njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Morris Canal and Banking Company
Series: Miscellaneous Financial and Personnel Records, 1945-1957
Accession #: 1979.005
Series #:  PMORS043
Guide Date: 3/1992 (JK)
Volume: 1 c.f. [2 boxes]


Institutional History | Contents

Content Note

These files include budget, payroll, policies, other employee records, revenue reports, income reports, appropriation records, memoranda (from the Department of Treasury), bank statements, and lease records. NOTE: Several files relating to State Parks other than Lake Hopatcong, Lake Musconetcong, or Cranberry Lake, were removed from this series.



Contents

Box 1
1.
Statements of income, 11 July 1945 - 6 July 1956.
2.
Employee records sheets, 1946.
3.
Miscellaneous employee & lessee records, ca. 1946-1949.
4.
Reports of income, Hopatcong Park, May 1947 - May 1950.
5.
Monthly revenue reports, August 1947 - May 1957.
6.
Budget records:
 

Fiscal Year 1948-1949
Fiscal Year 1949-1950
Fiscal Year 1950-1951
Fiscal Year 1951-1952
Fiscal Year 1952-1953

Box 2
7.
Correspondence of Rebecca S. Eizert, assistant secretary/treasurer of the Morris Canal and Banking Co., 11 February 1949 - 5 April 1954.
8.
By-Laws as amended 20 July 1949, and proposed amended form, 15 April 1949.
9.
Reports of expenditures, encumbrances and appropriation balances/analyses of unliquidated encumbrances/detailed applications in process, 31 May 1950 - 30 June 1952.
10.
Work program records, 1950 - 26 August 1952.
11.
Miscellaneous salary, Morris Canal Fund, rental and appropriations records, ca. 1950-1952.
12.
Payroll certifications, 12 December 1951 - 11 July 1952.
13.
Correspondence and memoranda, etc., of F. I. Dewald, general manager, Morris Canal and Banking Co., 2 November 1953 - 16 November 1956.
14.
Morris Canal lessees -- lists, 13 April 1955 and 25 September 1957.
15.
"General Facts about the... Canal Company," no date.
16.
"General Information," no date.

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations