njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Lehigh Valley Railroad Company
Subgroup: Morris Canal Division
Series: Ledgers, 1867-1904
Accession #: 1977.011, 1983.034, 1984.045
Series #:  PLEHM001
Guide Date: 3/1992 (JK)
Volume: 5 c.f. [10 vols.]



Content Note

The L.V.R.R. ledgers provide information on every aspect of canal business, arranged alphabetically by subject (e.g. stock, rents, repairs, mortgages, loans, freight and transportation, expenses, other companies, etc.). Ledgers K through M, 1867-1871, were kept before the canal property and rights were transferred to the L.V.R.R. Co. Ledgers A through D, 1871-1898, were kept by the railroad company as lessee. Ledger 1 duplicates the information recorded in Ledger D (which is indexed).



Contents

Volume Date Span Notes
Ledger K 1 July 1867 - 27 February 1869 Includes index
Ledger L 1 March 1869 - 28 February 1871  
Ledger M 1 March 1871 - 30 June 1871 Includes index
Ledger A 1 July 1871 - 22 December 1873 Includes index
Ledger B 31 December 1873 - 1892  
Ledger C 1 April 1879 - 22 December 1889  
Ledger D 31 December 1889 - 28 February 1898 Includes index
Ledger 1 1 March 1892 - ca. 1904 Includes index
Jersey City Cashier, Ledger A 18 February 1873 - 23 December 1874  
Jersey City Cashier, Ledger B 23 December 1874 - 1879  

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations