njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Acting Governor William Nelson Runyon (1871-1931; served 1919-1920)
Series: Correspondence, 1919-1920
Accession #: 1957.002 prob.
Series #:  S3900002
Guide Date: 1987 (JK)
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [1 box]



Contents


County Files
1. Bergen complaints, August 1919.
2. Camden complaints, July 1919.
3. Camden Board of Elections, January 1919 & January 1920.
4. Essex complaints, June 1919 - January 1920.
5. Hudson complaints, January - October 1919.
6. Monmouth complaints, 30 July & 5 August 1919.
7. Sussex complaints, 14 & 18 July 1919.
8. Union complaints, July - October 1919.
Subject Files
1. Accounts (purchase orders and requisitions), June - December 1919 (2 files).
2. Agriculture, Department of, December 1919.
3. Americanization Conference, December 1919 - January 1920.
4. Armed Forces, Discharges from, 9 & 12 January 1920.
5. Attorney General (including Special Correspondence, Book No. 2119), 1919.
6. Boxing, 3 & 6 January 1920.
7. Boy Scouts of America, July - October 1919.
8. Bridges, Toll, Elimination of, May - October 1919.
9. Budget, 1919.
10. Conservation & Development, 9 May & 29 December 1919.
11. Deeds, Commissioners of, February - December 1919.
12. Detectives, State, July - September 1919.
13. Federal Matters, December 1919 - January 1920.
14. Fish and Game Commission, 28 May 1919.
15. Girls, State Home for, 23 & 28 October 1919.
16. Industrial Council of the State of New Jersey, Joint, 21 October 1919.
17. Library, New Jersey State, November 1919.
18. National Guard, December 1919 - January 1920.
19. Near East Relief, October - December 1919.
20. Nurses, State Board of Examiners of, 31 May 1919.
21. Old Age, Insurance and Pensions, Commission on, 11 August 1919.
22. Palisades Interstate Park Commission, 28 May & 22 December 1919.
23. Pardons (Special Correspondence, Book No. 2124), 1919 (3 files)
24. Passaic Valley Sewerage, 19 & 22 September 1919.
25. Payroll, Executive Department, May 1919 - January 1920.
26. Pharmacy, State Board of, 23 December 1919.
27. Pilgrim Tercentenary, 17 September 1919.
28. Prison Association, American, July - October 1919.
29. Proclamations, 1920.
30. Public Utilities Commission, 23 October 1919.
31. Quartermaster General, August - September 1919.
32. Reprieves, 15 & 18 August 1919.
33. Rifles (purchase of), June & August 1919.
34. Soldiers' Farms, 29 July 1919.
35. State, Secretary of, 31 December 1919.
36. Taxation, June - December 1919.
37. Technical School, Newark, 1919.
38. Treasury, Comptroller of the, May 1919 - January 1920.
39. Tuberculous Diseases, New Jersey Sanatorium for, May - September 1919.
40. War Relics, 2-5 June 1919.

Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations