njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group:

Morris Canal and Banking Company

Series: Abstracts of Deeds, 1825-1887
Accession #: 1979.005
Series #:  PMORS022
Guide Date: 3/1992 (JK)
Volume: 1 c.f. [7 vols.]


Institutional History | Contents

Content Note

This seven-volume series contains abstracts of deeds and condemnations for the lands acquired by the canal company between 1825 and 1886 (with one deed added to Abstract C dating from 1887). The abstracts were made roughly at the same time the original canal weir maps were completed (see Map Collection). Volumes 1 to 4 are the original set, while volumes 5 to 7 are a duplicates for the first three volumes (Essex, Passaic and Morris Counties) which also contain notations in pencil not entered in the original volumes.



Contents

Original Set:
Abstract A, Essex Co., 9 Jan. 1830 - 15 July 1870
Abstract B, Passaic Co., 14 July 1831 - 17 May 1871
Abstract C, Morris Co., 15 Aug. 1825 - 2 Mar. 1887
Abstract D, Warren Co., 20 Aug. 1827 - 17 April 1874
Duplicate Set
Abstract A, Essex Co., 9 Jan. 1830 - 15 July 1870
Abstract B, Passaic Co., 14 July 1831 - 17 May 1871
Abstract C, Morris Co., 15 Aug. 1825 - 2 Mar. 1887

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations