.: Trenton (6th Ward), East Windsor,
Chambersburg, Hamilton, Washington &
West Windsor Middlesex: New Brunswick (1-3 Wds.)
21 Middlesex Co.: ED 122, p. 41 -
ED 144, p. 10
New Brunswick (3rd-6th Wards), Perth Amboy -
Raritan, East Brunswick, Woodbridge,
Cranbury, Madison - South Amboy (part)
22 Middlesex: ED 144, p. 11 - ED 145
Monmouth Co.: ED 104 - 117, p. 78
Middlesex Co.: South Amboy (cont'd) -
South Brunswick Monmouth Co.: Atlantic -
Neptune Twp. (part)
23 Monmouth Co.: ED 117, p. 79 - ED 127
Morris Co.: ED 114 - ED 119,
p. 40
Monmouth Co.: Neptune Twp. (cont'd) -
Wall Twp. Morris Co.: Boonton -
Hanover Twp. (part)
24 Morris Co.: ED 119, p. 41 - ED 136
Hanover (cont'd) - Washington Twp.
 
25 Ocean Co. (all) Passaic Co.: ED 137 -
ED 149, p. 25
Passaic Co.: Acquackanonk - Pompton,
Paterson (part)
26 Passaic Co.: ED 150 - ED 155, p. 18
Paterson (cont'd)
 
27 Passaic Co.: ED 155, p. 19 - ED 173
Paterson (cont'd)
 
28 Salem Co. (all) Somerset Co.: ED 148 -
ED 151, p. 8
Somerset Co.: Bedminster - Bridgewater Twp.
29 Somerset Co.: ED 151, p. 9 - ED 162
Sussex Co.: ED 174 - ED 182, p. 2
Somerset Co.: Bridgewater - Montogmery Twp.
Sussex Co.: Andover - Stillwater Twp. (part)
30 Sussex Co.: ED 185, p. 3 - ED 212 Stillwater Twp. (cont'd) - West Wantage,
Sandyston
31 Union Co.: ED 163 - ED 175, p. 30 ED 163-170: Elizabeth (1st-4th Wards);
ED 171: Cranford;
ED 172-175: Elizabeth (5th-7th Wards);
32 Union Co.: ED 175, p. 31 - ED 190 Elizabeth (7th Ward), Linden, Springfield,
Clark, Union, Fanwood, New Providence,
Plainfield - Westfield
33 Warren Co. (part) E.D. 189 - E.D. 206,
p. 38
Allamuchy - Phillipsburg (part)
34 Warren Co. (part) E.D. 206, p. 39 -
E.D. 211
Phillipsburg (cont'd) - Washington
35 Products of Manufacture: Atlantic -
Hudson Cos.
 
36 Products of Manufacture: Hunterdon -
Warren Cos.
 
37 Agriculture: Atlantic Co. - Bergen Co. (part) Ends with Washington Twp., p. 19
38 Agriculture: Bergen Co. (cont'd) -
Cumberland Co.
Begins with Washington Twp., p. 20
Ends with Landis Twp., ED 83, p. 35
39 Agriculture: Cumberland Co. (cont'd) -
Essex Co.
Begins with Landis Twp., ED 84, p.1
40 Agriculture: Gloucester Co. - Mercer Co.
(part)
Ends with Lawrence Twp., ED 94, p. 9
41 Agriculture: Mercer Co. (cont'd) -
Monmouth Co.
Begins with Lawrence Twp., ED 94, p. 10
42 Agriculture: Morris Co. - Salem Co.
(part)
Ends with Quinton Twp.
43 Agriculture: Salem Co. (cont'd) -
Warren Co.
Begins with Salem City
44 Mortality Schedule: Atlantic Co. -
Hudson Co. (part)
Ends in Jersey City, 5th District, 2nd Precinct
45 Mortality Schedule: Hudson Co. (cont'd) Begins in Jersey City, 5th District, 2nd Precinct
46 Mortality Schedule: Hunterdon -
Warren Cos.
 
S-01 A 100 - A 536 (I)  
S-02 A 536 (J) - B 260 (I)  
S-03 B 260 (J) - B 435  
S-04 B 436 - B 616  
S-05 B 620 - B 649  
S-06 B 650 - C 106  
S-07 C 110 - C 415  
S-08 C 416 - C 514 (I)  
S-09 C 514 (J) - C 620  
S-10 C 621 - D 000 (I)  
S-11 D 000 (J) - D 316  
S-12 D 320 - D 546  
S-13 D 550 - E 363  
S-14 E 364 - F 366  
S-15 F 400 - F 636  
S-16 F 640 - G 266  
S-17 G 300 - G 616  
S-18 G 620 - H 154  
S-19 H 155 - H 256  
S-20 H 260 - H 430  
S-21 H 431 - H 541  
S-22 H 542 - H 651  
S-23 H 652 - J 525 (Irving)  
S-24 J 525 (J) - K 446  
S-25 K 450 - K 650  
S-26 K 651 - L 336  
S-27 L 340 - L 646  
S-28 L 650 - M 246  
S-29 M 250 - M 320  
S-30 M 321 - M 500  
S-31 M 510 - M 620 (I)  
S-32 M 620 (J) - N 349  
S-33 N 350 - O 566  
S-34 O 600 - P 450  
S-35 P 451 - P 662  
S-36 Q 000 - R 240  
S-37 R 241 - R 466  
S-38 R 500 - S 160  
S-39 S 161 - S 340  
S-40 S 341 - S 400  
S-41 S 410 - S 530 (C)  
S-42 S 530 (D) - S 540  
S-43 S 541 - T 346  
S-44 T 350 - T 616  
S-45 T 620 - V 530  
S-46 V 531 - W 255  
S-47 W 256 - W 420  
S-48 W 421 - W 460  
S-49 W 461 - Z 666 (and Institutions)  

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations