njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group:

Morris Canal and Banking Company

Series: Report of Cornelius C. Vermeule relating to the Adjustment of a Discharge from Lake Hopatcong, 17 February 1925
Accession #: 1979.005
Series #:  PMORS038
Guide Date: 3/1992 (JK)
Volume: 0.01 c.f. [1 item]


Institutional History

Content Note

Addressed to the president and board of directors of the company, this letter relates to the adjustment of a discharge from Lake Hopatcong to conserve the riparian rights of property owners on the lake and on the outlet. The document consists of nine pages: page 1 is a cover letter; pages 2 through 9 show the results of Vermeule's investigation.


Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations