njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Wolfe
Series: Autograph Collection, 1735-1919
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  PWOLF001
Guide Date:  Pre-1989
Volume: .5 c.f. [1 box]



Contents

1. Copy of a Complaint of William Gordon against Robert Arnold and Bridgwater Meredith, Court of Chancery, Sept. 8, 1830.
2. Account of Lewis Johnston with John Sharp, 1735.
3. Renunciation of Executorship of Martha Heathcote's Will, August 21, 1736.
4. Bill of Sale for Ann Ritchie's estate, John Ritchie to William Burnett, October 26, 1739.
5. Account of Lewis Johnston with Thomas Skinner, 1739.
6. Road Return, Perth Amboy, Middlesex County, October 10, 1740.
7. Account of Lewis Johnston with William Burnet, 1740.
8. Account of Lewis Johnston with Peter Kemble, 1741.
9. Account of Norris Thorp, 1742.
10. Receipt of William Harrison to Lewis Johnston for payment for legacy of Mary Johnston, September 4, 1747.
11. Andrew Johnston to Thomas [Dorsenor?], April 2, 1748.
12. Bond of Thomas Loyd to Andrew Johnston for £25, June 17, 1748.
13. Judgement in John Imlay vs. John Flintham, New Jersey Supreme Court, April 1749.
14. Account of Lewis Johnston with John Levery, 1750.
15. Receipt of Obadiah Ayers to Lewis Johnston for £5, May 17, 1754.
16. Account of Lewis Johnston with Ursula Parker, 1754.
17. Account of Expenses of James Parker for Estate of Dr. John Johnston, 1754-1792.
18. Thomas Barrow to John and William Burnet, July 10, 1755.
19. Affidavit of Lewis Johnson concerning Thomas Akin in jail for debt, Major's Court, New York, December 23, 1755.
20. Lewis Johnston to Mary Van [Shenck?], July 30, 1756.
21. Account of Gov. Francis Bernard, 1758.
22. John Johnston to Samuel Smith, February 28, 1759.
23. Account of Lewis Johnston with Andrew Hampton, 1762.
24. Bond of Hugh Taylor to Lewis Johnston for £257, September 15, 1762.
25. Deed of Joseph Winter to Francis Bloodgood for land in South Amboy, December 17, 1762.
26. Account of Nanny Johnston with Francis Goelet, 1762.
27. Bond of Francis Bloodgood to Joseph Winter for £200, May 30, 1763.
28. Account of Lewis Johnston with Samuel Dunlap, 1763.
29. Receipt of Thomas Barton, Jr. to Lewis Johnston for a Bill of Exchange, June 14, 1764.
30. Cordtland Skinner to [?], July 16, 1764.
31. Account of Lewis Johnston with Robert King, 1765.
32. Account of Province of New Jersey with John Johnston, 1765.
33. Deed of Lewis Johnston and Ann DeLancey to John Townsend and Edward Merrit for land in [Mamaroneck?], December 20, 1766.
34. Account of John Johnston with George Burns, 1766.
35. Receipt of John Clark to Lewis Johnston, July 25, 1768.
36. Receipt of Jonathan Deare to Dr. Johnston, September 4, 1769.
37. Bill of Lading, John Hampton, September 28, 1769.
38. Receipt of Lewis Johnston from (tax collector) John Griggs, for tax payments, November 9, 1769.
39. Marriage Bond of Christopher Bishop to Mary Davis, December 19, 1771.
40. Account of Lewis Johnston with Thomas Lyell, December 14, 1772.
41. Thomas Anderson to Thomas Barton, July 12, 1773.
42. Account of Executors of Lewis Johnston's Will with Perry Hayes, 1773.
43. Agreement of Executors of Will of Lewis Johnston concerning land in Matchiponix Township, Middlesex County, February 7, 1775.
44. Declaration of Intentions, Isaac Bonnell vs. Alexander Watson, Middlesex Court of Common Pleas, April, 1776.
45. Receipt of [Johnston?] to Peter Smitzer for hay and other things, June 12, 1776.
46. Certificate of Attendance of James Linn at the Provincial Convention, August 21, 1776.
47. Receipt of Isaac Nickolls to Patrick Rice, May 20, 1777.
48. Account of Mr. Johnston with Robert Bell, 1777.
49. Petition of Samuel Westbrook to Gov. William Livingston, Legislative Council, and Assembly, concerning soldiers pay, October 24, 1782.
50. Tavern License, Obahiah King, Middlesex County, 1782.
51. Deed of Jonas Hagar to Francis Bloodgood for land in [?], March 14, 1783.
52. Commission of George Woodward, Executor of Estate of Anthony Woodward, November 2, 1784.
53. Certificate of Attendance of John Holmes at the Legislative Council, December 23, 1784, [Livingston Signature].
54. Deposition of James Parker concerning a survey of land in Sussex County, October 14, 1786.
55. Minutes of the Perth Amboy Common Council, May 7, 1788.
56. Receipt of Barzilla Haines to Messr. Mottnagel, October 7, 1789.
57. John Thompson to [?], March 4, 1792.
58. Expense Account of Joseph Bloomfield for Militia Recruitment, May 15, 1793.
59. Writ of Election for the Burlington Militia, March 14, 1794.
60. Draft of survey of land of William Taylor, salt marsh, Perth Amboy, December 15, 1794.
61. Minutes of the Perth Amboy Town Meeting, April 13, 1795.
62. Charles Tillinghart to John Halsted, June 9, 1794 and account of the United States, June 30, 1798, [2 items].
63. Election Return, Essex County, October 14, 1797.
64. Certificate of Election of John Shaw, Coroner, Essex County, October 14, 1797.
65. Resolution of the Assembly concerning the Keeper of the State Prison, December 1, 1804.
66. W. Helm to Gov. Joseph Bloomfield, December 19, 1809.
67. G. Hagedorn to Mr. Wachsmuth and Mr. Soullier, July 13, 1810.
68. Message of Gov. Aaron Ogden to the General Assembly, October 31, 1811.
69. Resolution of Legislative Committee concerning funds for War, February 19, 1813.
70. Deed of David Smalley and wife to William Tappen for land in Perth Amboy, April 14, 1815.
71. Promissory note of John Applegate to Robert Montgomery for $400, October 1, 1816.
72. Richard Stockton to Garret Wall, November 24, 1819.
73. Deed of Abraham Van Arsdalen to Robert Montgomery for land in Perth Amboy, May 19, 1820.
74. Account of Andrew Bell with Francis Brinsley, 1821.
75. J. Parker to Lemuel Cobb, February 8, 1822.
76. Order to remove Sally Wilson from Perth Amboy to Warren Township, Somerset County, September 14, 1825.
77. Apprentice Bond of William Johnson to John Langstaff, January 1, 1826.
78. James G. Goble to Messrs. Clark and Van Liew, November 25, 1825, January 23, 1826, [2 items].
79. Deed of Thomas Seaman to Smith Martin for land in Perth Amboy, April 1, 1826.
80. Deed of Hannah Lewis to Smith Martin for land in Perth Amboy, May 2, 1826.
81. Deed of Elizabeth Gautier, et al., to Smith Martin for land in Perth Amboy, September 17, 1827.
82. Certified copy of Deed of Robert Turner to James Johnston for undivided land, June 14, 1831.
83. Complaint of Jonathan Den against Richard Fen, Third Circuit Court of the U.S., October 1834.
84. Mortgage Bond of Smith Martin and wife for $600, May 8, 1837.
85. Certified copy of a survey of land in Dover Township, Monmouth County, August 17, 1844.
86. Petition of Citizens of Middlesex County to United States Senate and House of Representatives against the repeal of the Pilot Law, May 13, 1846 [3 items].
87. Petition of the Citizens of Perth Amboy to Governor Benjamin Williamson concerning streets and sidewalks, November 26, 1853.
88. Governor Rodman Price to General Thomas Cadwallader, May 27, 1854.
89. William Whitehead to Benjamin Lossing, August 6, 1872.
90. Broadside, "Honor the Memory of General U.S. Grant," Perth Amboy, August 8, 1885.
91. Admiral George Dewey to [?], April 30, 1908.
92. Governor James F. Fielder to Edward Wilson, September 13, 1913.
93. Governor James F. Fielder to John W. Wescott, June 30, 1914.
94. Contract to publish the compiled statutes of New Jersey, Governor James F. Fielder, June 9, 1916.
95. Acting Governor William N. Runyon to Thomas F. McCraw, May 22, 1919.
96. Account of Lewis Johnston with John Thompson, [N.D.].
97. Deposition of Jonathan Sergeat, [N.P.] [N.D.].
98. Fragment, Signatures of Jonathan Dayton, Jacob Smith, Lewis Woodruff, William Ramsden, Henry Garthwait, [N.D.].
99. John L. Johnston to Stephen Johnston [his cousin], [N.D.].
100. Lewis Johnston to Mr. Battler, February 24 [?].
101. R. Kearney to Heathcoat Johnston, [N.D.].
102. Receipt of Stephen Bartow to Gersham Lake for sundries bought, [N.D.].
103. Receipt of William Bayard to Lewis Johnston [N.D.].
104. Will of Anthony Woodward of Chesterfield, Burlington County, [N.D.], [Fragment].

Created July 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations