njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Governor Morgan Foster Larson (1882-1961; served 1929-1932)
Series: Correspondence, 1929-1931
Accession #: 1957.002
Series #:  S4300001
Guide Date: 1987 (JK)
Volume: 12.5 c.f. [25 boxes]


Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9 | Box 10 | Box 11 | Box 12 | Box 13
Box 14 | Box 15 | Box 16 | Box 17 | Box 18 | Box 19 | Box 20 | Box 21 | Box 22 | Box 23 | Box 24 | Box 25


Contents


Box 1
1. Accountants, Public, State Board of, 1929-1930.
2. Adjutant General, 1929-1931 [4 files].
3. Aeroplanes, June 1929.
4. Agricultural College, 1929-1930.
5. Agricultural Experiment Station, 1929-1931.
6. Agriculture, Department of, 1929-1931 [4 files].
7. American Legion, 1929-1930 [3 files].
8. Annapolis Naval Academy, Requests for Appointments to, 1929-1931.

Box 2
9. Appointments to position, 1929-1931 [8 files].
10. Architects, New Jersey State Board of, 1929-1931.
11. Armed Forces, Discharges from the, 1929-1930.
12. Armories, Use of, 1929-1931.
13. Athletic Commission, State, February 1929.
14. Atlantic Deeper Waterways Association, 1929-1931.
15. Attorney General [including Special Correspondence], 1929-1931 [4 files].
16. Audit and Finance Commission, State, 1930-1931.
17. Auditor, State, 1929.
18. Autographs, Requests for, 1931 [2 files].

Box 3
19. Aviation, 1929-1931 [2 files].
20. Banking and Insurance, 1929-1931 [4 files].
21. Bar Examiners, State, 1929-1931.
22. Beach Pollution, 1929-1931 [2 files].
23. Blind, New Jersey Commission for the, 1929-1931.
24. Boxing Commission, 1929-1931.
25. Boy Scouts of America, 1929-1931.
26. Boys, State Home for, 1929-1931.
27. Bridge and Tunnel Commission, Interstate, 1929-1931 [8 files].

Box 4
28. Budget, 1929-1930 [2 files].
29. Building & Loan Associations, 1929-1931 [2 files].
30. Canvassers, State Board of, 1930-1931.
31. Census, U.S., 1929-1930.
32. Chancery, Court of, 1929-1931 [2 files].
33. Child Health and Protection, New Jersey Conference on, 1931 [2 files].
34. Children's Guardians, State Board of, 1929-1931 [3 files].
35. Circuit Courts, 1929-1930 [3 files].

Box 4-5
36. Civil Service Commission, 1929-1931 [9 files].

Box 5
37. Clerks, County, February 1929.
38. Commendations, Requests for, 1929-1931 [11 files].
39. Commerce, State Chamber of, 1929-1930.
40. Commerce and Navigation, 1929-1931 [4 files].

Box 6
41. Commerce Commission, Interstate, 1929-1930 [2 files].
42. Common Pleas, Judges of County Courts of, 1929-1930 [6 files].
43. Common Pleas, Prosecutors of County Courts of, 1929-1930 [8 files].
44. Complaints, 1931.
45. Confirmations of Governor's Nominations, Senate, 1929-1931 [3 files].

Box 7
46. Congratulation, Letters of, January & February 1929 [5 files].
47. Conservation and Development, 1929-1931 [4 files].
48. Contributions, Requests for, 1929-1931 [4 files].
49. Coroner, Camden County, 24 February 1930.
50. Crime, 1929-1931.
51. Crippled Children's Commission, 1929-1930.
52. Custodian of the Capitol, 1929-1931.
53. Daylight Saving Time, Opposition to, March - April 1929.
54. Deaf, New Jersey School for the, 1930-1931.
55. Delaware River Diversion Case, 1930-1931.

Box 8
56. Delegates, Miscellaneous, 1929-1931 [6 files].
57. Democratic State Committee, 1929-1930.
58. Dentistry, Board of Registration & Examination in, 1929-1931 [3 files].
59. Detectives, State, 1929.
60. Dey House at Preakness, 1929-1931.

Box 8-9
61. District Court Judges, 1929-1930 [10 files].

Box 9
62. Edison, Thomas A., Celebration commemorating, 1929 [2 files].
63. Edison, Thomas A., Scholarship, 1929-1930.
64. Education, Industrial, 1929-1931.
65. Education, State Board of, 1929-1931 [4 files].
66. Election Laws, Commission to Revise, 1929-1930.
67. Elections, County Boards of, 1929-1931 [2 files].
68. Elks Clubs, 1929-1930.
69. Embalmers and Funeral Director's Board, 1929-1930 [2 files].
70. Employment, Requests for, 1931.
71. Endorsement, Letters of, 1929-1930.
72. Engineers & Land Surveyors, Professional, State Board of, 1929-1930.
73. Epileptics, State Village for, at Skillman, 1929-1931.
74. Errors and Appeals, Court of, 1929-1930.
75. Extraditions, March 1930.
76. Farm Relief Committee, 1929.

Box 10
77. Federal Matters, 1929-1931 [3 files].
78. Feeble-Minded, Institutions for the, 1929-1931 [3 files].
79. Firearms, Permits to carry, 1929-1931.
80. Firemen's Homes, 1929-1931.
81. Fish & Game, 1929-1931 [3 files].
82. Flood Control, 1929-1930 [2 files].
83. Forestry, 1929-1931.
84. General, 1929-1931 [6 files].
85. Girls, State Home for, 1929-1931.

Box 11
86. Governors, Conference of, 1929-1931 [3 files].
87. Grade Crossing Complaints, 1929-1930.
88. Health, 1929-1931 [4 files].
89. High Point Park Commission, 1929-1930.
90. Highway Commission, State, 1929-1930 [12 files].

Box 12
91. Highway Engineer, 1929.
92. Historical Society of New Jersey, 1929-1931.
93. Hoboken Piers, 1929-1930.
94. Honorary Memberships, 1929-1931 [7 files].
95. Hospital at Morris Plains, State, 1930-1931.
96. Hospital at Trenton, State, 1929-1931.
97. Hudson County Park Commission, 1930-1931.
98. Immigration, 1929-1931.
99. Inauguration of Governor Larson, 1929 [3 files].
100. Information, Requests for, 1929-1931 [4 files].

Box 12-13
101. Institutions & Agencies, 1929-1931 [8 files].
Box 13
102. Interviews, Requests for, 1929-1932 [7 files].
103. Introduction, Letters of, 1929-1931 [6 files].

Box 14
104. Jefferson, Thomas, Memorial Foundation, 13 November 1929.
105. Jury Commission, 1929 [3 files].
106. Justices of the Peace, 1929-1931.
107. Labor, 1929-1931 [14 files].

Box 15
108. Law Enforcement, Case Committee to investigate, 1929.
109. Legislation, Miscellaneous, 1928-1931 [8 files].
110. Legislative Manuals, Requests for, 1929-1931.
111. Librarian, New Jersey State, 1929.
112. Library, New Jersey State, 1929-1931.
113. Library Commission, Public, 1929-1930.
114. Manasquan Inlet, 1929-1930 [2 files].
115. Medical Examiners, State Board of, 1929-1931 [4 files].
116. Messages to the Legislature, 1929-1931 [6 files].
117. Migrant Welfare Commission, 1931.
118. Migratory Child Survey Commission, 11 April 1931.
119. Monocacy Battlefield, 1929.

Box 16
120. Morris Canal, 1929-1931.
121. Motor Vehicles, 1929-1931 [10 files].
122. Municipal Accounts Commission, 1929.
123. Narcotics, 1929-1930.
124. National Guard, 1930-1931 [2 files].
125. Navy, U.S., 1929-1931.

Box 17
126. Nominations for position, 1929-1931 [16 files].
127. Nurses, New Jersey State Board of Examiners of, 1929-1931.
128. Old Age Insurance and Pensions, Commission on, 1931.
129. Optometrists, State Board of, 1929-1930.
130. Palisades Interstate Park Commission, 1929-1931 [2 files].
131. Pardons, 1929-1931 [2 files].
132. Parks, State, 1929-1931 [2 files].
133. Passaic Valley Sewerage, 1929-1931.
134. Payroll, 1929.
135. Peddlers' Licenses, 1929-1931.

Box 18
136. Pensions, 1929-1931 [3 files].
137. Pharmacy, State Board of, 1929-1931 [2 files].
138. Photographs of Governor Larson, requests for, 1929-1931 [2 files].
139. Pilotage Commission, 1929-1931.
140. Playground and Recreation Association, 1929-1931.
141. Police Justices, 1929 & 1931.
142. Political & Social Science, American Academy of, 1929-1931.
143. Political Matters, 1929-1931 [4 files].
144. Poor, Overseer of the, 1930-1931.

Box 18-19
145. Port of New York Authority, 1929-1931 [13 files].

Box 19-20
146. Press Releases and Statements, 1929-1931 [24 files].

Box 20
147. Princeton University, 1929-1931.
148. Prison Association, American, 1929-1931 [4 files].
149. Prisons, New Jersey State, 1929-1931 [2 files].

Box 20-21
150. Proclamations, 1929-1931 [9 files].

Box 21
151. Prohibition, 1929-1931 [9 files].
152. Public Instruction, Department of, 1929-1931.
153. Public Record Office, 1929-1931.
154. Public Utility Commission, 1929-1931 [4 files].
155. Public Works, Plans of President Hoover for, 1929-1930.

Box 22
156. Purchasing Agent, State, 1929-1931 [3 files].
157. Quartermaster General, 1929-1931.
158. Rahway River Pollution, May 1929.
159. Railroad Passes, 1929-1931.
160. Raritan River Pollution, 1929.
161. Real Estate, 1929 [2 files].
162. Reformatories, State, 1929-1931.
163. Regents, State Board of, 1929 [3 files].
164. Republican Party, 1929-1931.
165. Rivers and Harbors Congress, National, 1930.
166. Roads, 1929-1931.
167. Schools, Normal, 1930.
168. Shell Fisheries, State Board of, 1929 [2 files].
169. Soldiers, Disabled, State Homes for, 1929-1931.
170. Soldiers' Bonus Commission, January - February 1929.
171. State, New Jersey Department of, 1930-1931.
172. State, U.S. Department of, 1929-1931 [2 files].

Box 23
173. State House Commission, 1929-1931 [2 files].
174. Street and Highway Safety, National Conference on, 1929-1931.
175. Supreme Court, New Jersey, 1929-1931 [10 files].
176. Tax, Gasoline, 1930-1931.
177. Tax, Inheritance, 1929-1931.
178. Tax Conference, National, 1929-1931.
179. Tax Survey Commission, 1929 [2 files].

Box 24
180. Taxation, 1929-1931 [5 files].
181. Taxation, County Boards of, 1929-1930 [5 files].
182. Taxes & Assessments, State Board of, 1929-1931.
183. Tenement Housing, 1929-1931.
184. Traffic Advisory Committee, 1929.
185. Training School, Vineland, 1929-1931.
186. Transit Commission, 1929.
187. Treasurer, State, 1929-1931 [3 files].

Box 25
188. Treasury, Comptroller of the, 1929-1931 [3 files].
189. Tuberculous Diseases, New Jersey Sanatorium for, 1929-1930.
190. Unemployment, 1931-1932 [2 files].
191. Uniform State Laws, 1929-1931.
192. Veterinary Medical Examiners, State Board of, 1929.
193. War, U.S. Department of, 1929-1931.
194. Washington, George, 200th Anniversary of Birth of, 1930.
195. Washington Association of New Jersey, 1929-1931.
196. Water Policy Commission, 1929-1931 [2 files].
197. Weights & Measures, Department of, 1929-1931.
198. Women, New Jersey College for, 1929-1931.
199. Workmen's Compensation Bureau, 1929-1931.
200. World's Fair at Chicago, 1930-1931.
201. Yorktown Sesquicentennial Celebration, 1930-1931 [3 files].

Created January 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations