njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Samuel Mairs (1804-1854)
Series: Correspondence, 1844-1851
Accession #: 1984.068
Series #:  PMAIR001
Guide Date:  Pre-1989
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [1 box]



Biographical Note

Samuel Mairs served in the General Assembly from Monmouth County in 1837.


Contents

Correspondent Recipient Date No. Items
[?] Samuel Mairs May 12, 1844 2
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs December 21, 1847 2
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs February 5, 1848 2
Jno. & [?] Bartlett Samuel Mairs February 9, 1848 2
E[dward] M. Walton Samuel Mairs February 14, 1848 1
Thompson, Munsell & Co. Samuel Mairs March 14, 1848 2
[?] Whitlock Samuel Mairs March 26, 1848 2
Jno. S. & [?] Bartlett Samuel Mairs April 13, 1848 2
J[ohn] M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs April 13, 1848 2
Jno. S. & [?] Bartlett Samuel Mairs April 22, 1848 1
William N. Burnet Samuel Mairs April 25, 1848 1
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs June 13, 1848 2
D.G. Walton Samuel Mairs June 19, 1848 1
N.S. Bartlett Samuel Mairs June 21, 1848 1
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs October 13, 1848 2
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs November 17, 1848 2
[?] Carpenter Samuel Mairs November 20, 1848 1
H.F. Horton Samuel Mairs November 23, 1848 1
Geo. S. Hutchinson Samuel Mairs December 17, 1848 2
C. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs December 18, 1848 2
J.P. Jackson Samuel Mairs January 8, 1849 2
Henry E. Clark Samuel Mairs January 9, 1849 1
David Craig Samuel Mairs January 11, 1849 2
A.A. Marcellus Samuel Mairs January 19, 1849 1
John J. Brown Samuel Mairs January 20, 1849 1
[?] Whitlock Samuel Mairs April 7, 1849 2
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs April 9, 1849 2
A.C. M'Lean Samuel Mairs May 7, 1849 2
David Craig Samuel Mairs May 9, 1849 2
Elihu Baker Samuel Mairs May 21, 1849 1
John S. Woodhull Samuel Mairs May 25, 1849 1
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs June 6, 1849 2
D.G. Walton Samuel Mairs June 17, 1849 2
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs June 25, 1849 2
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs June 26, 1849 2
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs June 29, 1849 2
Joel Parker Samuel Mairs July 10, 1849 1
I. Patterson Jr. Samuel Mairs July 18, 1849 2
R.G.E. Noe Samuel Mairs July 20, 1849 2
S.A. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs July 25, 1849 2
J[ohn] M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs August 8, 1849 2
C. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs August 23, 1849 2
William A. Whitlock Samuel Mairs August 24, 1849 2
J[ohn] M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs September 7, 1849 1
J[ohn] M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs October 2, 1849 2
Thomas H. Dudley Samuel Mairs November 2, 1849 2
John M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs December 3, 1849 2
J[ohn] M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs January 8, 1850 2
J[ohn] M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs January 20, 1850 2
J[ohn] Vanderlip Samuel Mairs January 20, 1850 2
S. Card Samuel Mairs January 21, 1850 2
J[ohn] M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs February 18, 1850 2
Robert Richey Samuel Mairs March 15, 1850 1
J[ohn] M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs March 23, 1850 2
Aug[ust?] Whitlock Samuel Mairs April 16, 1850 2
A. Tho. Smith Samuel Mairs April 30, 1850 2
Henry E. Clark Samuel Mairs May 9, 1850 1
Jno. L. Irick Samuel Mairs June 7, 1850 2
A.A. Jones Samuel Mairs August 4, 1850 2
J[ohn] M. Vanderlip Samuel Mairs January 22, 1851 2
I.R. Rupp Samuel Mairs June 2, 1851 2
 
Miscellaneous
Invoice to Samuel Mairs from Rankin & Ray, February 23, 1848
Receipt of New-York Journal of Commerce to Samuel Mairs, March 4, 1849
David Whitehead to Samuel Mairs, Revolutionary War pension claim for Samuel Taylor, N.D.
List of People, Road District No. 13
Edward M. Walton Calling cards and envelope

Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations