njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group:

Morris Canal and Banking Company

Series: Miscellaneous Legislation, 1836-1871
Accession #: 1979.005
Series #:  PMORS005
Guide Date: 3/1992 (JK)
Volume: 0.1 c.f. [1 folder]


Institutional History

Content Note

This series contains copies of various charters and other legislation, as follows:

1.
 
"Charter of the Morris Canal and Banking Company and the Several Acts of the Legislature in relation thereto:  with Subsequent Proceedings upon which the new Company is organized, and Opinions of Counsel, 1845."
2.
 
"Charter of the Morris Canal & Banking Co. and the Several Acts of the Legislature in relation thereto.  Court Proceedings, Supplementary Acts, and an Act by the Legislature of the State of New York," 1860.
3.
 
"Charter of the Morris Canal and Banking Company, and the Several Acts of the Legislature in relation thereto," 1836.
4.
 
"A Further Supplement, to the Act Entitled 'An Act to Incorporate a Company to form an Artificial Navigation between the Passaic and Delaware Rivers.'  Approved, February 9, 1849."
5.
 
"Morris Canal & Banking Co.  A Further Supplement to the Act, Entitled, An Act to Incorporate a Company to form an Artificial Navigation between the Delaware and Passaic Rivers, Passed December 31, 1824.  Approved, March 14, 1871."
6.
 
"Charter of the Associates of the Jersey Co. and Conveyances by them, and others, to the Morris Canal and Banking Company," 1864 (2 copies).

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations