njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Council of Proprietors of West New Jersey
Series: Surveys and Warrants, ca. 1680-1952
Accession #: 2005.048
Series #:  PWESJ004
Guide Date:  12/2005 (EC)
Volume: 26 c.f. [31 vols., 19 boxes]; 8.3 reels [35-mm]


Loose Surveys | Reel List

Contents - Volumes

No. Contents
1 Leed's Book
(ca. 1680-1709)
2 Book A:
Corporation of New England Disbursements (ca. 1654-1666)
Surveys (ca. 1686-1745)
3 Sharp's Book:
Deeds (1722-1729)
Surveys (ca. 1716-1722)
4 Bull's Book
(ca. 1711/12-1744)
5 Book M, Part 1
(ca. 1716-1739)
6 Book M, Part 2:
Surveys (1735-1742)
Warrants (1714-1744)
7 Book BB
(ca. 1730-1748)
8 Book E
(ca. 1740-1751)
9 Book S-6
(1751-1757)
10 Book H
(1757-1761)
11 Book K
(1761-1762)
12 Book L
(1762-1765)
13 Book N
(1765-1767)
14 Book O
(1767-1772)
15 Book P
(ca. 1768-1774)
16 Book Q
(1774-1780)
17 Book R
(1780-1782)
18 Book T
(1782-1786)
19 Book U
(1786-1789)
20 Book W
(1791-1794)
21 Book X
(1794-1799)
22 Book AA
(1799-1806)
23 Book CC
(1806-1813)
24 Book DD
(1813-1817)
25 Book EE
(1817-1825)
26 Book FF
(1825-1831)
27 Book GG
(1830-1840)
28 Book HH
(1840-1881)
29 Book JJ
(1881-1909)
30 Name Index to Survey Books
(1681 - ca. 1909)
31 Extracts of Surveys
(1681-1900s)
32 Extracts of Surveys and Warrants (1717-1756)

[Note: This volume is arranged by survey book and page number covering the
following: Book A (beginning with page 120); Book B (Bull’s Book); Book BB;
Book E; and Book S. The Extract provides the following information: name of person(s)
to whom warrant was granted; acreage warranted; date of warrant;
name of person(s) to whom survey was made under warrant; acreage surveyed;
survey book and page.]


Loose Surveys

No. Sub-Series Contents
33 [A1] Surveys 1, A:1680-1760
2, A:1755-1790
3, A:1780
4, A:1800-last
5, B:1680-1740
6, B:1720-1750
7, B:1740-1755
8, B:1750-1760
9, B:1760-1765
10, B:1760-1770
11, B:1770-1780
12, B:1780-1790
13, B:1780-1800
14, B:1800-1820
15, B:1810-1820
34 [A2] Surveys 16, B:1820-1840
17, B:1830-1840
18, B:1840
19, C:1680-1740
20, C:1740-1760
21, C:1750-1765
22, C:1760-1770
23, C:1770-1780
24, C:1780-1790
25, C:1780-1800
26, C:1790-1810
27, C:1800-1820
28, C:1810-1830
29, C:1830-1860
30, C:1860-
35 [A3] Surveys 31, Cape May Real Estate Co.
32, B. B. Cooper
33, D:1680-1770
34, D:1770-1790
35, D:1790-1840
36, D:1790-
37, E:1680-1760
38, E:1760-1780
39, E:1780-1800
40, E:1780-1830
41, E:1800-1900
42, F:1680-1770
43, F:1750-1800
44, F:1770-1840
45, F:1800-
36 [A4] Surveys 46, G:1680-1750
47, G:1750-1770
48, G:1770-1800
49, G:1800-1830
50, G:1830-
51, H:1680-1740
52, H:1740-1750
53, H:1750-1765
54, H:1750-1760
55, H:1760-1770
56, H:1770-1780
57, H:1780-1785
58, H:1785-1790
59, H:1790-1800
60, H:1800-1820
37 [A5] Surveys 61, H:1810-1840
62, H:1840-
63, I:1680-1800
64, I:1800
65, J:1680-1760
66, J:1760-1800
67, J:1870-
68. K:1680-1770
69, K:1770-
70, L:1680-1740
71, L:1740-1750
72, L:1740-1760
73, L:1750-1770
74, L:1760-1780
75, L:1760-1790
38 [A6] Surveys 76, L:1790-1810
77, L:1810-1840
78, L:1840-
79, M:1680-1740
80, M:1740-1750
81, M:1750-1760
82, M:1760-1770
83, M:1770-1790
84, M:1780-1810
85, M:1810-1840
86, M:1840-
M material in 4 folders
87, N:1680-1770
88, N:1770-1820
39 [A7] Surveys 89, N:1800-1920
90, O:1680
91, P:1680-1740
92, P:1740-1750
93, P:1750-1760
94, P:1760-1770
95, P:1770-1790
96, P:1780-1810
97, P:1810-1820
98, P:1820-
99, Q:1680-
100, R:1680-1750
101, R:1740-1760
102, R:1750-1770
103, R:1760-1790
40 [A8] Surveys 104, R:1770-1820
105, R:1790-1840
106, R:1840-
107, S:1680-1740
108, S:1730-1750
109, S:1740-1750
110, S:1750-1755
111, S:1755-1760
112, S:1760-1765
113, S:1765-1770
114, S:1770-1775
115, S:1770-1790
116, S:1780-1795
117, S:1795-1800
118, S:1800-1810
41 [A9] Surveys 119, S:1810-1820
120, S:1820-1860
121, S:1830-
122, S:1860-1920
123, Isaac & Joseph Sharp
124, T:1680-1780
125, T:1780-1810
126, T:1810-1820
127, T:1820-1900
128, U:1680-1900
129, V:1680-
130, W:1680-1750
131, W:1740-1760
132, W:1750-1770
133, W:1760-1780
42 [A10] Surveys








Company
134, W:1780-1790
135, W:1790-1810
136, W:1810-1820
137, W:1820-1840
138, W:1840-1860
139, W:1860-
140, George West
141, Y:1680-

Penn Surveys
46, 1680-1730
50, 1730-1740 (copies)
51, 1740-1750
47, 1750-1760 (copies requested)
[no #], 1760-1770
48, 1770-1780
53, 1780-1790
43 [A11] Company (cont’d) 52, 1790-1800
14, 1801-1802
15, 1803-1810
49, 1810-1815
16, 1811-1815
17, 1816-1815
43, 1820-1825
44, 1825-1830
45, 1830-1835
[no #], 1830-1850
42, 1835-1840
39, 1840-1890
40, 1840-1900
41, 1900-
44 [A12] Not recorded (resurveys, drafts, etc.) A&B
B
B
B
C
C
D
E
F-G
G
H
H
45 [A13] Not recorded (resurveys, drafts, etc.) H-I-J
I-J-K
L
L-M
M
M-N-O-P
P
R
R
S
S
S
46 [A14] Not recorded (resurveys, drafts, etc.)
Not recorded - Company
V
W
W-X-Y-Z
1760-1800 (unnumbered)
21
22
47 [A15] To be filed (numbers in parenthesis
possibly an old drawer number)
1 (1)
2 (1)
3 (1)
4 (1)
5 (1)
6 (1)
7 (1)
8 (1)
9 (1)
10 (1)
11 (1)
12 (1)
13 (1)
14 (2)
15 (2)
48 [A16] To be filed (numbers in parenthesis
possibly an old drawer number)
16 (2)
17 (2)
18 (2)
19 (2)
20 (2)
21 (2)
22 (2)
23 (2)
24 (2)
25 (2)
26 (2)
27 - Warrants (2)
28 (3)
29 (3)
30 (3)
31 (3)
49 [A17] To be filed (numbers in parenthesis
possibly an old drawer number)
32 (3)
33 (3)
34 (3)
35 (3)
36 (3)
37 (3)
38 (4)
39 (4)
40 (4)
41 (4)
42 (4)
43 (4)
44 (4)
45 (4)
46 (4)
50 [A18] To be filed (numbers in parenthesis
possibly an old drawer number)
47 (4)
48 (4)
49 (4)
50 (5)
51 (5)
52 (5)
53 (5)
54 (5)
55 (5)
56 (5)
57 (5)
58 (6)
59 (6)
60 (6)
61 (6)
51 [A19] To be filed (numbers in parenthesis
possibly an old drawer number)
62 (6)
63 - Deputations (6)
64 - Orders R & etc. (6)
65 (6)
66 - Deputations (6)
67 (6)
68 (6)
71 - Leeds Surveys (7)
72 - Leeds Surveys (7)
4 boxes, label lost (probably includes 69 & 70)
bundle of material to be refiled


Reel Listing - WEST JERSEY PROPRIETORS

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
4 Index to Minutes; Abstract of Surveys and Warrants; Account Books Grantor/Grantee Index to
  Minutes Books 1 - 8 [1688-1782]
Extract of Surveys and Warrants,
  1717-1756
Account Books, ca. 1676-1951
5 Surveys and Warrants
Books & Index (ca. 1681-1745)
Index to all books [by surname letter]
Leed's Book, ca. 1680-1709
Book A, ca. 1686-1745
Sharp's Book, 1716-1729
Bull's Book, ca. 1711/12-1744
6 Surveys and Warrants
Books M [parts 1 & 2] & BB
(1716-1748)
Book M [part 1] (ca. 1716-1739)
Book M [part 2] (1735-1744)
Book BB (ca. 1730-1748)
7 Surveys and Warrants
Books E, S-6 & H (1748-1761)
Book E (ca. 1740-1751)
Book S-6 (1751-1757)
Book H (1757-1761)
8 Surveys and Warrants
Books K, L, N & O (1761-1772)
Book K (1761-1762)
Book L (1762-1765)
Book N (1765-1767)
Book O (1767-1772)
9 Surveys and Warrants
Books P, Q, R & T (1772-1786)
Book P (ca. 1768-1774)
Book Q (1774-1780)
Book R (1780-1782)
Book T (1782-1786)
10 Surveys and Warrants
Books U, W & X (1786-1799)
Book U (1786-1789)
Book W (1791-1794)
Book X (1794-1799)
11 Surveys and Warrants
Books AA, CC, DD & EE
(1799-1825)
Book AA (1799-1806)
Book CC (1806-1813)
Book DD (1813-1817)
Book EE (1817-1825)
12 Surveys and Warrants
Books FF & GG (1825-1840)
Book FF (1825-1831)
Book GG (1830-1840)
13 Surveys and Warrants
Books HH, JJ & KK [part]
(1840-1952)
Book HH (1840-1881)
Book JJ (1881-1909)
Book KK [part] (1909-1952)

Created May 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations