njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Charles Wright Mount
Series: Correspondence, 1862-1865
Accession #: 1960.007
Series #:  PMOUN001
Guide Date:  Pre-1989 (DJ); rev. 7/2004 (LB)
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [90 items]



Contents

Item Description
1. Corp. [Thomas] R. Stratton, from Headquarters 6th Regt. N.J.V., Camp Hooker, [near] Fort Lyons, Va., 28 September 1862.
2. [Corp.] Thomas R. Stratton, from Camp near Fort Lyons, Va., Headquarters, 6th Regiment, N.J.V., 13 October 1862.
3. Elwood Pullen, from Headquarters 6th Regt., N.J.V. Camp Hooker, near Alexandria, [Va.], 21 October 1862.
4. Phineas Potter [no heading, fragment missing], 1 November 1862.
5. Elwood Pullen, from Camp at Culpeper C.H., Va., Office Commissary Department, 3rd Brig., 2nd Div., 3rd Corps. [orig. + 2 transcripts], 10 October 1863.
6. Elwood Pullen, from Camp Near Catlett Station, Va., Office Commissary Department 3rd Brig., 2nd Div., 3rd Corps., 24 October 1863.
7. H. Bilyeu, from Headquarters, 3rd Brig., 2nd Div., 3rd Corps., Camp at Warrenton Junction, [Va.], 4 November 1863.
8. Elwood Pullen, Headquarters, 3rd Brig., 2nd Div., 3rd Corps., Office Commissary of Subsistence, 2 January 1864.
9. Jenny L. Carhart, from Hightstown, N.J., 24 January 1864.
10. Elwood Pullen, from Headquarters, 3rd Brig., 2nd Div., 3rd Corps., Office Commissary of Subsistence, 3 February 1864.
11. Elwood Pullen, from Headquarters, 3rd Brig., 2nd Div., 3rd Corps., Office Commissary of Subsistence, [original + 2 transcripts], 20 March 1864.
12. D.V. Carhart, from Hightstown, with a note attached by his daughter, [Jenny] L. Carhart., 16 April 1864.
13. Ann E. Mount, wife of Charles Wright Mount, who wrote all of her letters from Hightstown, 2[?] August 1864.
14. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 9 August 1864.
15. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 14 August 1864.
16. James Paxton, from Hightstown, 19 August 1864.
17. W.J. Mount, brother of Charles Wright Mount, from Hightstown, 21 August 1864.
18. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 26 August 1864.
19. C[harles] M. Norton, from Hightstown, 28 August [1864].
20. E.C. Taylor, from Hightstown, 2 September 1864.
21. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 19 September 1864.
22. Charles Keeler, from Hightstown, 20 September 1864.
23. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 21 September [1864].
24. Mary Ann [Voorhees?], [no heading], 26 September 1864.
25. Jennie Vaughn, from Hightstown, with a note attached from Ann E. Mount, 28 September 1864.
26. E.C. Taylor, [from Hightstown], 1 October 1864.
27. D.V. Carhart, from Hightstown, 2 October 1864.
28. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, with notes added by her children, Flora and Nola, to their father, 3 October 1864.
29. Mary A. Voorhees, from Hightstown, 9 October 1864.
30. George W. Williamson, from Hightstown, 16 October 1864.
31. Mary Walton, from Hightstown, 18 October 1864.
32. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 23 October [1864].
33. Part of a letter from Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, [25 October 1864].
34. E.C. Taylor, from Hightstown, 27 October 1864.
35. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 30 October [1864].
36. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 30 October 1864.
37. Willard N. Ogborn, from Hightstown, 4 November 1864.
38. S.J. Vaughn, [from Hightstown], 13 November 1864.
39. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 19 November [1864].
40. C[harles] M. Norton, from Hightstown, 20 November [1864].
41. Mary Ann [Voorhees?], 20 November 1864.
42. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 28 November [1864].
43. [Unidentified correspondent], from Hightstown, 1 December 1864.
44. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 6 December [1864].
45. Ann E. Green, to "Dear Friend Elizabeth," (unidentified) probably enclosed in a letter from Ann E. Mount, 21 December 1864.
46. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 22 December [1864].
47. Anna M. Seamans, from Burlington, N.J., 28 December 1864.
48. John Seger, from Hightstown, 4 January 1865.
49. Mary A. Voorhees, from Hightstown, 5 January 1865.
50. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 5 January 1865.
51. Willard [N.] Ogborn, from Hightstown, 7 January 1865.
52. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 14 January 1865.
53. Ann E. Green, to "Dear Friend Elizabeth," with a short note from Ann E. Mount, probably enclosed with a letter from Ann E. Mount, 22 January 1865.
54. [Ann E. Mount], from Hightstown, 22 January 1865.
55. G[eorge] W. Williamson, from Hightstown, 23 January 1865.
56. Laura [I.?] Carhart, from Hightstown, 23 January 1865.
57. Mary Elizabeth Walton, from Hightstown, 23 January 1865.
58. Mary Ann [Voorhees?], 25 January 1865.
59. Charles M. Norton, from Hightstown, 29 January [1865].
60. [Unidentified correspondent], from Huntsville, Ala., 1 February 1865.
61. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 5 February 1865.
62. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 6 February 1865.
63. Jennie Vaught, from Hightstown, 9 February 1865.
64. D.V. Fisk, from Hightstown, 13 February 1865.
65. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, with a note added by one of her children, 13 February [1865].
66. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 26 February 1865.
67. [Part of a letter from an unidentified correspondent], from Hightstown, 5 March 1865.
68. Mary I. Mount, [from Hightstown], 6 March [1865].
69. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 10 March 1865.
70. Mary E. Williamson, from Hightstown, with a note attached from Ann E. Mount, 12 March 1865.
71. [Unidentified correspondent], 14 March 1865.
72. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 26 March 1865.
73. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 28 March 1865.
74. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 4 April 1865.
75. Lt. A. Anderson, from "10 miles from Bills Gap, Tenn[essee]," 5 April 1865.
76. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 6 April 1865.
77. Charles Keeler, from Hightstown, 7 April 1865.
78. M[ary] I. Mount, from Hightstown, 7 April 1865.
79. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 9 April [1865].
80. Jennie V[aughn], from Hightstown, 10 April 1865.
81. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 12 April [1865].
82. Jennie V[aughn], from Hightstown, 24 April 1865.
83. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 26 April [1865].
84. Mary Ann [Voorhees?], [?] May 1865.
85. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown, 2 May 1865.
86. Lt. A. Anderson, from near Nashville, Tennessee, 5 May 1865.
87. Mary I. Mount, from Hightstown, 7 May 1865.
88. Ann E. Mount, from Hightstown with a note attached from Mary Forman, 8 May 1865.
89. Anna M. Seaman, from Trenton, N.J., 13 May 1865.
90. Small fragment of a letter from Ann E. Mount, [undated].

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations