njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Larry Racioppo (1947-     )
Series: Photographs, 1999-2000
Accession #: 2002.023
Series #:  PRACI001
Guide Date:  5/2002 (EC)
Volume: 2 c.f. [5 boxes]


Contents

Content Note

This series consists of 5 framed color photographs depicting a project to stabilize the abandoned hospital buildings on the New Jersey side of Ellis Island. The photographs were part of a larger exhibit at the New Jersey State Museum entitled “Forgotten Gateway: The Abandoned Buildings of Ellis Island,” which took place 15 April – 30 June 2000. A copy of the exhibit brochure is included with the first item.



Access Note

Because the photographer retains the copyright of these images, they cannot be copied or reproduced.


Contents

Item Description
1a Forgotten Gateway: The abandoned Buildings of Ellis Island
1b Work Crew from the New Jersey Department of Corrections by Measles Wards, Island 3, 1999.
2 Measles Wards [rolls of chain link fence in foreground], Island 3, 2000.
3 Isolation Ward with Curving Walkway, Island 3, 2000.
4 New Hospital Extension [yellow caution tape in foreground], Island 2, 2000.
5 Administration Building [birdbath in left foreground], Island 2, 2000.

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations