njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad Company
Series: Photographic "Souvenir of Engineers' Inspection, Hopatcong-Slateford Cut-Off,"
21 December 1911
Accession #: 1993.061
Series #:  PDELL001
Guide Date:  7/1993 (JK)
Volume: 0.1 c.f. [10 photographs, etc.]


Contents

Content Note

This series consists of photographs of viaducts, archways, and other features included in the Hopatcong-Slateford Cut-Off of the Delaware, Lackawanna and Western Railroad. The set was distributed as a bound souvenir of the engineers' inspection of 1911. However, due to the poor condition of the binding on this copy, the photographs have been sleeved with their respective caption sheets and numbered, as shown below. NOTE: The caption sheets usually include additional details not repeated here.



Contents

1. Souvenir front cover.
2. Comparative summary of physical characteristics, old line versus new line.
3. Map of the Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad, Hopatcong to Slateford.
4. Delaware River Viaduct.
5. Paulins Kill Viaduct.
6. Arch over Morris County Turnpike at Hopatcong, NJ.
7. Overhead highway arch and west portal of Roseville Tunnel.
8. Combination highway arch and culvert over Morris and Essex Turnpike, Andover, NJ.
9. Greensville Overhead Highway Arch.
10. Highway arch over rock cut near Columbia, NJ.
11. Suspended cableway used in construction of high embankments.
12. Concrete signal tower, Hopatcong Junction.

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations