njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Council of Proprietors of West New Jersey
Series: Loose Parchments and Miscellaneous Records, 1664-1815
Accession #: 2005.048
Series #:  PWESJ010
Guide Date:  12/2005 (EC)
Volume: 2 c.f. [1 box, 11 parchments]



Contents - Loose Parchments

Item No.
Description
OV-1
Lease of James, Duke of York to John, Lord Berkeley and Sir George Carteret, for
New Jersey, 23 June 1664 [seal missing; signature on verso].
OV-2
Release of James, Duke of York to John, Lord Berkeley, and Sir George Carteret,
for New Jersey, 24 June 1664.
OV-3
Tripartite indenture, John Fenwick, Edward Billinge and William Penn, Gawen
Lowry & Nicholas Lucas, for West New Jersey, 9 February 1674/75.
OV-4
Indenture, William Penn, Gawen Lawry, Nicholas Lucas and Edward Byllinge to
Richard Mew, Percival Towle, Peter Hailes, Thomas Martyn, Nicholas Bell and
Richard Clayton, for six ninetieths of the ninety one-hundredths of West New
Jersey, 22 January 1676/77.
OV-5
Indenture, William Penn, Gawen Lowry and Edward Byllinge to Richard Mew,
Percivall Towle, Peter Hales, Thomas Martin, Nicholas Bell and Richard Clayton,
releasing and confirming six ninetieths of the ninety one-hundredths of West New
Jersey, 23 January 1676/77 [major water damage and losses; William Penn
signature/seal missing].
OV-6
Quintipartite indenture, Sir George Carteret, William Penn, Gawen Lawry,
Nicholas Lucas and Edward Billinge, establishing partition of New Jersey, 1 July
1676.
OV-7
Indenture of Thomas Hooten to John Pope and Anthony Elton for one ninetieth of
the ninety one-hundredths of West New Jersey, 2 June 1677.
OV-8
Confirmatory grant, James Duke of York to Edward Byllynge, William Penn,
Gawen Lawry, Nicholas Lucas, John Eldridge and Edmond Warner for West New
Jersey, 6 August 1680.
OV-9
Tripartite indenture, Province of New York, Eastern Division of the Province of
New Jersey and Western Division of the Province of New Jersey, fixing the
northern partition point of New York and New Jersey, 25 July 1719 [fragmented].
OV-10
Tripartite indenture, Susanna Dinsdale, Calvert Bowyer and Thomas Bowyer, three
of the devisees named in trust in the will of John Dinsdale; Thomas Dinsdale and
Joseph Dinsdale, sons of John Dinsdale and devisees named in trust in the will of
Joseph Dinsdale; to Richard Smith and Ebenezer Large for one third of one ninety
one-hundreth of West New Jersey, 29 March 1746.
OV-11
Indenture, Elizabeth Byerly to Israel Pemberton for Thomas Byerly’s share of West
New Jersey, 17 & 18 May 1763 [includes certification of William Bedford, Lord
Mayor of London, 2 June 1763].
Box 1
Miscellaneous records (preliminary descriptions):
  Atlantic-Burlington Counties boundary line dispute [bundle]
  Osbornes Creek & Vicinity [bundle]
  Northern West New Jersey [bundle]
  Long Branch county line and some province line [bundle]
  5 Mile Beach [bundle]
  “A Book Contayning the […] Whose Lands Surveys […] Thomas Sharp In
     this second […]” (labeled 1688 - Andrew Robeson)
  Robert Smith Surveys and Plottings, 1774-1815
  Envelope of maps, accounts, surveys

Created May 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations