njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Camden and Amboy Railroad/Delaware and Raritan Canal Companies
Series: Minutes of the Joint Board of Directors and the Executive Committee, 1831-1872
Accession #: 1986.047
Series #:  PCAMD001
Guide Date:  10/1991 (JK)
Volume: 15 vols. [3 c.f.]; 2 reels [35-mm]


Contents | Reel List


Content Note

Unless otherwise indicated, the volumes listed below are manuscript, and include minutes from both the Joint Board of Directors and the Executive Committee.



Contents


Original minutes:
1.
 
Volume [A], 16 May 1831 - 20 December 1841
2.
 
Volume B, 7 January 1842 - 23 October 1849
3.
 
Volume [C], 15 January 1850 - 20 October 1855
4.
 
Volume [D], 27 October 1855 - 11 December 1862
Duplicate minutes:
5.
 
Book No. [1], 16 May 1831 - 11 January 1851
6.
 
Book No. 2, 10 March 1851 - 30 September 1862
Triplicate minutes:
7.
 
Book No. 3, 15 January 1850 - 28 December 1859
8.
 
Book No. 4, 17 January 1860 - 30 September 1862
Original and printed minutes:
9.
 
Joint Board of Directors, 15 January 1863 - 11 March 1867
10.
 
Executive Committee, 8 December 1862 - 25 February 1867
11.
 
Original and printed minutes [interleaved with various documents interleaved], 1 February 1867 - 26 April 1872
12.
 
Printed minutes [interleaved with various documents], 1 February 1867 - 31 January 1872
13.
 
Printed compiled minutes, 11 March 1867 - 13 December 1869 [2 copies]
14.
 
Executive Committee minutes, 30 June 1870 - 16 December 1871


Reel Listing - D & R CANAL CO.

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Minutes, 1830-1872
Volumes 1 - 3 and 1 & 2
Minutes of the Joint Board of Directors & Executive Committee
Camden & Amboy Railroad
Delaware and Raritan Canal Companies
2 Minutes, 1850-1872
Volumes 3, 4, 9, & 11
Minutes of the Joint Board of Directors & Executive Committee
Camden & Amboy Railroad
Delaware & Raritan Canal Companies

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations