njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Governor John Franklin Fort (1852-1920; served 1908-1911)
Series: Correspondence, 1908-1912
Accession #: 1979.003 prob.
Series #:  S3600001
Guide Date: 1987 (JK)
Volume: 1 c.f. [2 boxes]



Contents


Explanatory note: Correspondence of C. R. Burnett, February 1912, has been filed with the papers of Governor Fort.
Box 1
1. W. Watkinson Todd re: Governor's decision not to run for Vice-President of United States, 22 April & 23 June 1908.
2. "Atlantic City Situation" re: selling of alcohol on Sunday in Atlantic City, August-September 1908 [20 files].

Box 2
3. Albert Kimsey Owen re: proposed construction of highway from Atlantic Highlands to Cape May, 10 & 18 September 1908.
4. Appointment of Notary Publics and Commissioners of Deeds, 1908 1911 [20 files].
5. Affidavits of Atlantic County Oystermen and letter of John M. Campbell, Mayor of Somers Point, protesting proposed lease of natural oyster lands to private parties, 8 April 9 April 1910.
6. "Insurgency" (report on social conditions), c. 1910.
7. Lizzie Sexton vs. The Newark District Telegraph Co., Summary Proceeding under Workingmen's Compensation Act of 1911, Essex County Court of Common Pleas, 4 December 1911.
8. Correspondence of Curtis R. Burnett, President of Newark Board of Trade, re: Essex County District Courts, February 1912.

Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations