njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: United States Census Bureau
Series: 1910 Federal Census for New Jersey
Accession #: N/A
Series #: 

FCE00010

Guide Date:  10/2003 (A)
Volume: 47 reels [35-mm]



Reel Listing - 1910 FEDERAL CENSUS

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Atlantic Co. (all): ED 2-39  
2 Bergen Co.: ED 1-21 Upper Saddle River, Allendale, Dumont
& Bergenfield - Bor. of Garfield
3 Bergen Co.: ED 22-46
Harrington Twp. - Palisades Twp.
Includes: Closter Bor. & Riverside Bor.
4 Bergen Co.: ED 47-57
Ridgewood Twp. - Wood Ridge Bor.
 
5 Burlington Co.: ED 40-73
Bass River - Palmyra Twp.
 
6 Burlington Co.: ED 74-84
Camden Co. (part):
Burlington Co: Pemberton - Woodland Twp.
Camden Co.: Camden City,
1st-4th Wards (ED 1-25);
Audubon-Gloucester Twp. (ED 90-101)
7 Camden Co.: ED 26-58, 66-71
& 164 Camden City (part)
5th-8th Wards (ED 26-58) 10th Ward
(ED 66-71 & 164)
8 Camden Co.: Camden City, 9th, 11th
& 12th Wards; Berlin - Winslow
Camden City: 9th Ward (ED 59-65);
11th-12th Wards (ED 72-89) Centre Twp. -
Voorhees, Berlin, Waterford &
Winslow (ED 102-115)
9 Cape May Co. (all): ED 85-94  
10 Cumberland Co. (all): ED 95-130  
11 Essex Co.: ED 1-21 Newark,
1st - 3rd (part) Wards
 
12 Essex Co.: ED 22-24, 72-78
& 25-39 Newark, 3rd (part),
9th, 4th-5th Wards
3rd Ward (ED 22-24)
9th Ward (ED 72-78)
4th-5th Wards (ED 25-39)
13 Essex Co.: ED 40-71 & 99-100
Newark, 5th-8th & 12th (part) Wards
5th-8th Wards (ED 40-71)
12th Ward (ED 99-100)
14 Essex Co.: ED 101-105 & 114-126
Newark, 12th (part) & 14th Wards
12th Ward (ED 101-105)
14th Ward (ED 114-126)
15 Essex Co.: ED 79-98, 127-134 & 238
Newark, 10-11th, 15-16th (part) Wds.
10th-11th Wards (ED 79-98)
15th Ward (ED 127-129, 238 & 130-132)
16th Ward (ED 133-134)
16 Essex Co.: Newark, 13th
& 16th Wards, and Nutley
16th Ward (ED 135-144)
13th Ward (ED 106-113)
Nutley (ED 201-203)
17 Essex Co.: ED 145-163, 179-187, 229
Belleville-Irvington, East Orange (part)
Filmed in order as follows:
ED 145-158, 229, 159-160,
179-187 & 161-163
18 Essex Co.: ED 164-178, 188-200, 235,
& 241, East Orange (cont'd)-Montclair
Filmed in order as follows:
ED 164-169, 235, 170-178,
188-198, 241 & 199-200
19 Essex Co.: ED 204-228 & 231
Orange - West Orange
Filmed in order as follows:
ED 204-222, 231 & 223-228
20 Gloucester Co. (all) Hudson Co.:
ED 35-42, Harrison
 
21 Hudson Co.: ED 1-30, Bayonne  
22 Hudson Co.: East Newark, Guttenberg,
Kearny & Hoboken, 1st & 5th Wards
East Newark (ED 31-32), Guttenberg
(ED 33-34), Kearny (ED 229-243),
Hoboken, 1st Ward (ED 43-47)
& Hoboken, 5th Ward (ED 69-77)
23 Hudson Co.: Hoboken, 2nd-4th Wards,
and Jersey City, 1st Ward (part)
Hoboken, 2nd Ward (ED 48-52)
Hoboken, 4th Ward (ED 61-68)
Hoboken, 3rd Ward (ED 53-60)
Jersey City, 1st Ward (ED 78-82)
24 Hudson Co.: ED 83-107 Jersey City,
1st (part) - 3rd Wards
1st Ward (ED 83-87)
2nd Ward (ED 88-98)
3rd Ward (ED 99-107)
25 Hudson Co.: ED 108-149 Jersey City,
4th-7th Wards
4th Ward (ED 108-116)
5th Ward (ED 117-123)
6th Ward (ED 124-134)
7th Ward (ED 135-149)
26 Hudson Co.: ED 150-169 & 186-198
Jersey City, 8th & 10th Wards
8th Ward (ED 150-169)
10th Ward (ED 186-198)
27 Hudson Co.: ED 170-185, 199-213
Jersey City, 9th & 11th Wards
9th Ward (ED 170-185)
11th Ward (ED 199-213)
28 Hudson Co.: Jersey City, 12th Ward,
North Bergen & Weehawken
Jersey City, 12th Ward (ED 214-228)
North Bergen (ED 244-251)
Weehawken (ED 268-273)
29 Hudson Co.: ED 252-267 & 274-299
Secaucus - West New York
 
30 Hunterdon Co. (all) Mercer Co.:
Ewing - Lawrence Twp.
Mercer Co.: ED 29-38, 104 & 39
31 Mercer Co.: Pennington - W. Windsor
& Trenton, 1st-5th & 8th Wards
Pennington-Princeton Twp. (ED 40-44)
Washington-W. Windsor (ED 105-106)
Trenton: 1st-5th Wards (ED 45-52, 126
& 53-66); 8th Ward (ED 73-75)
32 Mercer Co.: ED 67-72 & 76-103
Trenton, 6th-7th & 9th-14th Wards
6th-7th Wards (ED 67-72)
9th-14th Wards (ED 76-103)
33 Middlesex Co.: Cranbury - Monroe,
So. Amboy, So. River, New Brunswick
Cranbury - Monroe Twp. (ED 1-11)
South Amboy (ED 45-48)
South River (ED 51-52)
New Brunswick (ED 12-16, 137 & 17-23)
34 Middlesex Co.: Perth Amboy,
North Brunswick - South Brunswick
Perth Amboy (ED 25-34)
North Brunswick (ED 24)
Piscataway - South Brunswick (ED 37-50)
35 Middlesex Co.: ED 53-55,
Woodbridge Monmouth Co.:
Monmouth Co.: Allendale - Howell Twp.
(ED 56-76) & Long Branch (ED 79-85)
36 Monmouth Co.: ED 77-78 & 86-117
Keyport, Manalapan - W. Long Branch
Keyport (ED 77-78) Manalapan -
West Long Branch (ED 86-117)
37 Morris Co.: ED 1-32 Boonton - Morristown  
38 Morris Co.: Mount Olive - Wharton Bor.
Ocean Co. (all)
Morris Co.: ED 33-49
39 Passaic Co.: Acquackanonk - Pompton
& Passaic City, 1st (part) & 3rd Wards
Acquackanonk - Little Falls (ED 58-66)
Pompton (ED 159-160) Passaic,
1st Ward (part; ED 67, 191, 68-69 & 192)
Passaic, 3rd Ward (ED 75-78)
40 Passaic Co.: Passaic City (cont'd)
& Paterson, 1st & 3rd Wards
Passaic City, 1st Ward (cont'd; ED 70)
Passaic City, 2nd Ward (ED 72-74)
Passaic City, 4th Ward (ED 79-85)
Paterson, 1st Ward (ED 86-92) Paterson,
3rd Ward (ED 104-110, 193)
41 Passaic Co.: Paterson, 2nd, 7th,
4th-6th, 9th & 11th Wards
2nd Ward (ED 93-103)
7th Ward (ED 130-134)
4th-6th Wards (ED 111-129)
9th Ward (ED 135-140)
11th Ward (ED 153-158)
42 Passaic Co.: Somerset Co.:
Bedminster-Bridgewater
Passaic Co.: Paterson, 9th-10th Wards
(ED 141-152) & Pompton Lake - West Milford
(ED 162-167) Somerset Co.: ED 107-112
43 Somerset Co.: Franklin - Warren Twp.
Salem Co. (all)
Somerset Co.: ED 113, 127, 129 & 114-125
44 Sussex Co. (all) Union Co.: ED 50-70 Union Co.: Elizabeth, 1st-7th Wards
45 Union Co.: Elizabeth, 8th-12th Wards
& Fanwood - Plainfield
ED 71-76, 155 & 77-100
46 Union Co.: Rahway-Westfield,
Garwood Warren Co.:
Allamunchy - Lopatcong
Union Co.: Roselle - Westfield
(ED 106-119), Garwood (ED 120)
& Rahway (ED 101-105)
Warren Co.: ED 121-134
47 Warren Co.: ED 135-154
Mansfield - Washington
 

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations