njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Governor Edward Irving Edwards (1863-1931; served 1920-1923), 1st Term
Series: Correspondence, 1920-1922
Accession #: 1957.002
Series #:  S4000001
Guide Date: 1987 (JK)
Volume: 5.5 c.f. [11 boxes, 1 map folder]


Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9 | Box 10 | Box 11

Contents


Box 1
Correspondence filed by county
1. Atlantic Board of Elections, 14 July 1920.
2. Atlantic complaints, 1920.
3. Atlantic Prosecutor of the Pleas, 1920-1922.
4. Bergen Board of Elections, July 1920 & May 1922.
5. Bergen complaints, 1920-1922.
6. Bergen Historical Commission, 13 April 1920.
7. Burlington Board of Elections, 1920 & 1922.
8. Burlington complaints, 1921.
9. Burlington Prosecutor of the Pleas, 1920-1921.
10. Camden Board of Elections, 1920-1922.
11. Camden complaints 1920-1921.
12. Camden Historical Commission, 1920-1921.
13. Camden Prosecutor of the Pleas, January 1921 & January 1923.
14. Cape May Board of Elections, 14 & 19 July 1920.
15. Cape May complaints, June & October 1920.
16. Cape May Prosecutor of the Pleas, February 1920.
17. Cumberland Board of Elections, 14-19 July 1920.
18. Essex Board of Elections, 14 July 1920.
19. Essex complaints, 1920-1922.
20. Essex Prosecutor of the Pleas, November 1920 & April 1921.
21. Gloucester Board of Elections, 14 & 21 July 1920.
22. Gloucester complaints, March & June 1920.
23. Hudson Board of Elections, 1920-1921.
24. Hudson complaints, 1920-1922.
25. Hudson Prosecutor of the Pleas, April 1920 & November 1922.
26. Hunterdon Board of Elections, 14 July 1920.
27. Mercer Board of Elections, 14-15 July 1920.
28. Mercer complaints, January 1920 & July 1920.
29. Middlesex Board of Elections, 14 July 1920.
30. Middlesex complaints, 26 & 28 February 1921.
31. Monmouth Board of Elections, 14 & 19 July 1920.
32. Monmouth complaints, 1920-1922.
33. Monmouth Board of Taxation, 1920-1921.
34. Morris Board of Elections, 29 June - 15 July 1920.
35. Morris complaints, 1920-1921.
36. Morris Prosecutor of the Pleas, November - December 1920.
37. Ocean Board of Elections, 14 & 17 July 1920.
38. Passaic Board of Elections, 1920 & 1922.
39. Passaic complaints, 1921-1922.
40. Passaic Democratic Committee, November 1920 & March 1921.
41. Passaic requisitions, February 1921.
42. Salem Board of Elections, July - August 1920.
43. Salem complaints, Dec. 1920 & August 1922.
44. Salem Prosecutor of the Pleas, March 1920.
45. Somerset Board of Elections, July 1920 & March 1921.
46. Somerset complaints, February & November 1920.
47. Sussex Board of Elections, 14 & 20 July 1920.
48. Union Board of Elections, July 1920 & May 1922.
49. Union complaints, 1920-1922.
50. Warren Board of Elections, July 1920 - May 1921.
51. Warren complaints, 22 June 1921.
Correspondence filed by subject
1. Accountants, Public, State Board of, 1920-1922.
2. Accounts, 1920.
3. Adjutant General, 1921.
4. Aeronautical Commission, 1921.
5. Agricultural Experiment Station, 1920-1921.

Box 2
6. Agriculture, 1920-1922 (2 files).
7. Alcoholism, 15th International Congress against, August - October 1920.
8. American Legion, September - October 1922.
9. Americanization Plan, State, August & November 1920.
10. America's Gift to France Committee, January - April 1920.
11. Annapolis Military Academy, January 1922.
12. Appropriations, 1920-1921 (2 files).
13. Architects, State Board of, 1920-1922.
14. Armed Forces, Discharges from, 1920.
15. Armistice Day, October 1921.
16. Armory Commission for 15th Regiment, New York Infantry, January 1921.
17. Atlantic Deeper Waterways Association, 1920-1922.
18. Attorney General, 1920-1923.
19. Blind, Commission for the, 1920-1922.
20. Boxing Commission, 1920-1922 (4 files).
21. Boxing Control, Army, Navy & Civilian Boards of, November - December 1920.
22. Boy Scouts of America, 1920.
23. Boys, State Home for, 1920.
24. Bridge & Tunnel Commission, Interstate, 18 May & 7 June 1922.
25. Bridges, Toll, Elimination of, 1921.
26. Budget 1920-1922 (3 files).
27. Building Code Commission, January 1922.
28. Canners Association of America Convention, 1920-1922.
29. Canvassers, Board of, November 1920.

Box 3
30. Cemetery at Beverly, NJ, National, December 1920.
31. Census Bureau, U.S., 1920.
32. Chancellor, 1920-1922.
33. Chapin Kidnapping, 1920.
34. Charters, 10 & 15 March 1920.
35. Child Hygiene, 1921-1922.
36. Child Welfare, 1920-1921 (2 files).
37. Commerce & Navigation, 1920 & 1922.
38. Conservation & Development, 1920-1921.
39. Crime Conference, 1920-1921 (2 files).
40. Custodian, 1920-1921.
41. Deeds, Commissioners of, 1920-1922.
42. Delegates, Miscellaneous, 1922.
43. Democratic National Convention in San Francisco, 1920.
44. Detectives, State, 1920-1922.
45. Education, Citizens Conference on, January 1921.
46. Education, Industrial, 1920-1921.
47. Education, State Board of, 1922.
48. Education Officers, Compulsory, National League of, 1920.
49. Elections, County Boards of, 1921-1922.
50. Elections, Special, 1920.
51. Emergency Fund, October - November 1920.
52. Engineers, Board of, 1921-1922.
53. Epileptics, State Village for at Skillman, 1921-1922.
54. Farm Women's National Congress, 1920.
55. Farrell, John J., 1920-1922.

Box 4
56. Federal Matters, 1920-1922 (3 files).
57. Feeble-Minded, Institute for, 1922.
58. Firearms, Permits to carry, 1920-1922.
59. Firemen's Association, 1920-1922.
60. Fish & Game Commission, 1920-1922.
61. Girls, State Home for, 1920-1921.
62. Grand Army of the Republic Encampment, 1920.
63. Health, 1920-1922 (3 files).
64. Hospital at Morris Plains, New Jersey State, 1920-1922 (2 files).
65. Hospital at Trenton, New Jersey State, 1920-1922 (2 files).
66. Ireland, 1920-1921.
67. Labor, Department of, 1920-1922 (3 files).
68. Legislation, Correspondence with John Milton regarding, 1921-1922.
69. Legislative Bills, Recall of, March 1920.
70. Legislature, Special Sessions of, 1920-1922.
71. Library, NJ State, 1920 & 1922.
72. Library Commission, Public, 1921-1922.
73. Medical Association, American, February 1921.
74. Messages, 1922.
75. Morris Canal, 1921-1922.

Box 5
76. National Guard, 1920-1922 (3 files).
77. Navy Department, U.S. 1921-1922.
78. Near East Relief, 27 January 1920.
79. Negro Business League, National, Annual Convention of, 1920.
80. Newark Junior College, 1920.
81. Nominations, 1920-1922 (6 files).
82. Nurses, State Board of Examiners of, 1920-1922.
83. Old Age Insurance and Pensions Commission, 1920-1921.
84. Old Barracks at Trenton, no date.
85. Optometrists, State Board of, 1920-1921.
86. Palisades Interstate Park Commission, 1920-1922 (2 files).
87. Pardons, 1920 (5 files).


Box 6
88. Passaic Valley Sewerage Commission, 1920-1922.
89. Passports, 1920-1921.
90. Payroll, Executive Department, 1920-1921.
91. Peddler's Licenses, October 1921 & August 1922.
92. Personal correspondence, 1922 (2 files).
93. Pharmacy, New Jersey Board of, 1920-1922 (3 files).
94. Pilgrim Tercentenary, 1920.
95. Police, New Jersey State, 1921-1922 (3 files).
96. Political and Social Science, American Academy of, 1921.
97. Press releases and speeches, 1920-1922 (4 files).
98. Prison Association, American, 1920-1922.
99. Prisons, New Jersey State, 1920-1922 (3 files).

Box 7
100. Proclamations, 1920-1922 (4 files).
101. Public Instruction, Department of, 1920-1921.
102. Public Record Office, 1920-1922.
103. Public Utility Commission, 1920-1922 (9 files).

Box 8
104. Purchasing Agent, State, 1920-1922.
105. Quartermaster General, 1920-1922 (2 files).
106. Railroad Policemen, 1920.
107. Railroad and Canal Company, United New Jersey, 13 March 1920.
108. Real Estate Commission, 1921-1922.
109. Red Cross, American, 1920.
110. Reformatory at Rahway, State, 1920-1922 (2 files)
111. Rehabilitation Commission, 1920-1921.
112. Rent Profiteering, 1920 (2 files).
113. Reprieves, 1920.
114. Requisitions, 1922.
115. Resignations, 1920-1922 (2 files).
116. Rifles (purchase of, tournaments, etc.), 1920 & 1922.
117. Riparian rights, 9 June & 2 August 1920.
118. Rivers and Harbors Congress, National, November 1919 - December 1920.
119. Roads Association, Inc., United States Good, 1921.
120. Schools, Normal, 1920-1922.

Box 9
121. Sea Girt, 1922 (9 files).
122. Security League, National, 1920.
123. Senate confirmations of Governor's nominations, 1920-1922 (3 files).
124. Shell Fisheries, State Board of, 1920-1922.
125. Ship Canal Project, 1922 (3 files).
126. Soldiers, Disabled, State Home for at Kearney, 1920-1922.
127. Soldiers' Memorials, May - June 1920.
128. State, New Jersey, Department of, 1920-1922 (3 files).
129. State, U.S. Department of, 1921-1922.
130. State House Commission, 1920-1922.

Box 10
131. Strikes, 1920-1921 (3 files).
132. Supreme Court, New Jersey, 1921-1922.
133. Tariffs, 1922.
134. Tax, Inheritance, 1920-1922.
135. Taxation, 1920-1922 (6 files).
136. Teachers' Bonus, 1920.
137. Teachers' Retirement Fund, 1920.
138. Technical School, Newark, 1920-1922.
139. Tenement House Commission, 1920-1922 (2 files).
140. Training School, Vineland, 1920-1922.
141. Transit Commission, State, 1922.
142. Transportation, 1920.
143. Treasurer, New Jersey State, 1920-1922.
144. Treasury, Comptroller of the, 1920-1922 (3 files).
145. Tuberculous Diseases, New Jersey Sanitorium for, 1920-1922 (2 files).

Box 11
 
146. Tumulty, Hon. Joseph P., Secretary to the President, 1920-1921 (2 files).
147. Undertakers and Embalmers, 1920-1922 (2 files).
148. Valuation Commission, 1920.
149. Veterans Bureau, U.S., 1922.
150. Veterinary Medicine, 1920-1922.
151. Vetoes, 1920-1922 (6 files).
152. War Department, U.S., 1920-1921 (2 files).
153. War Relics, 1920.
154. Water Supply Commission, North Jersey District, 1920-1922.
155. Weights and Measures, Department of, 1920 & 1922.
156. West Point Military Academy, 1920-1921.
157. Western Union Telegraph Company, 1920-1921.
158. Women's Suffrage, 1920.
159. Workmen's Compensation Insurance, 1920-1922.

Map Folder
  Camp Dix Boundary Survey, 1920.


Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations