njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Governor Walter Evans Edge (1873-1956; 1st Term 1917-1920)
Series: Correspondence, 1917-1919
Accession #: 1957.002, 1979.003 prob.
Series #:  S3900001
Guide Date: 1987 (JK)
Volume: 3 c.f. [6 boxes]



Contents


Box 1
Correspondence filed by county:
1. Atlantic complaints, 1917-1919 (2 files).
2. Atlantic Board of Elections, 2 July 1917.
3. Atlantic requisitions, 1917-1918.
4. Bergen complaints, 1917-1919 (2 files).
5. Bergen requisitions, 1917-1918.
6. Burlington College, 18 May 1917.
7. Burlington complaints, 1917-1918.
8. Burlington requisitions, 1917-1918.
9. Camden complaints, 1917-1919.
10. Camden requisitions, 1917-1918.
11. Cape May complaints, 1917.
12. Cape May requisitions, May, August 1917.
13. Cumberland complaints, 1917-1918.
14. Essex complaints, 1917-1919 (2 files).
15. Essex requisitions, 1917-1918.
16. Gloucester complaints, 1917-1918.
17. Hudson complaints, 1917-1919.
18. Hudson Board of Elections, 1917.
19. Hudson requisitions, 1917-1918.
20. Hunterdon complaints, 1917.
21. Mercer complaints, 1917-1919.
22. Middlesex complaints, 1917-1919.
23. Middlesex requisitions, February, June 1917.
24. Monmouth complaints, 1917-1919.
25. Monmouth Board of Elections, 1918.
26. Monmouth requisitions, 3-4 September 1917.
27. Morris complaints, 1917-1919.
28. Morris requisitions, 4-5 April 1917.
29. Ocean complaints, 1917-1918.
30. Ocean requisitions, June - July 1917.
31. Passaic complaints, 1917-1919.
32. Passaic requisitions, 3, 12 February 1917.
33. Salem complaints, 1917-1918.
34. Salem requisitions, February 1917.
35. Somerset complaints, 1917-1918.
36. Sussex Prosecutor of the Pleas, 1916-1918.
37. Union complaints, 1917-1919 (2 files).
38. Union Register of Deeds, 14-15 November 1917.
39. Union requisitions, 7 March 1917.
40. Warren complaints, 1917-1918.

Box 2
Correspondence filed by subject:
1. Accountants, Public, State Board of, 1917-1919.
2. Alienists and Neurologists, April - May 1917.
3. Armed Forces, Demobilization of, November 1918 - April 1919.
4. Armed Forces, Discharges from, 5 January 1919.
5. Armenian & Syrian Relief, American Committee for, 1917-1918.
6. Atlantic Deeper Waterways Association, 1917-1918.
7. Attorney General (including Special Correspondence, Book Nos. 2117, 2118 & 2119),
1917-1919 (13 files).
8. Bridge and Tunnel Commission, Interstate, 11 April 1919.
9. Bridges, Toll, Elimination of, 1917-1919.
10. Charities and Corrections, National Conference of, April - May 1917.
11. Civic Association, American, September - November 1917.
12. Civil Service Commissioners, National Assembly of, May - June 1917.

Box 3
13. Civil Service Examination Results for 1916 (6 files).
14. Conservation Congress, National, February - March 1917.
15. Criminal Law and Criminology, American Institution of, 1917-1918.
16. Detectives, State, 1918-1919.
17. Economy & Efficiency Commission, January - March 1917.
18. Education, Compulsory, National League of, 1917-1918.
19. Education, Industrial, 1917-1919 (2 files).
20. Election Laws, Commission to Revise, 1917.
21. Elections, Board of, 1917-1918.
22. Farrell, John J. (personal correspondence with), 1917.
23. Firemen's Relief Association, State, 1917-1918.
24. Fish and Game Commission, July 1917 - September 1918.
25. Forestry Association, American, 25 & 29 January 1917.
26. Girls, State Home for, 1917-1918.
27. Housing Conference, National, October 1917.
28. Immigration Law, Conference on, May, 1917.
29. Labor, Department of, 1918 (2 files).
30. Legislative Bills, Recall of, March 1917.
31. Library, New Jersey State, 1917-1919.

Box 4
32. Library Commission, Public, February 1917.
33. Monmouth Battle Monument Commission, March - April 1918.
34. Municipal Financing Report, 1915.
35. National Unity, American League for, May 1917.
36. Negro Historical and Industrial Association, 1918.
37. Normal School, Elizabeth, 1917.
38. Nurses, State Board of Examiners of, 1917-1919.
39. Old Age Pensions and Insurance Commission, 1917-1918.
40. Optometrists, State Board of, 1917.
41. Palisades Interstate Park Commission, 1917-1919.
42. Pardons, (including Special Correspondence, Books No. 2122, 2123 & 2124), 1917-1919 (15 files).
43. Passaic Valley Sewerage Commission, 1917-1918 (2 files).
44. Payroll, Executive Department, 1917-1919.

Box 5
45. Peddler's Licenses, 1917-1918.
46. Pension and Retirement Fund Commission, 1918-1919.
47. Pharmacy, State Board of, 1917-1919.
48. Pilgrim Tercentenary, January - April 1919.
49. Political and Social Science, American Academy of, 1917-1919.
50. Prison Association, American, June - November 1917.
51. Prison Chaplain, 1917 & 1919.
52. Prisons, New Jersey State, 1917.
53. Public Utility Commission, 1917-1919 (2 files).
54. Rehabilitation Commission, April - May 1919.
55. Reprieves, 1917-1918.
56. Rifles (purchases of, tournaments, etc.), 1917-1919.
57. Rivers & Harbors Congress, National, October - November 1917.
58. Road Builders Conference, January - March 1917.
59. Roads Association, U.S. Good, 1918-1919.
60. Security League, National, 1916-1919.
61. Shell Fisheries, Board of, 1918.
62. Ship Canal Project, 1912 & 1917-1918 (2 files).

Box 6
63. Shipping Board, U.S., February - June 1918.
64. Social Work, National Conference of, 1918-1919.
65. Soldiers Memorials, 1918-1919 (2 files).
66. Soldiers, Schools and Homesteads for, 1918-1919 (2 files).
67. Strikes, 1919.
68. Tax Conference, Annual, 1917-1919 (2 files).
69. Taxation, 1917-1919 (3 files).
70. Teacher's Retirement Fund, 1918.
71. Technical School, Newark, 1919.
72. Tenement House Commission, 1917-1918.
73. Tuberculosis, National Association for the Study and Prevention of, 1917.
74. Tuberculous Diseases, New Jersey Sanatorium for, 1917-1918.
75. Undertakers and Embalmers, State Board of, 1917-1918.
76. Uniform State Laws, National Conference on, February 1917 - October 1918.
77. War Census, 1917.
78. War Relics, December 1918 - April 1919.
79. Water Supply Commission, North Jersey District, 1917-1919.
80. Weights and Measures, Department of, 1916-1918.

Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations