njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Governor Arthur Harry Moore (1879-1952), 1st Term
Series: Correspondence, 1926-1929
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  S4200001
Guide Date: 1987 (JK)
Volume: 13.5 c.f. [27 boxes]


Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9 | Box 10 | Box 11 | Box 12 |
Box 13 | Box 14 | Box 15 | Box 16 | Box 17 | Box 18 | Box 19 | Box 20 | Box 21 | Box 22 | Box 23 |
Box 24 | Box 25 | Box 26 | Box 27


Contents



Box 1
1. Accountants, Public, State Board of, 1926-1928.
2. Adjutant General, 1926-1929 (3 files).
3. Agricultural Experiment Station, 1926-1928.
4. Agriculture, Department of, 1926-1928 (7 files).
5. Agriculture, New Jersey Business Men's Conference on, 1928 (2 files).
6. Amendments to the State Constitution, 1926-1928 (2 files).
7. American Legion, 1926-1928.
8. Annapolis Naval Academy, 1928.
9. Appointments, 1926-1927.
10. Architects, State Board of, 1926-1928.
11. Armed Forces, Discharges from, 1927-1928.
12. Armistice Day, 1924-1927.

Box 2
13. Army, U.S., 1926-1928.
14. Atlantic Deeper Waterways Association, 1926-1928.
15. Attorney General (including Special Correspondence Book No. 2120), 1926-1928 (4 files).
16. Aviation, 1926-1928 (4 files).
17. Banking & Insurance, 1926-1927 (3 files).
18. Beach Erosion, 1926-1927.
19. Beach Pollution, 1926-1928 (3 files).
20. Blind, Commission for the, 1926-1928.
21. Boundary Line between Ocean & Monmouth Counties, Commission to Fix, 1927.

Box 3
22. Boxing Commission, 1926-1927.
23. Boy Scouts of America, 1926-1928 (2 files).
24. Boys, State Home for, 1926-1928.
25. Bridges and Tunnels (including Interstate Bridge and Tunnel Commission), 1927 (3 files).
26. Bright Committee to investigate efficiency of State Government, 1925-1926.
27. Budget, 1926-1928 (2 files).
28. Building and Loan Associations, 1926-1928 (2 files).
29. Canvassers, State Board of, 1926-1928.
30. Cement Industry, 1927-1928.
31. Chancery, Court of, 1926-1928 (3 files).
32. Chicago Daily News, 1927.
33. Children's Guardians, State Board of, 1926-1929 (2 files).
34. Circuit Courts, Judges of, 1926-1927 (3 files).

Box 4
35. Civil Service Commission, 1926-1927.
36. Coal Industry, 1926.
37. Commerce and Navigation, 1926-1928 (5 files).
38. Common Pleas, Judges of County Courts of, 1926-1927 (11 files).

Box 5
39. Common Pleas, Prosecutors of County Courts of, 1926-1927 (4 files).
40. Confirmations of Governor's nominations, Senate, 1926-1928 (3 files).
41. Conservation and Development, Department of, 1926-1928 (3 files).
42. Constitutional Convention, 1926.
43. Contributions, Requests received for, 1926-1928 (9 files).

Box 6
44. Control, State Board of, 1926-1927 (2 files).
45. Crime, 1926-1928 (11 files).
46. Crippled Children's Commission, 1926.
47. Delaware - New Jersey Boundary Dispute, 1925-1926.
48. Delaware River Treaty Commission, 1927-1928.
49. Delegates, Miscellaneous, 1926-1928 (4 files).

Box 7
50. Democratic Party, 1927-1928.
51. Dentistry, Board of Registration & Examination in, 1926-1928 (3 files).
52. Detectives, State, 1926-1928.
53. District Courts, Judges of, 1926-1927 (3 files).
54. Dover Navy Munitions Plant, Explosion at, 1926.
55. Edison, Thomas A., Celebration Commemorating, 1927 (4 files).
56. Education (including State Board of), 1926-1928 (7 files).

Box 8
57. Education, Industrial, 1926-1928 (2 files).
58. Elections, 1926-1928.
59. Elections, County Boards of, 1926-1928.
60. Electric Power Plan of Governor Pinchot of Pennsylvania, February - March 1927.
61. Elks Clubs, 1926-1928 (2 files).
62. Endorsement, Requests for, 1926-1928.
63. Engineers and Land Surveyors, Professional, State Board of, 1927-1928.
64. Epileptics, State Village for at Skillman, 1926-1928 (2 files).
65. Errors and Appeals, Court of, 1926 & 1928.
66. Federal Matters, 1926-1928 (4 files).
67. Feeble-Minded, Institutions for the, 1926-1928 (3 files).
68. Fire Insurance, 1926.
69. Firearms, Permits to carry, 1926-1928.
70. Firemen's Homes, 1927-1928 (2 files).

Box 9
71. Fish & Game, 1926-1928 (3 files).
72. Flag, State, 1926-1928.
73. Forestry, 1926-1928.
74. France Memorial Commission, 1927.
75. General Correspondence, 1926-1928 (7 files).
76. Girls, State Home for, 1926-1928.
77. Governors, Conference of, 1926-1928 (3 files).
78. Grade Crossing Complaints, 1926.
79. Greece, Visit of the Consul General of (including pamphlets in Greek by George J. Chryssikos,
Master in Chancery), 1928.

Box 10
80. Hall-Mills Murder Case, 1926-1927 (5 files).
81. Harbor Masters, 1926-1927.
82. Health, Department of, 1926-1928 (6 files).
83. High Point Park, 1926-1927.
84. Highway Commission, 1926-1927 (2 files).
85. Historical Society of New Jersey, 8 June 1927.
86. Hospital at Morris Plains, State, 1926-1928 (2 files).
87. Hospital at Trenton, State, 1926-1928 (2 files).

Box 11
88. Housing, 1926.
89. Inauguration of Governor Moore, 19 January 1926.
90. Institutions and Agencies, 1926-1929 (8 files).
91. Jury Commissioner, 1926.
92. Juvenile Courts, 1926-1927.
93. Labor, 1926-1928 (2 files).
94. Law Revision Commission, 1926-1927.
95. Legislature, Special Sessions of the, 1927-1928.
96. Library, New Jersey State, 1926-1928.
97. Library Commission, Public, 1926 & 1928.
98. Medical Examiners, State Board of, 1926-1928 (4 files).

Box 12
99. Messages, 1926-1928.
100. Mississippi Flood, 1927.
101. Monmouth Battle Monument Commission, 1926-1927.
102. Morris Canal, 1926-1928 (2 files).
103. Motor Vehicles, Department of, 1926-1928 (11 files).
104. Municipal Accounts Commission, 1927-1928.
105. Muscle Shoals Fertilizer Company, 1926.
106. Narcotics, 1926-1928.

Box 13
107. National Guard, New Jersey, 1926-1928 (3 files).
108. Navy, U.S., 1926-1927.
109. Nominations for appointment, 1926-1928 (9 files).
110. Nurses, New Jersey State Board of Examiners of, 1926-1928.
111. Ocean Grove Camp Meeting Association, 1928.
112. Old Age Insurance and Pensions Commission, 1926-1927.
113. Olympic Games, 1928.
114. Optometrists, New Jersey State Board of, 1926-1928.
115. Palisades Interstate Park Commission, 1926-1928 (3 files).

Box 14
116. Pardons (including Special Correspondence Book No. 2125), 1926-1928 (12 files).
117. Parks, State, 1926-1928 (3 files).
118. Passaic Valley Sewerage, 1926-1928.
119. Passports, 1926-1928 (2 files).
120. Payroll, Executive Department, 1927-1928

Box 15
121. Peddlers' Licenses, 1928.
122. Pensions, 1926-1928 (2 files).
123. Pharmacy, State Board of, 1926-1928 (2 files).
124. Pilotage Commission, 1926-1928.
125. Playground and Recreation Association of America, 1926-1928.
126. Police, New Jersey State, 1926-1928 (8 files).
127. Political & Social Sciences, American Academy of, 1926-1928.
128. Political Matters, 1926-1928 (3 files).
129. Port Commission, South Jersey, 1926-1927.
Box 16-17
130. Port of New York Authority, 1926-1928 (18 files).

Box 17-18
131. Press Releases and Statements, 1926-1928 (21 files).

Box 19
138. Public Instruction, Department of, 1926-1928.
139. Public Service Corporation of New Jersey, 1919-1926.
140. Public Utility Commission, 1926-1928 (3 files).
141. Purchasing Agent, State, 1926-1928 (2 files).
142. Quartermaster General, 1926-1928.
143. Radio Commission, Federal, 1928.
144. Real Estate Commission, 1926-1928 (3 files).
145. Recommendations for position, 1926-1928 (6 files).

Box 20
146. Records Office, Public, 1926 & 1928.
147. Red Cross, 9 April 1927.
148. Reformatory at Rahway, State, 1926-1928 (2 files).
149. Reformatory for Women at Clinton, State, 1926-1928.
150. Rehabilitation Commission, State, 1926-1928.
151. Reprieves, 1927.
152. Republican Party, 1926-1928.
153. Requisitions, 1926-1928.
154. Resignations, 1926-1927.
155. Retirement System, New Jersey State Employees', 12 & 27 August 1926.
156. Rivers & Harbors Congress, National, 1926 & 1928.
157. Roads Association, U.S. Good, 1926-1928.
158. Rutgers College, 1925-1928 (5 files).
159. Schools, Normal, 1927-1928.

Box 20-21
160. Sea Girt, 1926-1928 (14 files).

Box 21
161. Secretary to the Governor, 1926-1928 (3 files).
162. Sesqui-Centennial Exposition at Philadelphia, 1926 (6 files).

Box 22
163. Shell Fisheries, 1926-1928 (2 files).
164. Soldiers, Disabled, Homes for, 1926-1928 (3 files).
165. Soldiers' Bonus Commission, 1926.
166. State, New Jersey Department of, 1926-1928 (4 files).
167. State, U.S. Department of, 1926-1928 (2 files).
168. State House Commission, 1926-1928.
169. Steuben Home Commission, 1926.
170 Street and Highway Safety, National Conference on, 1926-1927.
171. Supreme Court, New Jersey State, 1926-1928.
172. Tariffs, 1928.
173. Tax, Franchise, 1926.
174. Tax, Gasoline, 1926-1928 (2 files).
175. Tax, Inheritance, 1926-1928 (2 files).

Box 23
176. Tax Conference, National, 1926-1928.
177. Taxation, 1926-1928.
178. Taxation, County Boards of, 1926-1927 (12 files).
179. Taxes and Assessment, State Board of, 1926-1927.

Box 24
180. Tenement Housing, 1926-1928.
181. Traffic Commission, New Jersey State, 1927-1928.
182. Training School at Vineland, 1926-1928.
183. Transit Commission, North Jersey, 1926-1928 (2 files).
184. Treasurer, State, 1926-1928 (3 files).
185. Treasury, Comptroller of the, 1926-1928 (2 files).
186. Trees, Planting of, 1926-1927.
187. Trenton, 150th Anniversary of the Battle of, 1926-1927.
188. Tuberculous Diseases, New Jersey Sanatorium for, 1926-1928 (2 files).
189. Undertakers and Embalmers, State Board of, 1926-1928 (2 files).
190. Uniform State Laws, National Convention of Commissioners on, 1926-1928.
191. Veterans, 1926-1928 (2 files).
192. Veterinary Medicine, 1 & 10 June 1926.
193. Vetoes, 1928.

Box 25
194. War, U.S. Department of, 1927-1928.
195. War Relics, 1926-1927.
196. Washington Rock Park Commission, 1926.
197. Water, 1926-1928 (5 files).
198. Water Commission, Sanitary and Economic, 1925-1926 (2 files).
199. Water Supply Commission, North Jersey District, 1926-1927.
200. Weights and Measures, Department of, 1926-1928.
201. West Point Military Academy, 1926-1928 (2 files).
202. Women, New Jersey College for, 1926-1928.
203. Workmen's Compensation Insurance, 1926-1928 (2 files).
204. World Court of International Justice, 1926-1928.
205. Zoning, 1926-1928.

Box 26
Duplicate Publications.

Box 27
Unprocessed Material.

Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations