njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Governor Edward Caspar Stokes (1860-1942; served 1905-1908)
Series: Miscellaneous Records, 1882-1941
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  S3500003
Guide Date: 1987 (JK)
Volume: 1 c.f. [2 boxes]



Contents


Box 28
Miscellaneous newspaper articles, 1882-1963.
New Year's Card List, 1909.
Miscellaneous leaflets, articles & correspondence, 1910-1941 [4 files].
Letters of sympathy to Governor after death of father, 6 November - 12 November 1912.
Publicity In Connection With Announcement of new Selling Prices, Standard Oil Company of New Jersey,
22 March - 29 March 1913.
Editorial Column by Gov. Stokes in State Gazette, 1928-1937:
  1. 21 June - 29 August 1928
  2. 11 June - 18 December 1929
  3. 9 January - 22 April 1930
  4. 5 May - 28 June 1930
  5. 8 July - 29 December 1930
  6. 5 January - 29 June 1931
  7. 7 July - 29 August 1931
  8. 5 September - 6 November 1931
  9. 4 January - 20 April 1932
  10. 4 May - 31 August 1932
  11. 5 September - 15 December 1932
  12. 5 January - 29 May 1933
  13. 13 June - 21 November 1933
  14. 29 January - 31 December 1934
  15. 12 January - 20 December 1935
  16. 5 February - 12 December 1936
  17. 15 January - 15 September 1937
  18. no date.
Public Appreciation to Edward Caspar Stokes, May 15, 1929 (regrets and acceptances to testimonial dinner)

Box 29
Scrapbook of jokes & anecdotes clipped from newspapers and magazines, no date.
Photographs, no date.

Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations