njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Morrell Family
Series: Papers, 1772-1922
Accession #: 1963.002
Series #:  PMORR001
Guide Date:  Pre-1989
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [31 folders]



Contents

Folder Description
1. Title Page of a Bible, Genealogy of Morrell Family, 1726-1800.
2. Bond of George Everson and Jonathan Morrell to James Jauncey for £600, August 5, 1772.
3. Commission of Thomas Morrel, Captain, New Jersey Regiment, Continental Service, November 23, 1776.
4. Joseph Borden to Jonathan Morrell, February 19, 1783.
5. Journal of Thomas Morrell, June 1789-August 1809.
6. Francis Asbury to his brother, October 3, 1789.
7. Journal of Thomas Morrell, November, 1791.
8. Power of Attorney from Thomas Morrell to Jonathan Morrell, November 16, 1791. 
9. Receipt of Jonathan Dickins to Thomas Morrell, November 21, 1791.
10. Sermons, 1803-1822, [22 items].
11. Ministerial Commission of Thomas Morrell, April 18, 1806.
12. Bill of Sale of one slave from William Dayton to Thomas Morrell, October 15, 1807.
13. Day Book of Thomas Morrell, 1809-1838.
14. Settlement of Account, Thomas Morrell, Executor of Estate of Jonathan Morrell, April, 1815.
15. Bill of Sale of one slave from Aaron Woodruff to Thomas Morrell, December 22, 1817.
16. Bill of Sale of one slave from Job Clarke to Thomas Morrell, June 1, 1818.
17. C.W. Cloud to Thomas Morrell, May 31, 1820.
18. Thomas Morrell to his son, Thomas Morrell, August 14, 1832.
19. James Wilson to Thomas Morrell, November 13, 1834.
20. Petition of Thomas Morrell to Lewis Case concerning war injuries, [N.D.], [Fragment].
21. Revolutionary War Pension Claim, Thomas Morrell, Elizabeth, 1837, [9 items].
22. Deed of Fairmont Cemetary Association to Theodore Morrell and George Clymer of a cemetary plot, November 18, 1896.
23. Francis V. Morrell to Mr. Morrell, May 5, 1910.
24. G.M. Saltzgaber to [Morrell Family], March 11, 1914.
25. Francis Morrell to Mr. Morrell, January 5, 1922.
26. William Morrell's sister, [Minnie] to Brother Will, July 1, 1922.
27. Copy of Will of Thomas Morrell, [N.D.].
28. Division of the Estate of Thomas Morrell, [N.D.].
29. Fragments from Morrell Papers [7 items].
30. Mayflower Passenger List.
31. Morrell Genealogy.

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations