njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group:

Morris Canal and Banking Company

Series: Voting List of Stockholders, 1910
Accession #: 1979.005
Series #:  PMORS027
Guide Date: 3/1992 (JK)
Volume: 0.1 c.f. [1 vol.]


Institutional History

Content Note

This volume contains an alphabetical list of approximately 770 preferred and consolidated stockholders. The title page of the list reads, "Voting List, Preferred Stock - 11750 shares, Consolidated Stock - 10250 shares, Annual Meeting - April 4, 1910." However, the list predates 1910, and additional notes on the title page date from 19 December 1911 and 12 March 1913, with the numbers of shares listed for each stockholder apparently reflecting the latter date. Several prominent New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania businessmen, such as Franklin Delano Roosevelt and his brothers, and members of the Roebling family, are included in the list. For the most part, these businessmen are among the great majority of stockholders shown with no shares at the list's last update. At that time, the Lehigh Valley Railroad Company owned 97% (11399 shares) of the preferred stock and 96% (10250 shares) of the consolidated stock. NOTE: Several estates are listed under "Estate of...," while others are listed under the name of the deceased, the executor, or trustees.


Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations