njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Governor Edward Caspar Stokes (1860-1942; served 1905-1908)
Series: Speeches, 1897-1938
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  S3500002
Guide Date: 1987 (JK)
Volume: 1.0 c.f. [2 boxes]



Contents


Box 26
Speeches Notebook, 1897-1912:
1. Pages 1-34.
2. Pages 35-65.
3. Pages 66-101.
4. Pages 102-140.
5. Pages 191*-217.
6. Pages 218-247.
7. Pages 248-283.
8. Pages 284-320.
9. Pages 321-354.
10. Pages 355-394.
11. Pages 395-426.
12. Pages 427-460.
13. Pages 461-492.
14. Pages 493-524.
15. Pages 525-564.
16. Pages 565-591.
17. Pages 592-619.
18. Alphabetical Index to Speeches.
*Due to a numbering error, page 140 is followed by page 191.

Box 27
Loose Speeches, 1906-1938:
1. Inaugural Address, 17 January 1905.
2. New Jersey Conference of Charities and Corrections, 16 February 1905.
3. First Annual Message, 9 January 1906.
4. Banquet for John J. Leidy, November 1906.
5. Banquet for James H. McGraw, Morris County Chairman, November 1906.
6. Second Annual Message, 8 January 1908.
7. Third Annual Message, 14 January 1908.
8. Views on the candidates in the 1908 Presidential Election.
9. Centennial of the birth of Abraham Lincoln, 1909.
10. To Civil War veterans, c. 1911.
11. "Progress of American Civilization" delivered at Trenton Synagogue, 30 November 1911.
12. Annual Meeting of New Jersey State Gas Association, 23 April 1912.
13. Notes for speech to "Republican Clubs," 24 October 1912.
14. Views on the 1912 Presidential Election.
15. "Address Before the New Jersey Society, Sons of Pennsylvania," 18 December 1912
16. "Central Baptist Church, Excavations in the East and How They Confirm the Bible Story," 5 May 1913.
17. "Ocean Grove: What it Was, Is and Hopes To Be," 31 July 1914.
18. Notes for speech on George Washington delivered to Knights of Columbus, 16 February 1915.
19. 250th Anniversary Celebration of Founding of City of Burlington, 1927
20. To New Jersey State Teachers' Association, 13 November 1936.
21. 50th Anniversary of the Training School at Vineland, 1 March 1938.
22. American enterprise, no date.
23. American progress and character, no date.
24. Dedication of Asbury Park Post Office, no date.
25. Tribute to Father Cantwell, no date.
26. Education, no date.
27. Centennial Anniversary of founding of Methodism (title page only), no date.
28. Progress in New Jersey, no date.
29. "How You Can Work for the Peace of the World," no date.
30. "The Prodigal Son," no date.
31. Unveiling of John A. Roebling Statue in Trenton, no date.
32. Testimonial to Harry A. Stoddard, no date.
33. Testimonial to John Gill, no date.
Press Comments to Inaugural Address, 17 January 1905 [newspaper clippings, 18 January - 3 February 1905].


Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations