njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Van Liew Family
Series: Papers, 1712-1796
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  PVANL001
Guide Date:  Pre-1989
Volume: .5 c.f. [81 items in 1 box]; 1 reel [35-mm]


Reel List

Contents

1. Deed of Fredrick Hendrickson Van Liew to Frederick Van Liew Jr., May 17, 1712.
2. Quit Claim of Johannis [Van Liew] to Fredrick [Van Liew], December 23, 1717.
3. Receipt of Pieter Cortelyou and S. [?] Gerritson to Fredrick Van Liew, for recovery of £1/18/10, accounts of law against Thomas [?] and Thomas Davis, November 3, 1724.
4. Jacques Denys, power of attorney to Fredrick Van Liew, May 20, 1727.
5. Deed of Jacob and Maria Probasco to Fredrick Van Liew, June 19, 1727.
6. Bond of Cornelis Folman to Johannis Lott, May 1, 1728.
7. Deed of Joshua Smalley to William Bennet, March 24, 1732.
8. Bond of William Happenney, 1736.
9. Bond of Fredrick Van Liew to Dinah Van Liew, for £396/19, October 1, 1737.
10. Bond of Abraham Covenhoven to Johannis Lott, May 22, 1740.
11. Deed of George Leslie to Isaac Johnson, October 22, 1741.
12. Bill of sale of livestock and furniture, Gideon Decamp to Fredrick Van Liew, March 20, 1749.
13. Bond of Gideon Decamp to Fredrick Van Liew, March 20, 1749.
14. Receipt of Jacob Suydam to Fredrick Van Liew, for £2/15/4, payment in full of all accounting, June 7, 1749,
[Dutch w/trans.].
15. Deed of Philip and Ann French to John Van Voorhees, November 4, 1749.
16. Receipt of R[obert] L[ettis] Hooper to Fredrick Van Liew for payment of attorney general's and clerk's fees on an Indictment found against him, January 11, 1750.
17. Receipt of John Merrey Jr. to Fredrick Van Liew, for a mare, November 8, 1750.
18. Receipt of Daniel Hendrickson to Fredrick Van Liew, for £52 in exchange for a Negro Boy named Caesar, March 30, 1752.
19. Receipt of Nathaniel Broughton to Fredrick Van Liew, June 25, 1753.
20. Arbitration award of custody of a Negro girl, Lydia, to Minnie Voorhees, August 11, 1753.
21. Receipt of Jacob Suydam to Fredrick Van Liew, for 15s/3d payment in full of all accounts, May 20, 1754, [Dutch, w/trans.].
22. Account of sales of 15 casks flour and 3 casks condemned flour ... [for account of Mr. Frederick Van Liew, July 8, 1756].
23. Account of [estate of Fredrick] Van Liew, deceased, with A. Cumming, July 8-September 21, 1756, [copy?].
24. Will of Fredrick Van Liew, October 21, 1756.
25. Quit claim of Helena Van Liew to John Van Liew, January 6, 1758.
26. Articles of agreement between John Van Liew and Helena Van Liew, January 6, 1758.
27. Quit claim of Fredrick Van Liew, Denys Van Liew, and Cornelius Van Liew, to John Van Liew, January 16, 1758.
28. Receipt of Helena Ditmars to Cornelius Van Liew and Tunis Denys, for £200 For a legacy from the will of Fredrick Van Liew, deceased, January 18, 1758.
29. Receipt of Denys Van Liew and Tunis Denys, Executors of Fredrick Van Liew, to John Van Liew, for £50, a legacy from the estate of Fredrick Van Liew, January 18, 1758.
30. Receipt of Fredrick Van Liew to Cornelius Van Liew and Tunis Denys, for a legacy from the will of Fredrick Van Liew, deceased, January 18, 1758.
31. Receipt of Deyna Veghte to Tunis Denys, for £200 for a legacy from the estate of Fredrick Van Liew, deceased, April 4, 1758.
32. Receipt of Parker & Weyman to John Van Liew, £4/4s for eight years' subscription to the "Gazette," May 9, 1758.
33. Receipt of John Van Buren to Reem Datmas, for 7s. for an elixer for Fredrick Van Liew's Negro Paexkey [sic], June 12, 1758 [Dutch, w/trans.].
34. Receipt of Jacobus Cornel to [?] Van Liew, for 6 shillings for digging the grave of Fredrick Van Liew, June 20, 1758.
35. Articles of agreement among the heirs of Fredrick Van Liew, deceased, June 22, 1758.
36. Receipt of Jacobes Hegeman Jr. to John Van Liew, for £4/7/3, for 104 [sic] bushels of bran, December 11, 1764.
37. Abstract of deed and map of lands of John Van Liew, [ca. 1765].
38. Account of work done to the Meeting House, February 26, 1767.
39. Account book of [Fredrick Van Liew], September 14, 1768 - April 17, 1777.
40. Account of John and Lena Schenk with Cornelius Van Liew, May 25, 1771.
41. Bill of sale of James Vansickle to Cornelius Van Liew, of one Negro man named Frank, June 1, 1772.
42. Bond of Cornelius Van Liew to Anna Vandine, July 21, 1772.
43. Indenture of apprenticeship of William Harris to John Christopher, July 29, 1773.
44. Account of tickets of the Millstone Reformed Dutch Church Lottery, sold by [Rowland?] Chambers, April 2, 1774, March 29, 1775.
45. Receipt of 12 Millstone [Dutch Reformed Church] Lottery tickets from Cronelius Van Liew, April 21, 1774.
46. Promissory note of Hen[drik?] Disbrow to pay to John Van Liew £22; May 10, 1775.
47. Account book of Fredrick Van Liew, October 18, 1775-February 12, 1777.
48. Notice of the managers of the Millstone [Dutch Reformed Church] Lottery to debtors [copy to Cornelius Van Liew], January 30, 1776.
49. Tunis Van Pelt to Ernastus Van Harlingen, March 1, 1776.
50. Peter Schenck to Cornelius Van Liew, April 24, 1776, concerning the awards of the Millstone [Dutch Reformed Church] Lottery, with Millstone Lottery ticket number 974, endorsed by Cornelius Van Liew.
51. Account of Ezekiel Ellison with Cornelius Van Liew, July 15, 1776.
52. Return of Live Stock, Hay, Grain, & C, at John Van Liew's Farm..., December 17, 1776.
53. Pass to John Van Liew to proceed to Mrs. Anna Van Liew's house and then to return to his house in Sourland, May 7, 1777, issued by Colonel Daniel Brodhead, 8th Pennsylvania Regiment.
54. Advertisement of public sale of the estate of Denice Van Liew, to be held January 5, 1778, [copy].
55. Will of Cornelius Van Liew, October 10, 1776; letter of administration granted by William Livingston, January 6, 1778.
56. Account book of Anne Van Liew, January 10, 1778-June 1785, [6pp.].
57. Recognizance of James Taylor, April 1, 1780.
58. Johannes Van Liew, promise to pay to Robert Hude, £90, August 7, 1781.
59. Account book of [Fredrick? Van Liew], 1781-1788.
60. Account of Denys Van Liew with Nicholas Bordine, May 31, 1785-January 7, 1786.
61. Account of Cornelius Van Liew with Abraham Vanburen, January 13, 1786.
62. Articles of public vendue, held by Executors of Cornelius Van Liew, deceased, March 27, 1786.
63. Lease of John Van Liew and Richard Bowman, Executors of Cornelius Van Liew deceased, to Isaac Brokaw, of a 330 acre farm for a term of one year, March 28, 1786.
64. Account of Benjamin Waldon with the estate of Cornelius Van Liew, deceased, April 3, 1786.
65. Bill of Johannes Van Liew, for apparel for Polle Van Liew, May 2, 1786.
66. Account of Mary Horsmor [sic] with Cornelius Van Liew, May 14, 1786-October 14, 1788; account of Cornelius Van Liew with Mary Horsmor June 27, 1786-June, 1788.
67. Receipt of Jeromus Lott to Johannes Van Liew, for £35/8/9 for land in Palmer's Purchase, Albany County, New York, October 9, 1786.
68. Johannis Van Liew to Folkert Buice, November 8, 1786.
69. Quit claim of George Duryee to Executor of Fredrick Van Liew, deceased, July 19, 1787.
70. Account of Johannes Van Liew with John Van Liew, March 5, 1788-April 21, 1789.
71. Account of expenses of Johannes Van Liew, for court expenses, October 8, 1789.
72. Bills of Anne Van Liew and Lena Van Liew to Executor of Cornelius Van Liew, deceased, October 9, 1789.
73. A bill for assisting Cornelius Van Liew by his wife Petty, November 6, 1789.
74. Lease of Executors of Cornelius Van Liew to John Van Liew, March 1, 1790.
75. Account of estate of John Van Liew, deceased, with Peter Stryker, March 31, 1794-October 3, 1794.
76. Bond of Rem Gerritson to Henry Veghte, May 1, 1795.
77. Account of the estate of Rem Garritson with Lewis Dunham, December 1, 1795-September 1, 1797.
78. Receipt of Jeromus Rappelyea to Fred[rick] Van Liew, for £1/1s, a dividend for raising the Men for the Western Expedition, May 16, 1796.
79. Receipt and bill of sale for Denice Van Liew to Fredrick Van Liew, June 16, 1796.
80. Sale by John J. Van Liew of one seat in the Dutch Church of New Brunswick, October 11, 1796.
81. Note to the commissary to send hay by Revd. Joh[n?] Light, [n.d.].


Reel Listing

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Papers
(1712-1796)
GSU Reel #1023871

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations