njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Haring Family
Series: Papers, 1825-1844
Accession #: 1995.036
Series #:  PHARI001
Guide Date:  11/1996 (JK)
Volume: 0.1 c.f. [6 manuscripts]


Contents

Content Note

This series contains several documents which were included in a donation of Bergen County manuscripts, the bulk of which relates to the Zabriskie and Campbell families. These items, which could not be tied to either family, have been grouped together because they all include references to persons with the surname Haring. There is no proof that the papers were originally together, nor is it known whether the several Harings named were closely related to each other.



Contents

1. Copy of the last will and testament of Jacob Haring of Orange Twp., Orange Co., NY, dated 6 August 1771, Prerogative Court, Trenton, 3 November 1825.
2. Copy of the last will and testament of Thomas Eckerson of Harrington Twp., Bergen Co. (John D. Haring and others, executors), dated 12 January 1819, Bergen County Surrogate's Office, [Hackensack], 27 May 1829.
3. Certificates of Rev. Nicholas Lansing of Orangetown, Rockland Co., NY, and Garret F. Haring and Cornelius Quackenbush of Harington, Bergen Co., NJ, re: Revolutionary War service of the latter two, 22 October 1832
[2 items].
4. Sketch of survey of 30+ acres [to Abraham S. Haring?] by Richard Elsworth, [no place], 28 September 1833.
5. Survey notes and sketch of lands bounding John Cole and Wiert Westervelt by Isaac I. Haring, Surveyor, [no place], 4 July 1844.

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations